bookshelves

all (1507)
« 1 »

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Gathering Storm (Katerina, #1)
3.60
really liked it
Originally posted at Redhead Heroines!

The Gathering Storm is a lush, rich and unique young adult paranormal with a memorable heroine!

Amidst Russia's d
...more
Nov 21, 2011
Jun 29, 2011
 
A Countess Below Stairs
3.88
it was amazing
Summary:

Anna Grazinsky is not your typical Countess. Despite the palaces, royal relatives, and the finest jewels in all of Russia, Anna manages to rem
...more
Jan 05, 2011
Dec 29, 2010
 
Prince of Shadows
3.83
it was amazing
Oh, shadow-prince, young thief of night,
Ye intice in me much of spite;
For though thou've set mine soul alight--
What I next read must show as trite.
**

T
...more
Sep 27, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
 
Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices, #2)
4.46
it was amazing
Originally published on the Redhead Heroines blog!

Holy holy holy crap. This book.

If you read this book and do not think that it is FULL OF AWESOME, yo
...more
Dec 15, 2011
Apr 21, 2011
 
Revolution
4.02
it was amazing
Originally posted at Redhead Heroines!

You need to read this book. Even if you've already read it, read it again. If you first read a copy from the lib
...more
Mar 10, 2011
Jan 23, 2011
 
Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1)
4.33
really liked it
Originally posted at Redhead Heroines!

Cassandra Clare's Clockwork Angel continues to delight her readers with great characters, luxurious writing, and
...more
Jan 27, 2011
Nov 24, 2010
 
Waterfall (River of Time, #1)
4.04
really liked it

Originally posted at Redhead Heroines!

This underrated historical novel is a serious treat! Adventure, romance, sword fights, time travel, and even som
...more
Sep 14, 2011
Aug 15, 2011
 
The Scorpio Races
4.08
it was amazing
Originally Posted at Redhead Heroines!

For fans of Maggie Stiefvater's paranormal trilogy, The Wolves of Mercy Falls, The Scorpio Races offers a new go
...more
Oct 09, 2011
May 15, 2011
 
Soulless (Parasol Protectorate, #1)
3.91
it was amazing
I loved this book!
I immediately fell into Alexia's world of Victorian England, with the interesting addition of werewolves, vampires and ghosts to kee
...more
Jan 09, 2011
Dec 30, 2010
 
The Grand Sophy
4.16
really liked it
Upon my word! I did enjoy this story and found it moved along splendidly! The exclamation points, however, I must admit to be excessive!
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
 
Gilt
3.61
really liked it
When I think about this book and all its separate parts (protagonist, plot, romance, writing, etc), I think it was all Okay, but nothing special.
And y
...more
Sep 30, 2012
Nov 02, 2011
 
Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell
3.80
it was amazing
One of my most favorite books ever.
An intense blend of magic, history, war and the macabre, Clarke has an amazing mastery of language. Her tongue-in-c
...more
not set
Feb 05, 2010
 
This Dark Endeavor (The Apprenticeship of Victor Frankenstein, #1)
3.84
it was amazing
SO, so good. Wow.
Mar 16, 2012
Jan 31, 2012
 
Darker Still (Magic Most Foul, #1)
3.63
liked it
3.5 Stars.
Nov 20, 2011
May 13, 2011
 
Memoirs of a Geisha
4.08
really liked it
None
not set
Feb 05, 2010
 
Tracks
3.94
it was amazing
None
not set
Nov 29, 2010
 
Girl with a Pearl Earring
3.85
it was amazing
None
not set
Nov 29, 2010
 
Stardust
4.07
it was amazing
None
not set
Nov 24, 2010
 
Atonement
3.88
liked it
None
not set
Feb 05, 2010
 
The Education of Bet
3.56
None
not set
May 28, 2011
 
Fateful
3.91
really liked it
None
Aug 18, 2011
Jun 28, 2011
 
The Kitchen God's Wife
3.98
it was amazing
None
not set
Feb 05, 2010
 
A Breath of Eyre (Unbound, #1)
3.35
None
not set
Jun 29, 2011
 
The Birth of Venus: A Novel
3.79
it was ok
None
not set
Feb 05, 2010
 
The Queen's Fool (The Plantagenet and Tudor Novels, #12)
3.83
liked it
None
not set
Feb 05, 2010
 
Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin, #1)
3.92
it was amazing
None
Jun 16, 2012
Dec 03, 2011
 
The Traitor in the Tunnel (The Agency, #3)
4.06
None
not set
Jan 07, 2012
 
Spirit's Princess (Spirit's Princess, #1)
3.66
None
not set
Jan 07, 2012
 
Racing the Moon
2.82
None
not set
Jan 07, 2012
 
The Other Boleyn Girl (The Plantagenet and Tudor Novels, #9)
4.04
really liked it
None
not set
Feb 05, 2010
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'historical-fiction' »
« previous 1 3