cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
What Wolves Know
4.25
it was amazing
I think it's hard to get. I think I wrote it. This is what Financial Times thinks:
The Financial Times:

WHAT WOLVES KNOW
by Kit Reed
PS Publishing £19.99
...more
not set
May 06, 2011
 
The Story Until Now: A Great Big Book of Stories
4.19
it was amazing
Naturally I give it five stars: my best stories, including six new and never-before-collected ones, with an amazing preface by the wonderful Gary K. W ...more
not set
Jan 01, 2013
 
The Painter
3.76
it was amazing
My review is up at The Miami Herald
http://www.miamiherald.com/2014/05/16...
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
 
An Untamed State
4.05
it was amazing
Brilliant. Scarifying, no, terrifying. I'll never forget it.
May 21, 2014
May 22, 2014
 
The Story of Edgar Sawtelle
3.60
it was amazing
extraordinary. intense and remarkable. superb.
May 15, 2008
May 08, 2008
 
The Black Prince
3.94
it was amazing
This is the book that got me hooked on Murdoch.
not set
Mar 16, 2013
 
The Ocean at the End of the Lane
3.99
it was amazing
Lovely. Scary. Ursula Monkton!!!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
 
Enclave
2.74
it was amazing
Well, I didn't read it, I wrote it. Just out from Tor.
Publishers Weekly starred it in this review:


Publishers Weekly starred review
Enclave Kit Reed.
...more
Aug 20, 2008
Aug 20, 2008
 
Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald
3.82
it was ok
If you've read any of the gazillion first=hand accounts of the Fitzgeralds, esp. the Fitzgeralds in Paris, you'll be hyper-aware of the gobs of unassi ...more
not set
Apr 08, 2013
 
The Wisdom of Perversity
3.57
really liked it
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
 
That's Not a Feeling
3.30
it was amazing
Loved it. Sweet, quirky story of a funky boarding school w. captive kids and bizarre teaching methods.
Jan 17, 2013
Jan 17, 2013
 
The Dog Stars
3.90
it was amazing
Astonishing writer-- if you thought you were over postapocalyptic fiction, think again. Really!
not set
Oct 18, 2012
 
The King of Pain: A Novel With Stories
3.50
liked it
Intercut w. a few too many episodes from a mythical book-- slows it down wayway too much.
Jan 17, 2013
Jan 17, 2013
 
& Sons
3.37
really liked it
Long for what it does, a little too diffuse, but the overall design is brilliant.
not set
Aug 09, 2013
 
Kill Shakespeare, Vol. 1: A Sea of Troubles
3.29
This is a hoot, but/and my mate, who's an actual FAN of Shakespeare, liked it better.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
 
The Strange Library
3.55
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
 
The Interestings
3.54
really liked it
Baby boomers from the '70s til now. A woman's novel-- in a good way.
Dec 16, 2012
Dec 16, 2012
 
Half World
3.43
it was amazing
Sinister. Gritty. Brilliant.
not set
Jan 23, 2014
 
Demon Camp: A Soldier's Exorcism
3.42
it was amazing
Did she drink the KoolAid?
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
 
Preparation for the Next Life
3.75
it was amazing
I'm exhausted.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
 
1Q84
3.89
really liked it
flawed but fascinating.
not set
Dec 18, 2012
 
Son of Destruction
3.25
it was amazing
This isn't really "my review" because I wrote the book! It's by James Lovegrove in Financial Times weekend, Oct. 20
http://www.ft.com/intl/cms/s/2/b72e
...more
not set
Oct 17, 2012
 
Black Orchid
3.72
really liked it
A little murky, but physically gorgeous.
Dec 30, 2012
Dec 17, 2012
 
MaddAddam (MaddAddam, #3)
3.98
really liked it
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
 
The Age of Miracles
3.64
Amazingly done; cliffhanger even though the ending is inevitable.
Mar 03, 2013
Feb 05, 2013
 
Lost for Words
3.27
liked it
funny, but not funny enough; he was bitter about the Booker prize; unfortunately, it's hard to figure out who his real-life models are.
not set
May 23, 2014
 
Tokyo Year Zero (Tokyo Trilogy, #1)
3.28
it was amazing
Another of those weird, deceptive, hypnotic novels about people and places we don't know about; a deranged detective in postwar Japan.
not set
Mar 05, 2008
 
House of Happy Endings
3.59
it was amazing
An amazing, scarifying look into the inner lives of the family that brought you Uncle Wiggly and The Bobbsey Twins.
not set
Mar 05, 2008
 
Godchildren
3.79
it was amazing
The first U.S. edition of Colderidge's snotty, addictively wonderful page-turning tour of the British class system.
Aug 11, 2008
Aug 11, 2008
 
The Other Woman's House (Spilling CID, #6)
3.56
really liked it
a page-turning read right up to the moment when it takes the author five chapters of dialog to explain it all for you.
not set
Dec 31, 2012
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6