cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
A Monster Calls
4.37
it was amazing
Let me just say, I was COMPLETELY blown away by this book.

I've never read anything of Ness's, but after hearing about the backstory for this book and
...more
Mar 30, 2017
Sep 15, 2016
 
The Gemini Connection
4.44
it was amazing
I gave this book five quantum-entangling stars! Honestly, I'd give it ten thousand stars if I could.

This is my first time reading a novel by Teri Pol
...more
Aug 28, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
 
The Devil Wears Prada (The Devil Wears Prada, #1)
3.73
really liked it
4/5 stars
Alright, so let me say first and foremost this is not my typical genre to read. That being said, I really thought this book was unique
...more
May 31, 2017
May 23, 2017
 
Poisonous
3.81
it was amazing
5/5

Five gritty, blood-stained stars for this book!

I had the pleasure of meeting the author at a local convention, so of course
...more
Aug 2019
Jul 12, 2019
 
Middlegame
4.13
liked it
3.5/5

This is my first reading of something by Seanan McGuire, though I've been aware of her works for several years.

In a nutshell, Middlegame starte
...more
Aug 16, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
 
The Winter People
3.77
it was amazing
This is the first book I've read by Jennifer McMahon, and holy moly was it a great read!

This book centers on two (possibly more) generations of women
...more
Feb 13, 2019
Aug 02, 2018
 
The Devil's Apprentice (The Great Devil War, #1)
4.11
it was amazing
Man oh man was this read refreshing!

This was my first time reading a book by Kenneth B. Andersen, and I had no idea just how entertaining this book w
...more
Aug 21, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
 
A Dragon for Christmas
4.22
it was amazing
All Carmen wants for Christmas is to have the dragon of her dreams. Well, that and to feel better. Carmen is cursed, just like her best friend Mattie ...more
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
 
Carnage in Singapore
4.62
it was amazing
4.5/5

***I received an advance copy of this novel in return for my honest opinion***

Four and a half stars for this thrilling installation
...more
Jul 31, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
 
Dangerous Alliance
4.50
really liked it
4/5

Four pirate-thwarting stars for this one!

Dangerous Alliance is the second novel in Randall Krzak's Bedlam series, and like the first b
...more
Jun 27, 2019
May 24, 2019
 
Dead to the World (Sookie Stackhouse, #4)
4.13
really liked it
**spoiler alert** 4/5

This is my second time reading this book.

Alright, so right off the bat, things take a turn. It's New Year's, and on
...more
Aug 13, 2017
Nov 21, 2016
 
The Waking Forest
3.33
liked it
3/5

This is my first time reading one of Alyssa Wees's works, and while my experience was conflicted, ultimately I am glad to have read thi
...more
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
 
The Kurdish Connection
4.44
really liked it
Alright, so I've been something of a fan of the authors works over the past year or so. When I heard he got published I just had to buy this book.

Alr
...more
Mar 20, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
 
The Supes
4.09
it was amazing
4.5/5

I love superheroes, plain and simple. That being said, I was delightfully surprised by how good this book was.

Slip comes from a lege
...more
Jun 25, 2018
May 30, 2017
 
The Eyes of the Dragon
3.93
it was amazing
This is my second read of this book (I read it the first time about 15 years ago).

The Kingdom of Delain is ruled peacefully by King Roland and his tw
...more
Jun 10, 2017
Aug 05, 2015
 
Firestarter
3.88
it was amazing
First of all, I have to say that this story resonated with me from the very beginning.

A little girl Charlie and her daddy Andy are on the
...more
May 06, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
 
Ignite (Battlecry #0.5)
4.45
it was amazing
5/5

Another great story from Emerald Dodge! This novelette centers around Jill and takes places before Battlecry.

Jill is on a superhero te
...more
Jul 12, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
 
Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe
4.27
it was amazing
4.5/5

Four and a half very heartfelt stars for this book!

Everyone's seen the movie Fried Green Tomatoes, but after I watched it
...more
May 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2017
 
Battlecry (Battlecry #1)
4.30
it was amazing
On the outside, life looks fine for Jillian Johnson and her super-powered team. They fight crime, maintain the peace, and get all the glory they could ...more
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
 
Big Little Lies
4.26
it was amazing
5/5

This is my first time reading one of Liane Moriarty's books. I ended up buying the book after watching the HBO series version of this book. I'm so
...more
Jul 10, 2018
May 24, 2017
 
The Andalite's Gift (Megamorphs, #1)
3.75
really liked it
4/5

Four monster-whooping stars for this one!

This is the first Megamorphs book in the Animorphs series, and takes place between books 7 an
...more
Jun 15, 2019
Mar 01, 2019
 
The Power Within
4.33
really liked it
4/5

Four zombie-fighting stars for this book!

This is my first read of something by Jackie Nelson, and I really enjoyed my exper
...more
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
 
Contact (A New World #1)
4.00
it was amazing
Todd lives a happy committed life with his husband Jerry, but when his brother Brad stops by abruptly, his world is shaken to the core. Aliens are rea ...more
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 17, 2019
 
The Ballad of Bonnie Rotten
4.33
really liked it
I gave this short story four gruesome stars!

This story was short and sweet, and quite frankly, refreshing. This is my first read of this a
...more
Nov 2019
Nov 01, 2019
 
Sovereign (Nemesis, #2)
4.29
it was amazing
5/5

Five supervillain-crushing stars for this one!

After reading the first novel in this series just a short time ago, I was amped to read
...more
Jun 04, 2019
May 29, 2019
 
I Am Legend and Other Stories
4.00
liked it
3.5/5

Alright, so this book intrigued me initially from seeing the original "The Omega Man" from the 60's when I was growing up, NOT the Wi
...more
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
 
Fear
4.17
it was amazing
4.5/5

First and foremost, before I begin my review I'd like to thank the Goodreads community for recommending this book to me. It's not oft
...more
May 2019
Apr 22, 2019
 
The Darkness that Swallows Time
4.00
really liked it
3.5/5

This is the second work I've read by Tommy B. Smith, and I received this for free in exchange for an honest review.

Due to how short
...more
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
 
Stay Sexy & Don’t Get Murdered: The Definitive How-To Guide
4.21
really liked it
4/5

Four true-crime-podcasting stars for this one!

I've been a fan of the My Favorite Murder Podcast shortly after it was started, thanks i
...more
Jun 11, 2019
May 07, 2019
 
Sharp Objects
3.96
it was amazing
5/5

The HBO series of this book brought me here (my second time, first was Big Little Lies) and this is also my first time reading Flynn's
...more
Sep 24, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 17 18