cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Out of the Silent Planet (Space Trilogy, #1)
3.92
it was ok
This was actually not for school, although its the only non-school book i've not finished in recent memory. On page 15 as my interest was fading, I fo ...more
May 12, 2011
May 23, 2010
 
Democracy and Authoritarianism in South Asia: A Comparative and Historical Perspective
3.79
really liked it
Stopped after chapter 2. Good but highly academic. I'd like to finish it one day long in the future when the study of recent South Asian history is un ...more
May 12, 2011
Jan 30, 2011
 
The Turks in World History
3.73
Stopped after chapter 3. I'd like to come back to this one day when the study of Central Asia is not sullied by the memory of school.
May 12, 2011
Jan 30, 2011
 
Hitler's Police Battalions: Enforcing Racial War in the East
3.38
Stopped after chapter 3. I'd like to come back to this one day when the study of Nazism is not sullied by the memory of school.
May 12, 2011
Aug 30, 2010
 
The Sacred Willow: Four Generations in the Life of a Vietnamese Family
3.82
liked it
Stopped at page 204 Pretty good, but the earlier stuff was more interesting. Don't know if I'll finish this.
May 12, 2011
Feb 02, 2011