# cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
93
A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1)
4.45
liked it
Game of throne 3/5

I actually watched all the 3 season of the TV series before I started reading the first book

And I rate season 1 of the TV series 4/
...more
Mar 08, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
 
83
Cell
3.65
liked it
Rating: 3 out 5

Genre: Sci-Fi, Horror

This is an apocalyptic zombie like novel and as usual this novel is well written as Mr. King is a superior writer.
...more
Sep 02, 2011
Aug 29, 2011
 
97
A Dance with Dragons (A Song of Ice and Fire, #5)
4.31
it was ok
A Dance with Dragons 2/5

Before I start reviewing the book I like to point than around 10 to 15 % of this book were either shown or removed in Seasons
...more
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
 
75
The Alchemist
3.83
did not like it


It's nice short story but a bit shallow and childish for my taste

قصة قصيرة متوسطة المستوى وهي سطحية وطفولية بعض الشيء
Mar 04, 2011
Mar 01, 2011
 
94
A Clash of Kings  (A Song of Ice and Fire, #2)
4.41
liked it
A Clash of Kings 2.5/5

I actually watched all the 3 season of the TV series before I started reading the first book

And I rate season 2 of the TV serie
...more
Apr 30, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
 
95
A Storm of Swords (A Song of Ice and Fire, #3)
4.54
liked it
A Storm of Swords 2.5/5

I actually watched all the 4 season of the TV series before I started reading the first book

And I rate season 3 and 4 of the T
...more
Jun 21, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
 
58
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1)
4.12
liked it
“The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” is an interesting crime mystery novel the style is mixed between Agatha Christy Closed room mystery and new crime my ...more
Dec 08, 2010
Nov 30, 2010
 
66
The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest (Millennium, #3)
4.21
liked it
The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest by Stieg Larsson

This Part is continuation for the 2nd one and conclusion to its event.

Similar to the rest of the
...more
Jan 03, 2011
Dec 21, 2010
 
99
Under the Dome
3.90
liked it
**spoiler alert** 3.5 out of 5

There no need to discuss the writing style of Mr. King as it's great as ever.

As of the story is not the best but it orig
...more
Nov 20, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
 
65
The Girl Who Played With Fire (Millennium, #2)
4.23
liked it
The Girl Who Played With Fire by Stieg Larsson (3.5 out 5)


Unlike the first installment the Second book leave the closed room style and become more ac
...more
Dec 21, 2010
Dec 10, 2010
 
92
The Third Kingdom (Richard and Kahlan, #2)
3.83
did not like it

1.5/5

I think Goodkind should stop the SOT and start writing something else as he's destroying his legacy

50 % of this novel is purely repetitive conve
...more
Dec 11, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
 
96
A Feast for Crows (A Song of Ice and Fire #4)
4.11
it was ok
A Feast for Crows 1.5/5

Before I start reviewing the book I like to point than around 10 to 15 % of this book were either shown or removed in Season 4
...more
Jul 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
 
98
Severed Souls (Sword of Truth)
3.84
did not like it
Severed Souls 1 out of 5

Another Disappointing Book:

After reading the last four book of Terry Goodkind I am wondering where did the man who wrote “the
...more
Oct 05, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
 
33
Insomnia
3.80
it was ok
I give this book 2.5 out of 5


This my third book for Mr. King. He has incredible writing skills. He can make out of nothing an enjoyable and interestin
...more
Oct 04, 2010
Jul 28, 2010
 
74
The Law of Nines
3.60
it was ok
This is a Sequel to the Sword of truth Series but the story unrelated so anybody can read it without the needs to check the previews series.

This book
...more
Feb 18, 2011
Feb 04, 2011
 
100
Ender's Game (Ender's Saga, #1)
4.30
really liked it
3.5 out of 5


Before I start i would say if your planning on reading the novel don't watch the movie because the ending will be spoiled for you.

As for t
...more
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
 
88
Brains: A Zombie Memoir
3.54
did not like it


Actual rating: 1.5 out of 5

The story start with interesting idea telling the story of zombie who still have his memory and cognition but as story deve
...more
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
 
82
Vampire Hunter D (Vampire Hunter D, #1)
3.98
liked it

I actually didn't that the movie was based on a novel i thought there was maybe a comics books but it appear i was wrong.

the novel is good and enterta
...more
Jul 27, 2011
Jul 07, 2011
 
102
Warheart (Sword of Truth, #15; Richard and Kahlan, #4)
4.02
did not like it
Still Disappointing

This the last book of the revival of SOT Series started in Book 12 even though this book is little better still Disappointing

I giv
...more
Dec 25, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
 
84
World War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War
4.01
liked it


3.5 out of 5

this suppose to be the best zombie novel but it's my 2nd one so i can't really tell if this true but it's definitely a classic
Sep 14, 2011
Sep 02, 2011
 
90
Watchmen
4.35
really liked it


I liked the ending of the Movie (the Ultimate cut) but in the comic you will get to know more about the characters even thou they are cooler in the mo
...more
Feb 23, 2011
Jan 24, 2011
 
103
The Sword of Shannara (Shannara, #1)
3.76
liked it

2.5/5 Entertaining

it's fast pace entertaining novel it not deep nor it's great but still enjoyable
Feb 14, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
 
76
Dark Moon
4.02
liked it


it's interesting to read Gemmell earlier works this one is entertaining and show his same usual solid style but it full of idealistic annoying thought
...more
Mar 16, 2011
Feb 07, 2011
 
50
Eldest (The Inheritance Cycle, #2)
3.96
did not like it


This is my review for the first parts and its fits this one too:


It’s just redundant

I think any one can write a plot like that there is no creativity
...more
May 2007
Oct 24, 2010
 
85
Morningstar
4.13
really liked it

This one of the earlier work of Mr. Gemmel but it still enjoyably as the rest of his works. the main plot isn't that great but the character interacti
...more
Sep 23, 2011
Apr 14, 2011
 
81
1984
4.15
liked it


genre : psychological thriller - Sci Fi



this novel is definitively inspired by Stalin regime and it's a story about facing despair and humane worst ni
...more
Aug 24, 2011
Jun 19, 2011
 
51
Eragon (The Inheritance Cycle, #1)
3.87
did not like it


It’s just redundant

I think any one can write a plot like that there is no creativity nor uniqueness to it just using the customary fantasy element an
...more
Apr 2007
Oct 24, 2010
 
86
Echoes of the Great Song
4.01
really liked it

3.5 out of 5

As expected from Mr. Gemmell great heroic fantasy novel about dying race who think the are some kind of gods facing a superior enemy from
...more
Nov 12, 2011
Apr 14, 2011
 
89
Ironhand's Daughter (The Hawk Queen, #1)
3.89
liked it

Rating 2.5/5

This a good novel but it not as great as the usual Gemmell other novel but in general it’s fun to read
Nov 13, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
 
77
Knights of Dark Renown
4.05
really liked it


it's interesting it have the same feeling of the Dernai series and it has an interesting bunch of characters
Mar 30, 2011
Sep 22, 2010
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'novel' »
« previous 1 3 4