cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Lightkeeper's Ball (Mercy Falls, #3)
4.12
it was ok
Actual rating: 2.5

I was disappointed by this book, even though I quite enjoyed it. I really liked the premise and I expected a good mix of mystery and
...more
Mar 17, 2011
Feb 17, 2011
 
City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments, #2)
4.21
liked it
I'm still smiling. I mean, how could anyone NOT love them?
They're sooo cute.

Ok, cute isn't the best adjective I could use, but they're cute to me. So,
...more
Oct 21, 2010
Oct 17, 2010
 
Ward Against Death (Chronicles of a Reluctant Necromancer, #1)
3.68
really liked it
Ward Against Death was an unexpected but welcome breath of fresh air in comparison with other paranormal romances. Actually, if I have to be accurate, ...more
Jul 12, 2011
Jun 22, 2011
 
Marked (House of Night, #1)
3.79
did not like it
Now, I would really like to understand why so many people like this book.

The story itself isn't too bad, maybe a little (read: a lot) predictable.
I'm
...more
Nov 02, 2010
Aug 15, 2010
 
Midnight (The Vampire Diaries: The Return, #3)
3.79
did not like it
Ugh. Kill me please.
I was hoping to be able to give it at least two stars, but given the amount of strength it took me to finish it, I think one is mo
...more
Apr 17, 2011
Aug 21, 2010
 
Spellbound (Spellbound, #1)
3.88
really liked it
Spellbound was a surprisingly enjoyable read, very fun in some parts and very sweet in others.

The plot was pretty foreseeable (girl meets boy and has
...more
Jun 17, 2011
Apr 16, 2011
 
The Initiation / The Captive Part I (The Secret Circle, #1-2)
3.96
did not like it
(It's three minus.)

I admit that the only reason I read this book is because I'd heard that the CW was going to make a TV series out of it and because,
...more
Sep 14, 2011
Sep 14, 2011
 
La notte dei vampiri. Potere del sangue
3.50
did not like it
Pure crap.

I don't understand why they recommended it to me. The idea intrigued me, a woman prisoner of a vampire's desires for two weeks, but the auth
...more
Dec 26, 2010
Dec 26, 2010
 
In a Treacherous Court (Susanna Horenbout and John Parker, #1)
3.71
it was ok
I didn't like In a Treacherous Court as much as I expected to and I'm not sure that I'm going to read the next installments.

Although I liked the main
...more
Jul 17, 2011
May 22, 2011
 
City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments, #4)
4.16
did not like it

Given the amount of people that have read/will read this book and therefore the gazillion reviews that have been written/will be written, I'll keep th

...more
Apr 10, 2011
Aug 21, 2010
 
Ombra
3.64
really liked it
3.5

This second installment confirmed all my thoughts about this series. The writing is good - Ms Melodia needs to improve that just a little bit more
...more
Jan 19, 2011
Jan 16, 2011
 
Ashfall (Ashfall, #1)
3.96
really liked it
My Rating: Er, 4+? 4.25? Well, you get the idea.

I'm glad that, when this title showed up on netGalley, I was curious enough to request it. It revealed
...more
Oct 16, 2011
Apr 18, 2011
 
Afterlife (Evernight, #4)
3.80
liked it
Rating: 3.5

I must admit that, even though the Evernight series doesn't enter my Top Ten list, I was really looking forward to the ending book of the s
...more
Mar 25, 2011
Nov 15, 2010
 
Bite Me (Demon Underground, #1)
3.73
liked it
Bite Me was an engaging, tough not very original, read. I have to admit that after the first quarter of the book, which was pretty rushed and introduc ...more
Apr 19, 2011
Apr 17, 2011
 
Surrender to Me (Wicked Lovers, #4)
4.17
it was ok
As much as I enjoyed the first two installments in the Wicked Lovers series, after the third things got a little boring and Surrender to Me was a bit ...more
Apr 18, 2011
Oct 19, 2010
 
