bookshelves

all (1925)

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Ballad of Rango
4.26
it was amazing
I originally picked this up for my kids, thinking they might like to look into how one of their favorite movies was made. I began flicking through and ...more
not set
Oct 23, 2012
 
The Angry Filmmaker Survival Guide: Part One Making the Extreme No Budget Film
3.92
liked it
There are a few worthwhile tidbits of advice here and there, interesting first hand experience, and funny rants, but this is by no means the 'how to' ...more
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
 
How to Read a Film: The World of Movies, Media, Multimedia: Language, History, Theory
3.81
None
not set
Sep 22, 2011
 
Conversations With Scorsese
4.17
None
not set
Sep 12, 2011
 
The Independent Filmmaker's Law and Business Guide: Financing, Shooting, and Distributing Independent and Digital Films
3.61
None
not set
Sep 12, 2011
 
Harlan Ellison's Watching
4.17
None
not set
Sep 12, 2011
 
How to Shoot a Feature Film for Under $10,000 (And Not Go to Jail)
3.64
None
not set
Sep 12, 2011
 
5001 Nights at the Movies
4.30
None
not set
Sep 22, 2011
 
The Dark Side Of Genius: The Life Of Alfred Hitchcock
3.81
None
not set
Sep 22, 2011
 
Understanding Movies
3.82
None
not set
Sep 22, 2011
 
In the Blink of an Eye
4.23
None
not set
Sep 22, 2011
 
The Film Club: A True Story of a Father and Son
3.17
None
not set
Oct 25, 2010
 
Film Art: An Introduction
4.03
None
not set
Sep 22, 2011
 
Making It Big in Shorts: The Ultimate Filmmaker's Guide to Short Films
3.61
None
not set
Oct 01, 2011
 
Make the Cut: A Guide to Becoming a Successful Assistant Editor in Film and TV
4.05
None
not set
Oct 01, 2011
 
A Year at the Movies: One Man's Filmgoing Odyssey
3.83
liked it
None
not set
Jun 18, 2010
 
Negative Space: Manny Farber on the Movies
4.39
None
not set
Jan 23, 2013
 
Directing Actors
4.22
None
not set
Jan 23, 2013
 
The World of Downton Abbey
4.11
None
not set
Jun 21, 2013
 
A History of Narrative Film
4.11
liked it
None
not set
Jun 18, 2010
 
Master Shots Vol 1, 2nd edition: 100 Advanced Camera Techniques to Get an Expensive Look on Your Low-Budget Movie
4.06
None
not set
Aug 06, 2013
 
As You Wish: Inconceivable Tales from the Making of The Princess Bride
4.08
liked it
None
Sep 28, 2016
Mar 15, 2015
 
Life Moves Pretty Fast: The Lessons We Learned From Eighties Movies (And Why We Don't Learn Them From Movies Any More)
3.83
None
not set
Sep 09, 2017
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'film' »