All (13234)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 15 16 »

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
B. Bear & Lolly
really liked it
This is an adorable first day of Kindergarten tale of (Baby) Bear and his friend (Goldilocks) Lolly, because as the front flap points out they have qu ...more
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
From a Distance (Timber Ridge Reflections, #1)
it was amazing
This is more than a novel, a journey into two peoples lives that brings you to the edge of their experiences and beliefs and makes you focus on your o ...more
Apr 09, 2009
Dec 11, 2007
Tyler Makes a Birthday Cake!
For years I've respected the UK Chek Tyler Florence with his heart on educating children on food. Then came the picture books illustrated in a fun way ...more
Oct 10, 2014
Nov 25, 2013
Amelia Bedelia Unleashed (Amelia Bedelia Chapter Books #2)
it was amazing
[Young!!] Amelia Bedelia has chapter books! Amelia Bedelia Means Business is the first followed by this one, Amelia Bedelia Unleashed. I cannot wait t ...more
Feb 07, 2013
Sep 17, 2012
One True Love (Belles of Timber Creek #3)
liked it
The entire Belles of Timber Creek series was fun to read. Following along the journey of three quirky, but lovable, opinionated and adventurous friend ...more
Mar 22, 2010
Jul 22, 2009
Amelia Bedelia Means Business (Amelia Bedelia Chapter Books #1)
it was amazing
Definitely gotta love Amelia Bedelia and her way with words and literalism. Now to be able to have her in early chapter books is just fabulous. What c ...more
Jan 2013
Sep 17, 2012
For the King's Favor (William Marshal, #4)
really liked it
I thrive in Christian Historical Fiction, but as I have found with two of my favorite authors Michelle Moran and Deanna Raybourn there is quality fict ...more
Sep 29, 2010
Jun 29, 2010
My Everyday Promise Bible
really liked it
*These are my thoughts of an ARC Excerpt copy*

What a delightful little devotional for 3-5 year-old children! Before a child is able to read on their
Jul 14, 2009
Jul 11, 2009
An Awesome Book of Love!
really liked it
Like I said before, Dallas Clayton has a vivid imagination and the talent to get it on the page to share with others. An Awesome Book and it looks lik ...more
Oct 10, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
it was amazing
I had the opportunity to get my hands on an Art Not Final Advanced copy of Dot. and then later a real deal hardcover by social media expert Randi Zuck ...more
Nov 25, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
A Lady Like Sarah (A Rocky Creek Romance, #1)
it was amazing
Well I'll be. I am for certainly unsure if I can say enough good things about the book "A Lady Like Sarah" or my new favorite author Margaret Brownley ...more
Jan 21, 2010
Jul 07, 2009
Peepsqueak Wants a Friend
liked it
While I have yet to read Peepsqueak! after reading an advanced copy of Peepsqueak Wants a Friend I think I will want to go back and read it as well. I ...more
Oct 10, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
The Pursuit of Lucy Banning (Avenue of Dreams, #1)
liked it
Coming across a new author is always a little intimidating because the adventure of a read may really go either way. Reviews out there are almost all ...more
May 19, 2012
Oct 27, 2011
I Am Otter
it was amazing

Originally posted on Creative Madness Mama.Fans of Marley, Curious George, and Paddington REJOICE! I Am Otter is adorable in an Alvin and the Chimpmun
Sep 14, 2015
Jan 24, 2014
Look to the East (The Great War, #1)
liked it
*This is a review of an ARC version.*

Maureen Lang has a great way with words to weave into a story. I enjoyed this book. Historical Fiction is my favo
Sep 13, 2009
May 17, 2009
Cowboy Christmas (Wild West Weddings #1)
really liked it
At first while reading the latest of Mary Connealy, a special Christmas book, "Cowboy Christmas", I was not quite as impressed as every other western ...more
Oct 08, 2009
May 14, 2009
In the Rainforest
it was amazing
Memoria Press Curriculum in the lower grades (K-2 currently) has several titles from various levels of the Let's Read and Find Out Science series in t ...more
Oct 10, 2014
May 06, 2014
Lily's Easter Party: The Story of the Resurrection Eggs
it was amazing
This is absolutely lovely. I've been blessed to get my hands on an advanced reader copy of Lily's Easter Party: The Story of the Resurrection Eggs and ...more
Mar 18, 2013
Sep 30, 2012
Circle, Square, Moose
liked it
This Moose book, my first - as I haven't read Z Is for Moose , is complete silly chaos! However, there is a bit of basic shape learning that comes th ...more
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The Legend of the Candy Cane, Newly Illustrated Edition: The Inspirational Story of Our Favorite Christmas Candy
really liked it
I'm reading a 2012 advanced copy of a revitalized picture book. The story from Lori Walburg is apparently copyright to a previous 1997, while these il ...more
Jul 16, 2012
Jul 19, 2012
The Dead Travel Fast
really liked it
In 2007, thanks to Michelle Moran's blog I discovered "Silent in the Grave", the first in the Julia Grey series. Then I impatiently waited and read "S ...more
Jan 10, 2010
Dec 30, 2009
Before the Scarlet Dawn (Daughters of the Potomac, #1)
really liked it
When I first started this book as an ARC, I got over 50% in within one reading. Then the sinus stuff happened as well as other book review deadlines a ...more
Mar 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2011
Sweeter Than Birdsong (Saddler's Legacy, #2)
The bulk of reviews are in for this new release to a fairly new author and the opinions are high! The cover is the first thing that grips me for this ...more
not set
Jul 11, 2011
Silent on the Moor (Lady Julia Grey, #3)
it was amazing
Upon finishing this novel, the phrase that comes to mind is "thoroughly satisfying". I think that it is safe to say that I read this almost six hundre ...more
Feb 27, 2009
Dec 09, 2008
Love Blooms in Winter (The Dakota Diaries #1)
it was amazing
This book was in my pile and I wanted to read it, but when I first picked it up, it was because something else was left somewhere and I wanted to bide ...more
Jan 20, 2012
Jul 11, 2011
My Bike
really liked it
Written, to type. Arc. Sequel.


My Bus 4 stars

Notes: Greenwillow. Transportation
40 Jacketed Hardcover 9x9”. Ages 4-8 Preschool

Illustrations reminicent
Feb 28, 2015
Dec 27, 2014
Danger Close
really liked it
This review is from reading an Advanced Reader Copy/Unedited Proof. A couple days ago I finished reading a thriller/action-adventure/suspense novel in ...more
Jun 20, 2010
Feb 09, 2010
Gran on a Fan: Silly Short Vowels
it was amazing
Written. To type. Arc. These Canadians have got it!


Gran on a Fan (Silly Short Vowels) 5 stars

Notes: Edelweiss illustrations
Juvenile Fiction/Readers/
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Build, Dogs, Build: A Tall Tail
it was amazing
Dig, Dogs, Dig: A Construction Tail is awesome and this follow up with Build, Dogs, Build: A Tall Tail is just as grand. Very educational with ton ...more
Oct 10, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
S Is for Snowman: God's Wintertime Alphabet
really liked it

Originally posted on Creative Madness Mama.

*This post has been updated on February 4, 2016, with my new format
with the Ultimate Book Blogger Plugin.*

S is for Snowman is the perfect winter weather read for preschool or K-2 students! #childrensbook #winter @Zonderkidz

Feb 05, 2016
Jun 06, 2011
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'arc-galley' »