Dismiss
Note: some of our members have reported that not all read dates are showing on this page. While we work on making sure they correctly display on this page, you can still view your dates on your review or on the book page.

Bookshelves

All (5200)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 »

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry (Harold Fry, #1)
3.89
it was amazing
Found at The Sunday Edition:

The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry is the story of one man's faith in his feet. (OneEighteen/photopin)

★★★★★ So well nar
...more
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
 
Open Season
4.01
it was amazing
Daisy needs some protection.

★★★★ (This is a review of the audiobook.) Oh, I had to be bad and get this one! I know I only gave the hardcover of this o
...more
Mar 27, 2017
May 05, 2013
not set
not set
not set
May 04, 2013
 
When Beauty Tamed the Beast (Fairy Tales, #2)
4.06
it was amazing
description

★★★★ (This is a review of the audiobook.) I loved this one, narrated by Susan Duerden, who does an excellent job. I’ll be looking for more of her work
...more
May 13, 2012
Apr 12, 2011
 
Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, #1)
4.04
it was amazing
*

★★★★★ (This is a review of the audiobook.) Whoa. Babe. Khristine Hvam elevated this book – which started out very much a Young Adult Paranormal – to
...more
Jun 21, 2012
Jun 16, 2012
 
Secrets of a Summer Night
4.05
it was amazing
★★★★★ (This is a review of the audiobook.) Good Gravy Beans...this book is good. I've been having a few major problems with my house remodel, and this ...more
Sep 09, 2012
not set
not set
not set
not set
Aug 16, 2011
 
Chasing Fire
4.09
it was amazing
Smoke Jumper Pictures, Images and Photos

★★★★ (Review of audiobook.) It is one thing to fight a forest fire and another thing all together to parachute into one; however, that is exactly w
...more
Jul 25, 2011
Jun 15, 2011
 
Mercy
4.11
it was amazing

★★★★★ (This is a review of the audiobook.) I’ve never heard a performance by Christina Traister – and it is truly a performance she gives – but this w
...more
Jun 19, 2013
not set
not set
Jun 20, 2013
 
Ransom (Highlands' Lairds, #2)
4.33
it was amazing
Castle on the cliffs of Scotland


★★★★★ (This is a review of the audiobook.) Susan Duerden has quickly become one of my favorite narrators. In Ransom, o
...more
May 16, 2013
not set
not set
not set
May 16, 2013
 
Dark Needs at Night's Edge (Immortals After Dark, #5)
4.32
it was amazing
★★★★★ (This is a review of the audio book.) What can I say about hearing one of my favorite installments of Kresley Cole’s wonderful Immortals After D ...more
Nov 08, 2012
not set
not set
not set
not set
Nov 10, 2012
 
Prince Charming
4.05
it was amazing
Yes, I know the fashion isn’t right for 1868, but these twins are just too adorable to not post!

★★★★ (This is a review of the audiobook.) What can I s
...more
May 02, 2013
not set
not set
Feb 28, 2013
 
More Than a Mistress (Mistress Trilogy #1)
3.92
it was amazing
Regency painter’s easel, by Theodore Alexander
★★★★★ (This is a review of the audiobook.) Rosalyn Landor has an amazing ear and an ability to deliver
...more
Mar 30, 2013
not set
not set
not set
not set
not set
not set
not set
Mar 30, 2013
 
Surrender to the Devil (Scoundrels of St. James, #3)
3.99
really liked it
Weeping Willow Tree, painting by artist Karen Margulis
[image error]

★★★★☆ (This is a review of the audiobook.) I wasn’t sure how I was going to feel ab
...more
Feb 24, 2013
Sep 02, 2012
 
Dark Needs at Night's Edge (Immortals After Dark #5)
4.32
it was amazing


★★★★★ (This is a review of the audio book.) What can I say about hearing one of my favorite installments of Kresley Cole’s wonderful Immortals After D
...more
Apr 2016
Apr 01, 2016
 
Judgment in Death (In Death, #11)
4.33
it was amazing
Thirty pieces of silver.

description

★★★★★ & a W.O.W! (This is a review of the audiobook.) I feel like a parrot, because I keep saying this, but this series ju
...more
May 19, 2012
May 18, 2012
 
Wicked Deeds on a Winter's Night (Immortals After Dark #4)
4.37
it was amazing
description

