cover title author rating rating my rating review Up arrow read added
 
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1)
4.12
None
not set
Nov 02, 2010
 
Loving Day
3.56
None
not set
Sep 24, 2016
 
Between the World and Me
4.40
None
not set
Sep 11, 2016
 
Wild Minds: What Animals Really Think
3.76
None
not set
Nov 07, 2010
 
To End a War: The Conflict in Yugoslavia--America's Inside Story--Negotiating with Milosevic
4.01
None
not set
Dec 15, 2010
 
The Art of the Story: An International Anthology of Contemporary Short Stories
3.88
None
not set
Sep 10, 2016
 
Esther Stories
4.14
None
not set
Sep 10, 2016
 
Generations of Captivity: A History of African-American Slaves
3.96
None
not set
Sep 10, 2016
 
Where the Dog Star Never Glows
4.56
None
not set
Dec 15, 2010
 
In Fact: The Best of Creative Nonfiction
3.79
None
Aug 2010
Dec 23, 2010
 
The Narrative of Bethany Veney: A Slave Woman
4.33
None
not set
Sep 10, 2016
 
Agaat
4.04
None
not set
Sep 10, 2016
 
Narrative of the Life of Henry Box Brown
3.64
None
not set
Sep 10, 2016
 
The Land Shall Be Deluged in Blood: A New History of the Nat Turner Revolt
3.69
None
not set
Sep 10, 2016
 
The Oxford Book of American Short Stories
4.15
None
not set
Sep 10, 2016
 
Slave Culture: Nationalist Theory and the Foundations of Black America
3.86
None
not set
Sep 10, 2016
 
The Anchor Book of New American Short Stories
3.97
None
not set
Sep 10, 2016
 
A Complicated Legacy
5.00
None
not set
Sep 10, 2016
 
Cuba in the American Imagination
3.67
So far, so great--it looks like this book is an excellent study of the history of U.S. attitudes and policy toward Cuba, and for the visually oriented ...more
not set
Dec 25, 2010
 
Wingnuts: How the Lunatic Fringe is Hijacking America
3.65
Good book: Avlon hits on a number of excellent points.
not set
Dec 15, 2010
 
The Devils of Loudun
3.89
This is very dense. I am enjoying it, but must admit that I got bogged down with too many other reads. I hope to get back and finish this.
not set
Dec 15, 2010
 
The Lonely Polygamist
3.50
I just started this last night and am really enjoying it so far! I am finding Udall's prose very engaging. Very curious to see how things continue.
not set
Nov 03, 2010
 
C
3.14
Mmm... I just started this last night and it looks very promising. I was absolutely intrigued by the NY Times review, so I have high expectations!
not set
Nov 02, 2010
 
Virginia Woolf:  The Impact of Childhood Sexual Abuse on Her Life and Work
3.77
This looks to be good. Just read the preface so far and then spent some time finding out what I could about Louise De Salvo. She is quite impressive, ...more
not set
Dec 15, 2010