cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Pedlar and the Bandit King (Scarlet and the White Wolf, #1)
3.76
it was amazing
The whole Scarlet and the White Wolf series is, without doubt, one of my favourites.
The world-building is excellent and the characters great. From pag
...more
Jan 2011
Jan 04, 2012
 
Bloodlines (Infected, #2)
4.42
it was amazing
Book 2 of the Infected series was definitely a 5-star read for me.
Book 1 was really good; this was virtually perfect.
I was in real floods of tears at
...more
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
 
Zero Hour
3.90
it was amazing
Loved, loved, loved this!
The dystopian genre obviously suits me, as I found the crumbling settings of a post-apocalyptic America (New Seattle) and the
...more
Jul 12, 2012
Jul 09, 2012
 
Shift (Infected, #5)
4.38
it was amazing
I have so much love for Andrea Speed's Infected series. Just finished Infected: Shift, book 5 of the series, and I love it just as much as any of the ...more
Jan 09, 2013
Jan 09, 2013
 
Freedom
3.76
it was amazing
Very imaginative, well-developed world with great characters.
I'd recommend this to anyone who likes sci-fi, paranormal, post-apocalyptic, and just goo
...more
not set
May 20, 2013
 
Twice-Caught (Tarin's World, #2)
3.98
it was amazing
I loved 'Out of the Woods'; it was one of my favourite books of 2011, and i could scarecely wait for the second part to be written.
Syd McGinley had a
...more
Nov 2011
Jan 03, 2012
 
The Violet and the Tom
3.89
it was amazing
I have read 'The Violet and the Tom' twice so far, and I've no doubt I'll do so again.
It is satisfyingly long; the world-building is excellent and the
...more
Jan 2011
Jan 04, 2012
 
Cold (Cold, #1)
3.99
it was amazing
This is the first book of Brandon Shire's that I've read, and I was blown away! It's seriously one of the best books I've read.
I bought the book becau
...more
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
 
Winter Warmers
3.82
it was amazing
Okay, so I'm reading this waaaay out of season, but I wanted to leave a review because it's a great anthology.
Every one of these stories touched me in
...more
May 08, 2012
May 07, 2012
 
Muscling Through
3.95
it was amazing
Big Al is the best character I've read since Syd McGinley's Tarin (from Out of the Woods and Twice-Caught).
Quite simply, I loved all of this book. Al
...more
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 05, 2012
 
Truth in the Dark
3.97
it was amazing
This the first Amy Lane book I've read and all I can say is Wow!

Just... wow. I'm almost speechless with admiration for this book. It's a beautiful fai
...more
Mar 2012
Feb 29, 2012
 
Heart in Hand
4.03
it was amazing
I had to give this book 5 stars simply because it surprised me in such a good way.
I read it because it's part of the Goodreads group M/M Romance's Jan
...more
Jan 12, 2013
Jan 11, 2013
 
Dash and Dingo: In Search of the Tasmanian Tiger
3.89
it was amazing
Wow!
Dash and Dingo was as good - no, even better - than I'd heard it was.
So much to love here:
The chiefly Australian setting made a refreshing change
...more
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
 
Renegade
3.84
it was amazing
Wow! Just wow.
I was expecting a fairly usual 'let's go back and do it again' type of time-travelling story. What I got was a completely amazing sci-fi
...more
Jul 08, 2012
Jul 07, 2012
 
Crescendo (Song of the Fallen, #2)
4.00
it was amazing
This second (and final) book in the Song of the Fallen series not only lives up to the great promise of the first, I think it exceeds it.
Beautiful wri
...more
not set
Feb 10, 2013
 
The Morning Star (Shadow of the Templar, #1)
3.86
it was amazing
None
not set
Mar 10, 2012
 
Human Condition
4.13
it was amazing
None
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 10, 2012
 
Shift (Infected, #5)
4.38
it was amazing
None
Jan 14, 2013
Dec 01, 2012
 
Lesser Evils (Infected, #6)
4.34
it was amazing
None
Jan 29, 2013
Dec 01, 2012
 
Song of Oestend (Oestend #1)
4.08
it was amazing
None
Jun 25, 2012
Jun 23, 2012
 
Chase in Shadow (Johnnies, #1)
4.16
it was amazing
None
Jun 2012
May 22, 2012
 
A Clash of Kings (A Song of Ice and Fire, #2)
4.41
it was amazing
None
Apr 07, 2012
Mar 24, 2012
 
Cop Out (Toronto Tales, #1)
3.94
it was amazing
None
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
 
Lover Avenged (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #7)
4.38
it was amazing
None
May 06, 2013
May 02, 2013
 
A Dance with Dragons (A Song of Ice and Fire, #5)
4.31
it was amazing
None
May 07, 2012
Apr 17, 2012
 
A Storm of Swords (A Song of Ice and Fire, #3)
4.54
it was amazing
None
Apr 17, 2012
Apr 07, 2012
 
Lord of the White Hell, Book 2 (Lord of the White Hell, #2)
4.19
it was amazing
None
Sep 08, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'favourite' »