★★★★★ (This is a review of the audiobook.) Man-oh-man-oh-man-man! This one is so well narrated by Robert Petkoff. I hope he is doing them all. I place
...more
Jun 09, 2012
Jun 25, 2009
 
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1)
4.11
really liked it
Leptospermum rubinette ~ Desert Snow
leptospermum-jingera-flowers2-small

Audio Review Note: While well narrated by Simon Vance, even he couldn’t save the first part; however, he was very
...more
Aug 21, 2011
Aug 07, 2011
 
Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore (Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore, #1)
3.75
really liked it


★★★★☆ (This is a review of the audiobook.) Ari Fliakos does a delightful job in narrating this quirky – or should I say QWERTY – mystery just perfect
...more
May 29, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
 
Short-Straw Bride (Archer Brothers, #1)
4.21
it was amazing
★★★★ (This is a review of the audiobook.) You know a narrator is good when a secondary character starts speaking and you know who it is right away, wi ...more
Jan 24, 2014
Nov 20, 2013
 
The Seduction of the Crimson Rose (Pink Carnation, #4)
3.86
it was amazing
descriptiondescription
[image error]


★★★★ I love this series! If anyone is looking for a good serial “buddy read,” this is the book for your group. That is, if everyone can c
...more
May 10, 2012
Mar 24, 2012
 
Viscount Breckenridge to the Rescue (Cynster #16; The Cynster Sisters Trilogy, #1 )
3.86
really liked it
Hadrian's Wall in Scotland,
built by the Romans around AD 122



★★★★☆ (This is a review of the audiobook.) I’ve never hear Matthew Brenher narrate before,
...more
May 24, 2013
May 21, 2013
 
Seduce Me at Sunrise (The Hathaways, #2)
4.10
it was amazing
The match lit by the passionate Win!
description

★★★★ (This is a review of the audiobook.) This was a “re-read via audio” for me. I can’t believe how much I had fo
...more
May 16, 2012
Jun 25, 2009
 
The Night Circus
4.03
it was amazing
★★★★★ Whoa. I'm speechless.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
 
Frost Burned (Mercy Thompson, #7)
4.35
it was amazing
Could this be Mercy’s new gold sheep necklace? The original one can be found at www.maxandchloe.com - however, not with the emerald for the sheep’s ey ...more
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
 
The Kingdom (Graveyard Queen, #2)
4.06
it was amazing
The Blue Ridge Parkway near Asheville, North Carolina. One can see why these mountains got their name.


★★★★ (This is a review of the audiobook.) Khris
...more
May 04, 2013
Jul 20, 2012
 
A Night Like This (Smythe-Smith Quartet, #2)
3.85
really liked it
Anne dares to go out with only her cloak on over her nightgown.
[image error]

★★★★☆ (This is a review of the audiobook.) Excellent narration by the alwa
...more
May 30, 2012
Apr 23, 2012
 
The Deception of the Emerald Ring (Pink Carnation, #3)
3.90
it was amazing
Regency Period & Ireland
[image error][image error]


★★★★★ (This is a review of the audiobook.) Oh! This parallel time warp series just keeps getting
...more
Apr 16, 2012
Mar 24, 2012
 
Deep in the Valley (Grace Valley Trilogy, #1)
4.11
liked it
"California Poppy Field," by Granville Redmond circa 1926.


(This is a review of the audiobook.)
Story = ★★★☆☆
Narrator’s Performance = ★★★★☆
Overall = ★★
...more
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
 
Bone Crossed (Mercy Thompson, #4)
4.34
really liked it
walking stick
description

★★★★✩ (Review of audiobook.) This fourth installment of Mercy Thompson’s series is very well narrated by Lorelei King. Ms. King certainly
...more
Mar 03, 2012
Nov 20, 2011
 
Dead Man's Folly (Hercule Poirot, #31)
3.77
really liked it
Greenway Boathouse, bought by Ms. Christie for £6,000 in 1932, was the setting for a murder in Dead Man's Folly.


★★★★☆ (This is a review of the audiob
...more
Feb 08, 2013
not set
Feb 08, 2013
 
Romancing the Duke (Castles Ever After, #1)
3.91
it was amazing
★★★★ (This is a review of the audiobook.) Wonderfully narrated by Carmen Rose.

A light, fun, quick listen.
...more
Oct 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'well-narrated' »
« previous 1 3