cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Taker (The Taker, #1)
3.68
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
"You might ask if I loved Jonathan for his beauty, and I would answer: that is a pointless question, for his great, uncommon beau
...more
Sep 17, 2011
May 15, 2011
 
Night Embrace (Dark-Hunter #2)
4.25
it was ok
My experience with this series is that most of the books are painfully annoying and difficult to finish. I found the first two books in this series on ...more
Oct 07, 2010
Sep 24, 2010
 
Convicted (Consequences, #3)
4.38
it was ok
Rating: (♥ 1/2) This series should really be called...

How to Be a More Forgiving Victim

Consequences fans... you're not going to like this. I'm about
...more
not set
Feb 11, 2014
 
Pleasure of a Dark Prince (Immortals After Dark, #9)
4.41
really liked it
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 1/2)
“Now three wounds marred his gorgeous body, three trails of blood tracking over the rises ad falls of rock-hard muscle. Gritting
...more
Feb 24, 2011
Sep 24, 2010
 
Pale Demon (The Hollows, #9)
4.45
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
(WARNING: Spoilers present for anyone who has not read the previous books in this series!!!)
Ivy looked at Trent through the rearv
...more
Mar 10, 2011
Feb 03, 2011
 
This Side of the Grave (Night Huntress, #5)
4.28
liked it
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ 1/2)
"Keep squirming, luv. Rubs me in all the right places, it does."

I am so not going to be popular after this review. Just thinking
...more
Mar 03, 2011
not set
Sep 24, 2010
 
First Grave on the Right (Charley Davidson, #1)
4.06
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
"Holy crap, Sussman, I wish you guys would learn to knock."
"Incorporeal being," he said, giving attitude.
I stepped out of the show
...more
Aug 12, 2011
Feb 03, 2011
 
The Last Hour of Gann
4.11
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥) - Read full review at FictionFool.com
He looked briefly heavenward and then rubbed at the bony ridges over his eyes. He muttered s
...more
not set
Jan 03, 2014
 
Succubus Dreams (Georgina Kincaid, #3)
4.15
it was amazing
Complete and total surprise.

I started this series not expecting to like it at all. I mean, for crying out loud, it's about a succubus that can't sleep
...more
not set
Mar 23, 2012
 
My Life as a White Trash Zombie (White Trash Zombie, #1)
3.93
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
I followed his lead and pulled my mask off, then froze. All of a sudden it seemed as if I could smell the brain, and not in an oh-
...more
Jun 26, 2011
Feb 20, 2011
 
Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2)
4.29
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ + ♥)
“I stand there feeling broken and small, thousands of eyes trained on me. There's a long pause. Then, from somewhere in the cr
...more
Mar 14, 2011
Jan 16, 2011
 
Succubus Blues (Georgina Kincaid, #1)
3.94
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
“Forget the fans. What about poor Seth Mortensen? He probably wants to impale himself each time he gets one of those.”
“‘Impale’ i
...more
not set
Mar 23, 2012
 
Lord of the Vampires (Royal House of Shadows, #1)
3.94
it was ok
Rating: (♥ ♥ 1/2)



*sigh* I am so going to be in the minority here. I don't even know where to start. There are four books in the Royal House of Shadows
...more
Aug 20, 2011
Jul 25, 2011
 
The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
4.33
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ + ♥)
Katniss Everdeen:
"What must it be like, I wonder, to live in a world where food appears at the press of a button? How would I
...more
Mar 12, 2011
Jan 16, 2011
 
Darkfever (Fever, #1)
4.12
really liked it
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 1/2)
My philosophy is pretty simple—any day nobody’s trying to kill me is a good day in my book.

I haven’t had many good days lately.
...more
Oct 11, 2010
not set
Jan 13, 2011
 
For My Lady's Heart (Medieval Hearts, #1)
3.90
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
Sample of Nicholas Boulton narrating For My Lady's Heart.

(This is more of a combined feature than of an individual review.)

Laura
...more
not set
Nov 06, 2013
 
Blood Moons (Blood and Shadows, #1)
3.58
liked it
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥)
Tristan looked at her and his eyes flickered. "I don't know up from down. No, that's not ... I don't care which way is up. I look at y
...more
Mar 31, 2011
Mar 05, 2011
 
Before I Go to Sleep
3.88
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
I reach for the soap, but something is wrong. At first I can’t work out what it is, but then I see it. The hand gripping the soap
...more
Jun 29, 2011
Mar 28, 2011
 
Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)
4.03
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
“You’re still trying to protect me. Real or not real?” he whispers.

“Real,” I answer. It seems to require more explanation. “Becaus
...more
Mar 14, 2011
Jan 16, 2011
 
Crave (Fallen Angels, #2)
4.09
it was ok
Rating: (♥ ♥)

Okay, I know I'm not sticking strictly to my reading list by venturing off and reading Crave . But I've stopped and started this book ov
...more
Aug 07, 2011
Sep 24, 2010
 
Heat
3.83
it was ok
Rating: (♥ ♥)
Her first week in L.A., she'd fallen in with a group of Goths and their middle-aged whacko leader. He told her he was a servant of Satan
...more
not set
Jan 24, 2014
 
Cottonwood
4.29
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 1/2) - Read full review at FictionFool.com
She hummed softly, caught herself, and stepped up to knock on the pressed-wood door. She h
...more
not set
Jan 10, 2014
 
Dreams of a Dark Warrior (Immortals After Dark #11)
4.39
really liked it
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 1/2)
From the prologue:
“You do not not mind my humor?”

“Not at all. I’ve not laughed like this …” His brows drew together. “I think I’
...more
Feb 04, 2011
Sep 24, 2010
 
Black Dragon's Blood
2.74
did not like it
Rating: (♥ ... ) Really, I wish I could erase this literary experience from my imagination. Because this is definitely one of those books that makes y ...more
not set
Nov 16, 2012
 
Shadowfever (Fever #5)
4.43
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ - ♥ + ♥ - ♥ + ♥)
"You accuse me of illusion. You—with your absurd construct of linear time. You fashion for yourself a prison of wa
...more
Jan 20, 2011
Jan 16, 2011
 
Dreamfever (Fever, #4)
4.43
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
Most of what I believed about myself, and life, I derived from modern media, without questioning any of it. If I wasn’t sure how t
...more
Nov 29, 2010
not set
Dec 07, 2010
 
The Reckoning (The Taker, #2)
4.05
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)

As I have no time for a full review, here is a quickie-

This is book 2 in Alma Katsu's dark, gothic series The Taker. I loved this b
...more
not set
Sep 19, 2011
 
The Warlord Wants Forever (Immortals After Dark #1)
4.08
really liked it
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 1/2)
When she scooped up her clothes, opened his door, then snapped her fingers for a guard down the hall, Wroth watched like a bysta
...more
not set
not set
not set
Sep 24, 2010
 
The Siren (The Original Sinners, #1)
4.05
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
"Oh, my God," Wesley breathed. "What did you do?"

"Nothing. I wanted to hit him but hitting a masochist is pretty pointless. Wesley?
...more
not set
Dec 10, 2012
 
Lothaire (Immortals After Dark, #12)
4.42
it was amazing
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)

I ended a recent book hibernation, or rather, dry spell on author Kresley Cole's latest release, Lothaire. It's the 12th book in he
...more
not set
Mar 15, 2011
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 26 27