cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Mummy (Ramses the Damned #1)
3.82
did not like it
The anti-vampire – I could not finish the book. I got about half-way through and I just couldn’t face slogging through any more of it.
I know its me –
...more
Jan 1992
Jun 26, 2010
 
Limbus, Inc.: Book II (Limbus, Inc., #2)
4.15
really liked it
"Prologue" by Cesky Krumlov - ***
"Zero At The Bone" by Harry Shannon - **
First Interlude: Whispers In Shadow - ***
"Fishing For Dinosaurs" by Joe R. La
...more
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
 
Haunted Files from the Edge: A Paranormal Investigator's Explorations Into Infamous Legends & Extraordinary Manifestations
3.28
liked it
I am a HUGE skeptic and usually read these kinds of books just for Shots & Giggles - this is no exception. The author does present some explanatio ...more
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
 
Final Circuit (Circuit #3)
3.72
really liked it
Solid finish to the series.
The events and protagonists actions were all very good, my biggest complaint is with the intra-personal relationships (fran
...more
Mar 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2012
 
Gameboard of the Gods
3.92
it was ok
**spoiler alert** Not a Good Book.
I will detail out a few of the issues I have with it, but they mostly boil down to bad science. I do not believe the
...more
Dec 07, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
 
The Forgotten Realms: Campaign Set
4.10
really liked it
Best setting ever - only pre-packaged setting I ever used.
Jan 1988
May 19, 2010
 
Circuit Breaker (Circuit #2)
3.35
liked it
Not quite as good as the first, but still pretty damn good.
Jan 04, 2013
Dec 01, 2012
 
Operation Paperclip: The Secret Intelligence Program that Brought Nazi Scientists to America
3.94
really liked it
Wow.
Our government sucks.
Mar 03, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
 
The Girl in the Hourglass
4.78
it was amazing
Damn good story!
Damn good!
Nov 14, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
 
The Flight of the Intellectuals
4.06
liked it
Not bad. It came across, at first, a hit piece on Tariq Ramadan (a person I am unfamiliar with, which is understandable as he is a primarily writes in ...more
May 26, 2011
May 16, 2011
Rss infinite