Bookshelves

All (289)

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Here Comes Darrell
4.24
it was amazing
J PIC SCHUBERT

With a great old-timey name, Darrell is the nicest neighbor around, and probably the hardest working. You see him everywhere, plowing dr
...more
not set
Jun 04, 2010
 
Stand Straight, Ella Kate
4.05
really liked it
Teton County Library Call # J PICTURE KLISE
Suzy's rating: 4 stars

At a time when media/advertising is dictating to society what our bodies should look
...more
not set
Nov 07, 2010
 
The Lion and the Mouse
4.23
it was amazing
Teton County Library Call No: Picture book Pinkney, J
Kay's Rating: 5 Stars (true rating:an infinite number of stars)

The most gorgeously illustrated bo
...more
not set
Jul 02, 2010
 
Blueberries for Sal
4.19
it was amazing
J PIC MCCLOSKEY
This is probably my all time favorite book I ever read for children, on a personal level. I love Robert McCloskey's illustrations, and
...more
not set
Jun 03, 2010
 
From Dawn till Dusk
4.47
really liked it
J PIC Kinsey-Warnock
From Dawn til Dusk by Natalie Kinsey-Warnock
Life on a farm is illustrated in this book showing humans' connections to nature. Th
...more
not set
Jun 03, 2010
 
Sally's Snow Adventure
3.61
it was amazing
J Picture Huneck
Stephen Huneck's are a delight to read for children, as well as adults. His sense of humor shines through his illustrations and dry w
...more
not set
Jun 03, 2010
 
Sally Goes to the Vet
3.92
really liked it
J Picture Huneck
Sally Goes to the Vet
This book would be great for preschool children. It has big beautiful pictures on each page, and would be a goo
...more
not set
Jun 03, 2010
 
Thank You, Aunt Tallulah!
4.29
it was amazing
Teton County Library Call No: J Picture Coyle C
Kay's Rating: 5 Stars

What a unique and wonderful book, the story unfolds through letters written Bettin
...more
not set
Jul 03, 2010
 
Me with You
4.18
it was amazing
Teton County Library Call No: J Picture Dempsey K
Kay's Rating: 5 Stars

What a special book that exemplifies the love between a granddaughter and her gr
...more
not set
Jul 03, 2010
 
Sally Goes to the Farm
3.79
really liked it
J Picture Huneck
Sally Goes to the Farm by Stephen Huneck
Sally, a beloved black labrador retriever, goes for a trip to the farm. This would be a good
...more
not set
Jun 03, 2010
 
Chalk
4.21
really liked it
Teton County Library Call No: J Picture Thomson B
Kay's rating: 4 Stars

This is another wonderful wordless book. Who would have thought that three young
...more
not set
Jul 02, 2010
 
The Emperor of Absurdia
3.86
it was amazing
Teton County Library Call No: J Picture Riddell C
Kay's Rating: 5 stars

This author is well known for his Edge Chronicles collaboration, which is a grea
...more
not set
Jul 02, 2010
 
Man Gave Names to All the Animals
3.91
it was amazing
J CD Book Short Dylan
Kay gives it 5 stars

The illustrations are fabulous!!!! Jim Arnosky asked Bob Dylan if he could create pictures for his song "Man
...more
not set
Sep 16, 2010
 
I Need My Monster
4.28
it was amazing
J Picture Noll

Kay's rating: 5 stars

This is a very appealing book and a popular topic for young children. I can see children giggling with each monster
...more
not set
Apr 30, 2012
 
When the Moon is Full
4.03
really liked it
J Picture Pollack
When the Moon is Full: A Lunar Year by Penny Pollack
Traditional Native American names for each month's moon are explained through p
...more
not set
Jun 03, 2010
 
More
3.98
really liked it
Kay's rating: 4 stars

J Picture Spingman, I.C.

Three words: Concepts, Friends, and Contentment.
Another three words: More, Less, and Enough.
One word: En
...more
not set
May 05, 2012
 
Ten Little Caterpillars
3.99
it was amazing
What a great way to blend counting and science to a preschooler.
not set
Oct 27, 2011
 
A Gardener's Alphabet
3.64
really liked it
J Picture Azarian
A Gardener's Alphabet by Mary Azarian`
The alphabet, and plant life are explored in this simple, but beautiful book. Each page provi
...more
not set
Jun 04, 2010
 
Roly Poly Pangolin
3.84
really liked it
J PIC DEWDNEY
This book is by one of my favorite childrens' authors. Dewdney tells the story of a shy pangolin, who is afraid of most everything and ev
...more
not set
Jun 03, 2010