Bookshelves

All (724)

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Mortal Fire
3.77
it was amazing
Originally published at yAdult Review.

You guys. I loved this. This was like a book that was written specifically for me. When I requested this one, I
...more
Jun 11, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
 
Wild Children
3.97
really liked it
Originally published at Nose in a Book.

Warning: This one is a bit of a teal deer!

The beginning of this book is brutal! At first, I wanted to call it m
...more
Jan 03, 2013
Dec 17, 2012
 
The Other Countess (The Lacey Chronicles, #1)
3.87
really liked it
Originally published at Nose in a Book

Now, I normally leave the romance novels to my fellow reviewers-in-arms, but historical fiction was like my firs
...more
Apr 19, 2012
Apr 15, 2012
 
The Gathering Storm (Katerina, #1)
3.60
it was amazing
Originally posted at Nose in a Book

This book. This book! From the very first paragraph, I was sucked in and lost to the beauty that is Russia in the l
...more
Dec 28, 2011
Dec 12, 2011
 
The Wicked and the Just
3.62
it was amazing
Originally published at Nose in a Book

When I first picked this one up, I was immediately reminded of Catherine, Called Birdy, which was one of my favo
...more
May 06, 2012
Apr 10, 2012
 
Cross My Heart (Cross My Heart, #1)
3.53
liked it
Originally published at Nose in a Book.

With the summary telling you everything you need to know about the beginning of this novel, let me just say tha
...more
Feb 14, 2012
Jan 16, 2012
 
Curse of the Ancients (Infinity Ring #4)
4.03
really liked it
Originally published at yAdult Review.

So. Some summary there, huh? Really makes you wonder things like, “wtf is the SQ?” or “wtf are these books even
...more
Jul 09, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
 
Darker Still (Magic Most Foul, #1)
3.63
really liked it
Nose in a Book

So this is like my perfect book. Historical fiction + paranormal + interesting heroine = my kinda drug, you know what I mean? Natalie St
...more
Dec 04, 2011
Nov 02, 2011
 
Leviathan (Leviathan, #1)
3.91
it was ok
**spoiler alert** First of all, I want to point out that this book is marked “young adult” but that’s grading it way too high. The writing is very sim ...more
Jun 08, 2011
May 10, 2011
 
Innocent Darkness (The Aether Chronicles, #1)
3.56
it was ok
Originally published at Nose in a Book.

I don’t know if this was the right book for me. I mean, I am the sole Faery expert here at NiaB, but I also dis
...more
Aug 13, 2012
Jun 26, 2012
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'historical-fiction' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9