Bookshelves

All (2222)

cover title author rating rating my rating read added Down arrow
 
Drawdown: The Most Comprehensive Plan Ever Proposed to Reverse Global Warming
4.48
not set
Aug 31, 2017
 
Astrophysics for People in a Hurry
4.14
not set
May 08, 2017
 
We Have No Idea: A Guide to the Unknown Universe
4.31
really liked it
May 21, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
 
The Glass Universe: How the Ladies of the Harvard Observatory Took the Measure of the Stars
3.57
not set
Jan 03, 2017
 
Lab Girl
4.04
really liked it
Jun 04, 2017
Dec 23, 2016
 
The Right Stuff
4.23
not set
Dec 12, 2016
 
Delusions of Gender: How Our Minds, Society, and Neurosexism Create Difference
4.16
not set
Dec 05, 2016
 
Hidden Figures: The American Dream and the Untold Story of the Black Women Mathematicians Who Helped Win the Space Race
3.92
not set
Nov 14, 2016
 
Rise of the Rocket Girls: The Women Who Propelled Us, from Missiles to the Moon to Mars
3.88
not set
Apr 03, 2016
 
The Quest: Energy, Security, and the Remaking of the Modern World
4.07
not set
Nov 05, 2015
 
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
4.04
really liked it
Jul 18, 2016
Sep 28, 2015
 
Galileo's Daughter: A Historical Memoir of Science, Faith and Love
3.74
not set
Jun 22, 2015
 
The Signature of All Things
3.81
liked it
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
 
Life on Planet WWF
3.94
not set
Feb 10, 2015
 
Trespassing on Einstein's Lawn: A Father, a Daughter, the Meaning of Nothing, and the Beginning of Everything
4.17
not set
Aug 18, 2014
 
Coming of Age in the Milky Way
4.13
really liked it
Jul 26, 2015
Aug 18, 2014
 
The Society for Useful Knowledge: How Benjamin Franklin and Friends Brought the Enlightenment to America
3.50
not set
Jul 25, 2014
 
On Food and Cooking: The Science and Lore of the Kitchen
4.48
not set
Jun 16, 2014
 
An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth
4.14
not set
May 19, 2014
 
Once Upon a River
3.69
not set
Feb 17, 2012
 
Anthill
3.44
not set
Feb 17, 2012
 
Reclaiming Our Food: How the Grassroots Food Movement Is Changing the Way We Eat
3.80
liked it
Jun 28, 2014
Feb 17, 2012
 
My Green Manifesto: Down the Charles River in Pursuit of a New Environmentalism
3.69
not set
Feb 17, 2012
 
EcoMind: Changing the Way We Think, to Create the World We Want
3.75
not set
Feb 17, 2012
 
The Disappearing Spoon: And Other True Tales of Madness, Love, and the History of the World from the Periodic Table of the Elements
3.90
not set
Dec 31, 2011
 
The Time It Takes to Fall
3.79
liked it
Oct 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2011
 
Miss Leavitt's Stars: The Untold Story of the Woman Who Discovered How to Measure the Universe (Great Discoveries)
3.52
liked it
Jul 03, 2011
Jun 28, 2011
 
The Age of Wonder: How the Romantic Generation Discovered the Beauty and Terror of Science
3.95
not set
May 09, 2011
 
Remarkable Creatures
3.82
liked it
Dec 23, 2011
Jan 10, 2010
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'science' »