Bookshelves

All (28584)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 »

# cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
6
Marked (Soul Guardians, #1)
3.70
liked it
I started this book without reading the GR synopsis for it and so I wasn't prepared for what happened.
What I liked about the book:
Almost 5 pages into
...more
Jan 15, 2012
Sep 24, 2011
 
8
Bad Taste in Boys (Kate Grable, #1)
3.68
liked it
Reposting an Old Review  
So, what I liked about the book:
 
its cover is beautiful and related to the story-many beautiful covers have no connection to
...more
not set
Aug 22, 2011
 
4
Airel: The Awakening (The Airel Saga: Book 1, Part 1)
3.44
did not like it
**spoiler alert** I got this book to read and review from Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy Fanatics! It took me almost a month to finish the boo ...more
Jan 07, 2012
Sep 30, 2011
 
10
Blood Warrior (The Alexa Montgomery Saga, #1)
3.89
liked it
**spoiler alert** I got this book to read and review from the Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy Fanatics!

What I liked about it:
the female lead w
...more
Feb 03, 2012
Oct 05, 2011
 
17
Brightest Kind of Darkness (Brightest Kind of Darkness, #1)
3.92
liked it
**spoiler alert** I got this book for free to read and review from Making Connections: http://www.goodreads.com/group/show/6...
It is a good book and w
...more
Mar 2012
Oct 03, 2011
 
173
Urchin King
3.56
liked it
**spoiler alert**
I won this book in a blog giveaway (so sorry, I can't remember which blog) and the author kindly sent it to Pakistan.

What I liked:

th
...more
Feb 16, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
 
24
Dreadful Beginnings
3.89
liked it
I received this book directly from the author, in exchange of an honest review for it. So here goes:

The novella’s length is perfect- it isn’t too long
...more
May 03, 2012
May 02, 2012
 
5
The Ylem (The Ylem Trilogy, #1)
3.89
it was ok
**spoiler alert** I got this book to read and review from the Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy Fanatics! So what I liked about it:
the bad guys w
...more
Jan 04, 2012
Oct 03, 2011
 
2
Burnt Children
3.65
liked it
I got this book to read and review from the Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy Fanatics! Going in, I expected nothing from it and the beginning di ...more
Dec 25, 2011
Dec 13, 2011
 
54
Seeds of Discovery (Dusk Gate Chronicles, #1)
4.03
liked it
**spoiler alert** What I liked about it:
the book starts off like a typical YA novel-high school, popular guys, not-so popular girl- but then it surpri
...more
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 24, 2011
 
163
Joe
4.13
liked it
**spoiler alert**
What I liked:

the story was fast paced and flowed beautifully-this felt much more natural than the first book by the author

the concep
...more
Dec 14, 2013
Aug 18, 2012
 
93
The Romance Of The Unicorn
3.77
it was ok
**spoiler alert**
I got this book for free, in exchange of an honest review, from Making Connections. Get your copy here.

What I liked:

the myriad of ma
...more
Mar 15, 2013
May 04, 2012
 
29
Zed (Zed, #1)
4.03
liked it
**spoiler alert** I got this book from Making Connections for free, in exchange of an honest review. Get your copy here.

Firstly, I just want to say th
...more
May 26, 2012
May 04, 2012
 
30
The Emerald City (Osland Trilogy, #1)
3.51
really liked it
**spoiler alert** This was such a refreshing book! Another YA novel that I’d recommend to those of us who aren’t too into them.

The book had everything
...more
Jun 20, 2012
May 04, 2012
 
13
A Bite's Tale (A Furry Fable)
3.77
liked it
I got this book for free to read and review from Making Connections: http://www.goodreads.com/group/show/6...
A short tale full of fun-that's what this
...more
Feb 22, 2012
Feb 23, 2012
 
89
Other Systems
3.95
liked it
**spoiler alert**
I got this book for free, in exchange for an honest review from Making Connections. Get your copy here.

What I liked:

loved the descri
...more
Feb 28, 2013
Nov 30, 2012
 
164
Prophecies Awakening (Legends of Marithia, #1)
3.69
liked it
**spoiler alert**
What I liked:

the opening scene felt like it was something out of Pirates of the Caribbean-it set the tone, telling you that the auth
...more
Dec 15, 2013
Nov 19, 2012
 
143
The White Tree (The Cycle of Arawn #1)
3.64
liked it

What I liked:

the humor was done well- Robert, Cally etc

Blays- his loyalty and his sense of humor made him my favorite character

reading about how relig
...more
Jul 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2012
 
172
Dead and Buryd (Out of Orbit, #1)
3.95
liked it
**spoiler alert**
I got this book for free, in exchange of an honest review, from Making Connections. Get your copy here.

What I liked:

how the book beg
...more
Jan 07, 2014
Dec 14, 2013
 
9
Buffy the Vampire Slayer
3.62
liked it
**spoiler alert** So, this isn't a review but just a few thoughts about the book.
The book deals with teenage Scooby gang.
There is little Angel and Buf
...more
Feb 09, 2012
Feb 02, 2012
 
1
Adventures in Funeral Crashing (Funeral Crashing, #1)
3.69
liked it
I received this book to read and review from the Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy Fanatics! The book's based on an intriguing topic and I loved ...more
Dec 20, 2011
Dec 05, 2011
 
33
Amethyst Eyes
4.26
liked it
**spoiler alert** I got this book for free, in exchange of an honest review. Get your copy here.

A good YA sci-fi novel, for many reasons.

Some of whic
...more
Jul 27, 2012
May 04, 2012
 
23
Lord of the Mullets (Trailer Country Trilogy, #1)
4.00
liked it
**spoiler alert** I got this book for free, in exchange of an honest review,from the group Making Connections.

this book was a fun-filled romp and I fi
...more
May 03, 2012
Jan 29, 2012
 
39
Nordic Fairies (Nordic Fairies, #1)
3.47
liked it
**spoiler alert**
What I liked about it:
Interesting concept that the story's based on-both sides hire people and offer incentives.
the sweet love scene
...more
Aug 15, 2012
Mar 12, 2012
 
62
The Wellspring Immortal
3.58
liked it
**spoiler alert**
I got this book, from Making Connections for free, in exchange for an honest review. Get your copy here.

I liked this book because of
...more
Nov 14, 2012
May 04, 2012
 
178
The Year-God's Daughter (The Child of the Erinyes, #1)
3.66
liked it
**spoiler alert**
I read this book in instalments-I don't why, though. I mean it captured my interest completely and I actually cringed at Aridela's e
...more
Apr 14, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
 
168
Legend of the Touched (The Dragons Saga, #3)
4.00
liked it
**spoiler alert**

I received this book from Astraea Press, for free, in exchange for an honest review.

What I liked:

the writing has gotten much smoothe
...more
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
 
92
The Golden Scarab (Quest, #1)
3.78
liked it
**spoiler alert**
*this review is for an older version of the book*

I got this book for free, in exchange of an honest review, from Making Connections.
...more
Mar 13, 2013
Nov 30, 2012
 
35
The Night Unleashed: A Short Story Collection
3.50
liked it
**spoiler alert** I got this book for free, from Making Connections, in exchange of an honest review. Get your copy here.

Monster World:
A world where
...more
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 28, 2012
 
56
Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Vol. 3 (BTVS Collection #3)
3.91
liked it
**spoiler alert** Carnival of Souls:
The story felt quite similar to the one about the theater in the previous anthology. It also felt like it was bein
...more
Oct 18, 2012
Feb 02, 2012
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'really-ya' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8