City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)
4.12
really liked it
I sincerely do not know the reason this book didn't convince me the first time I read it. I mean, you just have to say Jace and I'll be melted on the ...more
Mar 27, 2011
Mar 25, 2011
 
The Horror of Gaad Grey, The Evil Alpha Werewolf (The Cries of Vampira, #1)
3.28
it was ok
The Cries Of Vampira is an interesting and fast-paced read. I liked the historical background and the vampires' fondness towards the human species. Th ...more
Jan 27, 2011
Jan 25, 2011
 
The Assassin's Blade (Throne of Glass, #0.1-0.5)
4.47
really liked it
The Assassin and the Pirate Lord ★★★☆☆
The Assassin and the Healer ★★★☆☆
The Assassin and the Desert ★★★★☆
The Assassin and the Underworld ★★★☆☆
The Assas
...more
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
 
Lover Mine (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #8)
4.41
really liked it
3.5
John is one of my favourite characters in the BDB series, so it's kind of obvious that I really liked this book. There are a few things, though, th
...more
Oct 15, 2010
Oct 14, 2010
 
Try Me (Demon Underground, #2)
3.91
liked it
My Rating: 3.5

Try Me is the second installment in the Demon Underground series and whereas in the first one we see a young Val fighting for her place
...more
Apr 20, 2011
Apr 20, 2011
 
Evernight (Evernight, #1)
3.64
liked it
3.5

This book was recommended to me by one of my best friends, one of the few who'd shared my obsession for vampires.

The best part of the book was Bian
...more
Nov 17, 2010
Nov 15, 2010
 
Succubus on Top (Georgina Kincaid, #2)
4.07
really liked it
4.5
And I love the cover.


Then, as one hand tightened on me and his other ran gently over my hair, I noticed something. He didn't smell right.

I liked th
...more
Jan 25, 2011
Jan 22, 2011
 
Once a Witch (Witch, #1)
3.76
really liked it
Rating Clarification: 3.5

Tamsin Greene comes from a long line of witches, and she was supposed to be one of the most Talented among them. But Tamsin's
...more
Feb 09, 2011
Feb 08, 2011
 
Ember (Darkest London, #0.5)
3.67
really liked it
Brilliant! This short story was so enthralling, I began looking for Firelight right after I finished it.

Never mind the references to the Beauty and th
...more
Feb 05, 2012
Jan 31, 2012
 
It's OK, I'm Wearing Really Big Knickers (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, #2)
3.96
liked it
I'm truly enjoying this series. I'm ROTFL just thinking about it. My mom booked me a visit to the doctor, yeah, she thinks I'm that crazy.
And all my t
...more
Nov 13, 2010
Nov 07, 2010
 
Always a Witch (Witch, #2)
3.95
liked it
Rating Clarification: 3.5

The adventures of Tam and Gabriel continue with more time travel, Talents, spy works, and, of course, the evil Knights.

I must
...more
Feb 15, 2011
Feb 08, 2011
 
Splendor (Luxe, #4)
3.84
really liked it
With this concluding book, The Luxe officially enters in my all-time favorite series.
Carolina: Although I sort of hated her in the first to books, I a
...more
Oct 26, 2010
Oct 20, 2010
 
Envy (Luxe, #3)
3.91
really liked it
Starting with the two broken-hearted sisters, this book became so addicting I talked in monosyllables for two days.
Elizabeth is mourning her husband,
...more
Oct 23, 2010
Oct 19, 2010
 
Succubus Dreams (Georgina Kincaid, #3)
4.15
really liked it
"But you love me."
"Yeah, I do. I probably always will. But maybe that’s not enough. I have to move on. We can’t do this. I think maybe... I don’t know
...more
Jan 27, 2011
Jan 22, 2011
 
Stargazer (Evernight, #2)
3.80
really liked it
I liked Stargazer better that Evernight, probably because there was no Surprise! Surprise! in the middle of the book.
I like the fact that the two love
...more
Nov 22, 2010
Nov 15, 2010
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'series' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 25 26