Dismiss
Note: Some of our members have reported that not all read dates are showing on this page, and some recently finished books are not appearing on the Reading Challenge. While we work to fix this issue, you can still view your read dates on your review or on the book page.

Bookshelves

All (1553)
« 1 »

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
One Day
3.77
it was amazing
Opening Line: "I suppose the important thing is to make some sort of difference."

So I’m going to try to write a somewhat sensible review here that doe
...more
Sep 20, 2011
Jul 03, 2011
 
Life As We Knew It (Last Survivors, #1)
3.89
it was amazing
Opening Line:“Lisa is pregnant. Dad called around 11 o’clock to let us know.”

I loved this, easily one of my top reads this year; although maybe love i
...more
Jul 2012
Apr 06, 2010
 
On the Island (On the Island, #1)
4.13
it was amazing
Opening Line:"I was thirty years old when the seaplane T.J Callahan and I were travelling on crash-landed in the Indian ocean."

Gawd this left me shatt
...more
Jul 28, 2012
Jul 08, 2012
 
Me Before You (Me Before You, #1)
4.27
it was amazing
Opening Line: “There are 158 steps between the bus stop and home, but it can stretch to 180 if you aren’t in a hurry, like maybe if you`re wearing pla ...more
Jul 03, 2013
Dec 15, 2012
 
Water for Elephants
4.07
it was amazing
In the beginning of Water For Elephants Jacob Jankowski tells us that he is ninety or ninety-three. One or the other. He's not really sure anymore. Hi ...more
Jul 06, 2010
May 22, 2010
 
City of Thieves
4.28
it was amazing
Opening Line:"My grandfather, the knife fighter, killed two Germans before he was eighteen."

I came away from this feeling, very cold, very hungry and
...more
Jul 19, 2011
Dec 22, 2010
 
Precious and Fragile Things
3.43
it was amazing
Opening Line: "This was the life she'd made."

I am rapidly reaching the point with Megan Hart that if she were to write a phone book I’m pretty sure I
...more
Apr 23, 2011
Jan 09, 2011
 
The Ship of Brides
3.75
it was amazing
Opening Line: “The first time I saw her again, I felt as if I’d been hit.”

I absolutely loved this book, another winner from JoJo Moyes who bases this
...more
Feb 07, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
 
Candy: A Novel of Love and Addiction
4.07
it was amazing
Opening Line: "There were good times and bad times, but in the beginning there were more good times."

Wow this was fantastic, in a watching a beautiful
...more
Feb 12, 2011
Jan 28, 2010
 
The Gargoyle
3.97
it was amazing
Opening Line: "Accidents ambush the unsuspecting, often violently, just like love."

I really liked this book and found myself absorbed in the world tha
...more
Jul 14, 2009
Jan 02, 2010
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'fiction' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11