# cover title author rating rating my rating read added Down arrow
 
425
Heat: An Amateur's Adventures as Kitchen Slave, Line Cook, Pasta-Maker, and Apprentice to a Dante-Quoting Butcher in Tuscany
3.89
really liked it
May 25, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
 
424
Shark's Fin And Sichuan Pepper: A Sweet-Sour Memoir of Eating in China
3.97
really liked it
May 18, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
 
423
We Meant Well: How I Helped Lose the Battle for the Hearts and Minds of the Iraqi People
3.88
it was amazing
Apr 06, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
 
422
I Wear the Black Hat: Grappling With Villains (Real and Imagined)
3.67
really liked it
Mar 30, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
 
421
Switch: How to Change Things When Change Is Hard
4.03
really liked it
Feb 16, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
 
420
As You Wish: Inconceivable Tales from the Making of The Princess Bride
4.10
really liked it
Feb 09, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
 
419
Hannibal and Me: What History's Greatest Military Strategist Can Teach Us About Success and Failu re
4.30
really liked it
Jan 26, 2018
May 29, 2018
 
418
Gang Leader for a Day: A Rogue Sociologist Takes to the Streets
4.02
really liked it
Jan 12, 2018
May 29, 2018
 
417
Why Good Things Happen to Good People: The Exciting New Research that Proves the Link Between Doing Good and Living a Longer, Healthier, Happier Life
3.80
liked it
Jan 05, 2018
May 23, 2018
 
416
David and Goliath: Underdogs, Misfits, and the Art of Battling Giants
3.91
it was ok
Feb 25, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
 
415
Unfaithful Music & Disappearing Ink
3.83
it was amazing
Jan 20, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
 
414
The Culture of Fear: Why Americans Are Afraid of the Wrong Things
3.69
it was amazing
Dec 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2015
 
413
Blood, Bones, and Butter: The Inadvertent Education of a Reluctant Chef
3.72
really liked it
Oct 30, 2013
Jan 18, 2014
 
412
The Nasty Bits: Collected Varietal Cuts, Usable Trim, Scraps, and Bones
3.75
liked it
Oct 24, 2013
Jan 18, 2014
 
411
Beijing Confidential: A Tale of Comrades Lost and Found in the New Forbidden City
3.68
really liked it
Sep 24, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
 
410
How Children Succeed: Grit, Curiosity, and the Hidden Power of Character
3.91
really liked it
Sep 06, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
 
409
Top Dog: The Science of Winning and Losing
3.77
really liked it
Aug 12, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
 
408
Brain Rules: 12 Principles for Surviving and Thriving at Work, Home, and School
4.00
liked it
Jul 30, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
 
407
Never Eat Alone: And Other Secrets to Success, One Relationship at a Time
3.83
liked it
Jul 12, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
 
406
Street Freak: Money and Madness at Lehman Brothers
3.97
really liked it
Jun 30, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
 
405
Until I Say Good-Bye: My Year of Living with Joy
4.03
liked it
Jun 24, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
 
404
Big in China: My Unlikely Adventures Raising a Family, Playing the Blues, and Becoming a Star in Beijing
3.66
really liked it
May 18, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
 
403
How We Decide
3.82
really liked it
May 12, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
 
402
American Shaolin: Flying Kicks, Buddhist Monks, and the Legend of Iron Crotch: An Odyssey in the New China
3.99
it was amazing
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
 
401
Fraud: Essays
3.84
really liked it
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
 
400
Mind Over Mind: The Surprising Power of Expectations
3.60
liked it
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
 
398
River Town: Two Years on the Yangtze
4.20
it was amazing
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
 
397
Bonk: The Curious Coupling of Science and Sex
3.83
really liked it
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
 
396
What Language Is: And What It Isn't and What It Could Be
3.86
really liked it
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
 
395
Red China Blues: My Long March From Mao to Now
4.03
really liked it
Feb 12, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'non-fiction' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15