cover title author rating rating my rating review Up arrow read added
The Unwanteds (Unwanteds, #1)
really liked it

It would be hard to imagine a more depressing place to live than Quill. Not that anyone in the community of Quill would ever imagine anything, of cour
Aug 29, 2011
Jun 15, 2010
The Traitors' Gate
really liked it

“”By the end of this week,” said my father, as if speaking of a change in weather, “there’s a possibility I shall be sent to prison.”” - John Horatio
Aug 2011
Jul 19, 2011
What Came from the Stars
On a world endless galaxies away, the peaceful realm of the Valorim and the Ethelim is under attack, falling to the great betrayer, Lord Mondus. Backe ...more
Sep 2012
Aug 20, 2012
The Wednesday Wars
really liked it

"So being a Presbyterian was now a disaster. Especially on Wednesday afternoons when, at 1:45 sharp, half of my class went to Hebrew School at Temple
Jul 20, 2011
Jul 16, 2011
No More Dead Dogs
really liked it

"...the dog always dies." Go to the library and pick out a book with an award sticker and a dog on the cover. Trust me, that dog is going down." - Wal
May 29, 2011
May 27, 2011
Cryptid Hunters (Marty and Grace, #1)
liked it
It's hard to imagine any pair of twins less alike than Marty and Grace O'Hara. Marty is tall, athletic and artistic. He loves cooking and drawing comi ...more
Jun 22, 2011
Jun 21, 2011
Shakespeare Bats Cleanup (Shakespeare Bats Cleanup, #1)
liked it

“It feels weird smuggling something about poetry up to my room like it’s the new Penthouse. / But I don’t want Dad to know what I’m doing yet. Even th
Jul 2011
Jun 29, 2011
Storm Runners (Storm Runners #1)
liked it

"Chase looked over at his father. He used to know him face-on. Now he knew him mostly in profile from the passenger seat." - from Storm Runners

As you
Apr 18, 2011
Apr 17, 2011
The Dragon's Tooth (Ashtown Burials, #1)
really liked it

“Please declare aloud: I hereby undertake to tread the world, to garden the wild, and to saddle the seas, as did my brother Brendan. I will not turn a
Aug 05, 2011
Aug 02, 2011
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'tween-boys' »