cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
A Monster Calls
4.32
it was amazing
Let me just say, I was COMPLETELY blown away by this book.

I've never read anything of Ness's, but after hearing about the backstory for this book and
...more
Mar 30, 2017
Sep 15, 2016
 
The Devil's Apprentice (The Great Devil War, #1)
4.10
it was amazing
Man oh man was this read refreshing!

This was my first time reading a book by Kenneth B. Andersen, and I had no idea just how entertaining this book w
...more
Aug 21, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
 
Locked Away
4.75
really liked it
Original Review at Jaunts & Haunts

4/5

I gave this short story four spellcasting stars!

This is my first time reading anything by Ashley Greathouse, and
...more
Dec 03, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
 
Until Summer Comes Around
4.36
really liked it
Original review at Jaunts & Haunts

4/5

I give this novel four stars!

This book was a fun nostalgic read. I love vampires and the eighties, so why not hav
...more
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
 
The Devil Wears Prada (The Devil Wears Prada, #1)
3.76
really liked it
4/5 stars
Alright, so let me say first and foremost this is not my typical genre to read. That being said, I really thought this book was unique in it'
...more
May 31, 2017
May 23, 2017
 
The Decision (Animorphs, #18)
3.82
it was amazing
Original review at Jaunts & Haunts

5/5

I gave this fantastic book five blood-sucking stars!

I. Loved. This. Book! It very quickly became one of my favor
...more
Jan 10, 2020
Mar 01, 2019
 
Spirit Hunters
4.00
it was amazing
Original Review at Jaunts & Haunts

4.5/5

I gave this novel four and a half stars!

This is my first read by this author, and boy was I blown away!

This boo
...more
May 28, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
 
Middlegame (Middlegame, #1)
4.04
liked it
3.5/5

This is my first reading of something by Seanan McGuire, though I've been aware of her works for several years.

In a nutshell, Middlegame starte
...more
Aug 16, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
 
Poisonous
3.78
it was amazing
5/5

Five gritty, blood-stained stars for this book!

I had the pleasure of meeting the author at a local convention, so of course I had to buy a book and
...more
Aug 2019
Jul 12, 2019
 
The Hork-Bajir Chronicles (Animorphs Chronicles, #2)
4.14
it was amazing
Original Review at Jaunts & Haunts

5/5

I gave this book five Hork-Bajir stars!

After finishing the last book in the David trilogy, I didn’t know what to
...more
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 01, 2019
 
The Winter People
3.80
it was amazing
This is the first book I've read by Jennifer McMahon, and holy moly was it a great read!

This book centers on two (possibly more) generations of women
...more
Feb 13, 2019
Aug 02, 2018
 
A Dragon for Christmas
4.20
it was amazing
All Carmen wants for Christmas is to have the dragon of her dreams. Well, that and to feel better. Carmen is cursed, just like her best friend Mattie ...more
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
 
The Gemini Connection
4.45
it was amazing
I gave this book five quantum-entangling stars! Honestly, I'd give it ten thousand stars if I could.

This is my first time reading a novel by Teri Pol
...more
Aug 28, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
 
Dangerous Alliance
4.60
really liked it
4/5

Four pirate-thwarting stars for this one!

Dangerous Alliance is the second novel in Randall Krzak's Bedlam series, and like the first book, this no
...more
Jun 27, 2019
May 24, 2019
 
Carnage in Singapore
4.06
it was amazing
4.5/5

***I received an advance copy of this novel in return for my honest opinion***

Four and a half stars for this thrilling installation of the Bedla
...more
Jul 31, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
 
Madeline
3.32
liked it
Original Review at Jaunts & Haunts

3/5

I gave this short story three stars. 

The blurb pretty much explains it all. A husband named Jonah comes home one
...more
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
 
The Waking Forest
3.35
liked it
3/5

This is my first time reading one of Alyssa Wees's works, and while my experience was conflicted, ultimately I am glad to have read this work. New
...more
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
 
The Called
4.60
really liked it
Original Review at Jaunts & Haunts.

3.5/5

I was extremely conflicted coming up with a final rating for this book, but ended up at a three and a half. 

Fo
...more
Apr 25, 2021
Apr 14, 2021
 
Locke & Key, Vol. 6: Alpha & Omega
4.48
it was amazing
Original Review at Jaunts & Haunts.

5/5

Holy moly was this a roller coaster ride!

This is the last graphic novel in the series, and I had high expectatio
...more
Apr 13, 2021
Apr 02, 2021
 
The Island of Monsters (Spirit Hunters #2)
4.05
it was amazing
Original Review at Jaunts & Haunts

4.5/5

I gave this novel four and a half stars!

Continuing on from the first book, Harper Raine has survived the summer
...more
Jun 22, 2020
May 28, 2020
 
Heaven's Ghost (Heaven Sent #3-4)
3.67
really liked it
3.5/5

I gave books three and four of this series three and a half stars!

Book Three Review

Now, I'll be the first to say that I've really enjoyed this
...more
Apr 05, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
 
The Sacrifice (Animorphs #52)
3.92
it was amazing
Original Review at Jaunts & Haunts

4.5/5

I gave this book four and a half stars!

This is Ax's final POV book, and things couldn't be more dire. The Yeerk
...more
Dec 19, 2020
Mar 01, 2019
 
The Familiar (Animorphs, #41)
3.68
liked it
Original Review at Jaunts & Haunts

3/5

I gave this book three stars.

I have to say, I'm quite a bit disappointed with this one.

In this installment of the
...more
Oct 14, 2020
Mar 01, 2019
 
The Andalite's Gift (Megamorphs, #1)
3.76
really liked it
4/5

Four monster-whooping stars for this one!

This is the first Megamorphs book in the Animorphs series, and takes place between books 7 and 8. Instead
...more
Jun 15, 2019
Mar 01, 2019
 
Dead to the World (Sookie Stackhouse, #4)
4.11
really liked it
**spoiler alert** 4/5

This is my second time reading this book.

Alright, so right off the bat, things take a turn. It's New Year's, and on the drive ho
...more
Aug 13, 2017
Nov 21, 2016
 
The Eyes of the Dragon
3.93
it was amazing
This is my second read of this book (I read it the first time about 15 years ago).

The Kingdom of Delain is ruled peacefully by King Roland and his tw
...more
Jun 10, 2017
Aug 05, 2015
 
The Silence
3.82
it was amazing
I. Loved. This. Book!

I can't say it enough. I mainly picked this book up due to its similarities to the movie "A Quiet Place," but also because of my
...more
Mar 25, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
 
All Systems Red (The Murderbot Diaries, #1)
4.15
it was amazing
Original Review at Jaunts & Haunts

5/5

I gave this book five interplanetary stars!

So, I have a confession to make. From the first page, I've absolutely
...more
Dec 29, 2019
Jul 19, 2018
 
The Kurdish Connection
4.45
really liked it
Alright, so I've been something of a fan of the authors works over the past year or so. When I heard he got published I just had to buy this book.

Alr
...more
Mar 20, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
 
Exit Strategy (The Murderbot Diaries, #4)
4.38
it was amazing
Original review at Jaunts & Haunts

4.5/5

I gave this book four and a half stars!

Man oh man was this a great read!

After the events of the first three b
...more
May 06, 2020
Dec 29, 2019
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 31 32