cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Ask: The Counterintuitive Online Formula to Discover Exactly What Your Customers Want to Buy...Create a Mass of Raving Fans...and Take Any Business to the Next Level
3.72
really liked it
This could be a great way to come up with new products, and market existing ones. Reminds me of a few other "funnel products", but with a couple of ...more
May 17, 2015
May 15, 2015
 
The Sketchnote Handbook: The Illustrated Guide to Visual Note Taking
4.08
really liked it
Really like the concept of it, and will certainly start using it.

The whole "you don't need how to draw, just use these five basic shapes" feels a bit
...more
May 13, 2015
May 10, 2015
 
The Caledonian Gambit
3.87
really liked it
It took me some time to really get into it, but once I did, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Spies, space, intrigue, humor… What more do you want?

Looking
...more
Dec 26, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
 
Certain Prey (Lucas Davenport, #10)
4.22
really liked it
Man, I love these books! :-)
Minor spoiler coming up…







At one point I was a bit worried about the little girl, afraid she would get killed. Kept on
...more
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
 
Makers
3.71
Pretty standard Doctorow book. Good, nice fiction to read before bed or in the shade under a tree. :-)
Feb 18, 2013
Jan 04, 2013
 
The Silent Patient
4.07
it was amazing
Started on Saturday, finished Sunday before bed. And I'm not a particularly fast reader.
Jan 12, 2020
Oct 17, 2019
 
Bartending: Memoirs of an Apple Genius
2.99
liked it
It's a bit short, but a nice book. Gives some perspective on the life of a genius.
Apr 09, 2012
Apr 09, 2012
 
The End Game (Burn Notice, #2)
3.74
liked it
Nice book if you like the tv show.
Feb 26, 2012
Feb 26, 2012
 
The Self-Driven Child: The Science and Sense of Giving Your Kids More Control Over Their Lives
4.37
None
not set
Jul 16, 2019
 
Cliff's Notes on Vonnegut's Slaughterhouse-Five
3.77
None
not set
Apr 20, 2013
 
The Black Road (Diablo #2)
3.67
None
Mar 27, 2019
not set
Apr 21, 2019
 
The 22 Immutable Laws of Marketing: Exposed and Explained by the World's Two
4.05
None
not set
Feb 12, 2019
 
Blind Man's Bluff: The Untold Story of American Submarine Espionage
4.19
None
not set
Oct 24, 2019
 
Flow: The Psychology of Optimal Experience
4.11
None
not set
Oct 09, 2019
 
The Power of Full Engagement: Managing Energy, Not Time, Is the Key to High Performance and Personal Renewal
4.04
None
not set
Apr 12, 2019
 
Winning Chess: How To See Three Moves Ahead
4.19
None
not set
Oct 09, 2019
 
Small Giants: Companies That Choose to Be Great Instead of Big
3.89
None
not set
May 22, 2015
 
How We Know What Isn't So: The Fallibility of Human Reason in Everyday Life
3.95
None
not set
Oct 04, 2019
 
The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #1-5)
4.38
None
not set
Mar 22, 2011
 
Stumbling on Happiness
3.83
None
not set
Aug 10, 2010
 
1984
4.18
None
not set
Jan 03, 2020
 
Shadow Prey (Lucas Davenport, #2)
3.98
None
Feb 09, 2020
Jan 30, 2020
 
The Psychology of Judgment and Decision Making
4.18
None
not set
Nov 08, 2019
 
The Tao of Programming
4.07
None
not set
Jan 17, 2020
 
Inside: Life Behind Bars in America
3.75
liked it
None
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
 
Legacy of Blood (Diablo, #1)
3.77
liked it
None
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
 
Refuse to Choose!: Use All of Your Interests, Passions, and Hobbies to Create the Life and Career of Your Dreams
4.08
None
not set
Mar 11, 2019
 
Snow Crash
4.03
None
not set
Nov 17, 2019
 
Momo
4.32
it was amazing
None
Jul 2009
Mar 22, 2011
 
The War of Art: Break Through the Blocks & Win Your Inner Creative Battles
4.00
None
not set
Jan 27, 2020
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8