Dismiss
Note: some of our members have reported that not all read dates are showing on this page. While we work on making sure they correctly display on this page, you can still view your dates on your review or on the book page.

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Art of Hearing Heartbeats
3.98
it was amazing
A beautifully written book. Will be one of my favorites from 2015. - Mindy, Adult Services

Reserve a library copy.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
 
Kilmeny of the Orchard
3.68
really liked it
"Lovely and sweet. I love the last line, which is utterly right for ending a romance: Eric turned abruptly away to hide his emotion and on his face wa ...more
Jan 27, 2011
Jan 27, 2011
 
Hothouse Flower and the Nine Plants of Desire
3.41
really liked it
"I loved this book. A woman meets two strange men in New York that are both connected to tropical plants. These two men will change her life and how s ...more
Jan 19, 2011
Jan 19, 2011
 
Tipping the Velvet
4.00
liked it
"So refreshing to read about a topic that is often overlooked in literature. I believed in the world and the characters that were created, even when a ...more
Dec 30, 2010
Dec 30, 2010
 
Heart on the Line (Ladies of Harper’s Station, #2)
4.37
it was amazing
Karen adds a sigh-worthy secondary romance which I will not spoil for you by going into detail. You'll just have to get the book and stay up until 12: ...more
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
 
Chasing Fire
4.09
liked it
"Romantic suspense set in Montana among a group of fire-jumpers (wildfire fighters who parachute in). I learned a lot of new words about fire and the ...more
Oct 10, 2011
Oct 10, 2011
 
Maybe This Time
3.71
liked it
"After reading a few serious books in a row, it was nice to have something fun! I love Crusie because she's local. It's always fun to read about place ...more
Dec 27, 2010
Dec 27, 2010
 
Tangle of Need (Psy-Changeling #11)
4.11
really liked it
Rather than just following the story of one couple, this book gave a glimpse of many of the couples I've come to love. I'll probably read this book as ...more
Jun 2012
Jun 01, 2012
 
A Discovery of Witches (All Souls Trilogy, #1)
3.99
it was amazing
"Loved it! And of course, now I have to WAIT for who knows how long until she finishes the second book." - Lindsey, Administration Assistant

Reserve a
...more
Jun 17, 2011
Jun 17, 2011
 
Summer Rental
3.78
liked it
"This was cute. I can't ever imagine having the resources to spend a whole month with old friends, but I enjoyed the read." - Nieca, Adult Services Ma ...more
Sep 09, 2011
Sep 09, 2011
 
Casting Spells (Sugar Maple, #1)
3.65
liked it
This would definitely be defined as a cozy read. It had memorable characters and funny dialogue. It also painted a picture of Vermont that makes me wa ...more
Jan 27, 2012
Jan 27, 2012
 
That Summer
3.65
it was amazing
Good readalike for Susanna Kearsley and Kate Morton. Very enjoyable read... almost made myself late to work in the effort to finish the book! - Nieca, ...more
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
 
Dying Bites (The Bloodhound Files, #1)
3.67
liked it
Really really different. And I like it. FBI profiler gets sucked into another world where humans only make up 1% of the population. - Jessica, Adult S ...more
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
 
Firelight (Darkest London, #1)
3.78
really liked it
This is a beauty and the beast, fantasy, historical romance that had one of the sweetest, most feel-good love stories I've read in quite a while. - Je ...more
Feb 24, 2012
Feb 24, 2012
 
Never Trust a Rogue (Heiress in London, #2)
3.59
liked it
"Book 'N' of the A to Z Romance Challenge. It was cute. A light, fun read set in Regency England." -Jessica, Adult Services Librarian

Reserve a library
...more
Apr 15, 2011
Apr 15, 2011
 
Kiss of Snow (Psy-Changeling #10)
4.46
it was amazing
"If you're interested in the story, start with Slave to Sensation. Please ignore the titles and the covers. They are in no way smarmy." - Jess, Adult ...more
Jun 03, 2011
Jun 03, 2011
 
Lola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss, #2)
4.00
it was amazing
This book, like Anna and the French Kiss, was like eating candy without feeling barfy afterward. A great romantic comedy for high schoolers. - Becky, ...more
Apr 13, 2012
Apr 13, 2012
 
The Measure of a Lady
3.94
really liked it
"This book actually made me think a bit about the ramifications of living in the world but not being of the world, and I thoroughly enjoyed it." - Lin ...more
Jul 28, 2011
Jul 28, 2011
 
Sweet Tooth
3.40
really liked it
Had a hard time getting into it until the last 3 chapters, then bam I was hooked. - Allison, Adult Services

Reserve a library copy.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
 
Water Bound (Sea Haven/Sisters of the Heart, #1)
4.13
liked it
"For goodness sake, don't start with this one. You have to read the Drake series first or you'll be totally lost." - Jessica, Adult Services Librarian ...more
Jun 30, 2011
Jun 30, 2011
 
Shadow Rider (Shadow, #1)
4.05
really liked it
Best one of hers I've read in quite a while. Looking forward to the series. - Jessica, Adult Services

Reserve a library copy.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
 
Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1)
4.07
really liked it
"J'adore! I'm a sucker for boarding school stories, France, and romantic comedies, and this is a winner in all categories." - Becky, Teen Librarian

Res
...more
Aug 29, 2011
Aug 29, 2011
 
The Language of Flowers
4.07
really liked it
Comforting. Some days I think I should have been a florist. - Tamara, Web Content Librarian

Reserve a library copy!
Oct 27, 2011
Oct 27, 2011
 
The Matrimony Plan
4.08
liked it
I found this adorable. And while the ending was somewhat predictable, the route to get there was not. Really cute. - Nieca, Librarian

Reserve a librar
...more
Mar 09, 2012
Mar 09, 2012
 
The Secret History of the Pink Carnation (Pink Carnation, #1)
3.69
liked it
I started reading this thinking it was more historical fiction, but it is really more of a romance novel. - Nieca, Adult Services

Reserve a library cop
...more
Feb 09, 2012
Feb 09, 2012
 
The Lost Recipe for Happiness
3.82
liked it
"A good book for people who don't mind being really sad and happy in the same book." - Jess, Adult Services Librarian

Reserve a library copy!
Feb 11, 2011
Feb 11, 2011
 
He's So Fine (Lucky Harbor, #11)
4.12
really liked it
I wish that Lucky Harbor was real, and that they needed a librarian. - Nieca, Adult Services

Reserve a library copy.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
 
The Search
4.12
really liked it
"I enjoyed the story and the people." - Jess, Adult Services Librarian

Reserve a library copy!
Aug 12, 2011
Aug 12, 2011
 
Happy Ever After (Bride Quartet, #4)
4.17
it was amazing
"I read it in one go yesterday and I started re-reading it again today. Yup. It's that good." - Jess

Click to reserve a library copy!
Nov 05, 2010
Nov 05, 2010
 
Call Me Irresistible (Wynette, Texas, #5)
4.07
really liked it
"So cute... makes me want to go back and read some of her older ones." - Nieca, Adult Services Manager

Reserve a library copy!
Feb 04, 2011
Feb 04, 2011
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'romance' »
« previous 1