cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Moral Defense (Samantha Brinkman, #2)
4.13
I just finished "Moral Defense" by Marcia Clark. Yes, she is the Marcia Clark that prosecuted O.J. Simpson. I really enjoyed this novel. It was fast p ...more
Feb 27, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
 
Britt-Marie Was Here
4.07
Frederik Backman is my new favorite author, and his books are completely charming and humorous. All his novels center upon those people in society tha ...more
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
 
Wicked Appetite (Lizzy & Diesel, #1)
3.77
Wicked Appetite was my first ever Janet Evanovich book, and I can see why her Stephanie Plum novels are so popular! The dialogue is witty, there were ...more
Jan 2011
Feb 16, 2011
 
The Whistler
3.87
I just finished "The Whistler" by John Grisham. The story deals with the Florida Board of Judicial Conduct. What happens when a judge bends the law or ...more
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
 
The Dressmaker's Dowry
3.72
This is a lovely historical novel that follows the lives of two women; Hannelore Schaeffer and Sarah Havensworth. Both live in San Francisco; one in 1 ...more
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
 
Circling the Sun
3.93
With her first book centering around a fictionalized account of Hemingway’s first wife, Hadley, author Paula McLain has reentered the literature scene ...more
Jan 2015
Aug 05, 2015
 
Dark Matter
4.11
This is a story of how one man’s life is upended because he did make the right choice and he has to evaluate everything that is important to him. This ...more
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
 
Miller's Valley
3.89
I just finished "Miller's Valley" by Anna Quindlen. It is a story of Mimi Miller from the 1960's to present. For many generations her family has lived ...more
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
 
Time Travel: A History
3.57
Is time travel pure fantasy or science non-fiction? Gleick attempts to illuminate the science of this concept; a concept so mysterious, we have to use ...more
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
 
Since We Fell
3.67
Rachel Childs suffers from agoraphobia, she fears going out into the world. This is a result of going off on camera and suffering a breakdown in front ...more
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
 
The Other Einstein
3.75
I just finished reading "The Other Einstein" by Marie Benedict. It is the story of Albert Einstein's first wife Mileva Maric. They were students in Zu ...more
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
 
Small Great Things
4.35
Small Great Things is a compelling story with institutionalized racism as its fundamental plot device. An African-American labor and delivery nurse is ...more
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
 
The Woman in Cabin 10
3.67
Another suspense filled novel from new author Ruth Ware that will not disappoint her readers. I actually liked this novel a bit more than her previous ...more
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
 
The Apprentice (Rizzoli & Isles, #2)
4.14

I just finished "The Apprentice" by Tess Gerritsen. It stars Detective Jane Rizzoli, of the Boston P.D. She has captured serial killer, Warren Hoyt.
...more
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
 
The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl, Volume 1: Squirrel Power
4.07
Move over, Deadpool, Ant-Man, and Star Lord! Here's a Marvel-ous young woman who will give you a run for your money, fighting supervillains with charm ...more
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
 
Orphan Train
4.14
I was taken back to reading Anne Frank's Diary of a Young Girl when I read this book. The fear of being taken away comes alive in this book where a 16 ...more
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
 
Right Behind You (Quincy & Rainie, #7)
4.17
Taut, exciting thriller that holds its secrets close, revealing them very slowly while building character and tension. A brother and sister escape the ...more
Feb 23, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
 
Jane Eyre
4.10
When Jane's parents both die and leave her an infant orphan, she is taken in by her aunt, the pitiless Mrs. Reed. She is placed in Lowood, an institut ...more
Jan 2011
Aug 25, 2011
 
Mission 1: The Recruit (Cherub)
4.22
One Amazon reviewer describes this book, the first in its series, as “fresh and grimy.” Somehow, that’s spot-on. James, newly orphaned and living in a ...more
Jan 2012
Jan 31, 2012
 
Debbie Harry Sings in French
3.71
A fun and funky teen book - Johnny moves to nowheresville North Carolina after getting out of rehab, meets a cute girl who understands him, becomes ob ...more
Oct 05, 2010
Oct 05, 2010
 
Blood Flag (Paul Madriani #14)
3.81
I just finished "Blood Flag" by Steve Martini. The story is about Paul Madriani, an attorney in California. He and his partner, Harry Hinds, get a new ...more
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
 
The Boston Girl
3.79
“How did you get to be the person you are today?” So begins the novel of The Boston Girl. Addie Baum is one of three daughters born to Jewish-Russian ...more
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
 
The Wrong Side of Goodbye (Harry Bosch, #21; Harry Bosch Universe, #26)
4.36
I just finished "The Wrong Side of Goodbye" by Michael Connelly. This was the best Harry Bosch book I have ever read. He is now retired from the LAPD, ...more
Jan 30, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
 
Saints for All Occasions
3.98
For fans of Brooklyn or The Boston Girl, this novel will not disappoint. The novel tells the familiar tale of sisters Nora and Theresa Flynn who come ...more
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
 
Victoria
3.92
Naïve, excitable and a bit haughty. This may be expected from an eighteen year old girl, but what about an eighteen year old queen? Goodwin brings to ...more
May 2017
May 01, 2017
 
Blackout
3.93
“Imagine the power grid as a human circulatory system. Electricity is distributed, like blood being carried around the body…”
Panic, disorder, chaos. A
...more
Jun 27, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
 
Gwendy's Button Box
3.92
In this excellent novella, we return to the town of Castle Rock, Maine (the site of The Dead Zone and other tales by King) for an affecting coming-of- ...more
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
 
I Let You Go
4.09
I am immediately drawn to anything that compares itself to The Girl on the Train, and I additionally like novels that are set “across the pond.”

Have y
...more
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
 
S.
3.84
S. is an experience like none I have ever read. Do you have some time to dig your heels into this one? Good- let’s get started.

The book has been publ
...more
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
 
Killer Smile (Rosato & Associates, #9)
3.82
I just finished reading "Killer Smile" by Lisa Scottoline. I have read many of her novels, but this one I really ENJOYED! The story is about Lawyer Ma ...more
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'fiction' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 39 40