# cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
4
An Adult Evening of Shel Silverstein
4.07
it was amazing
A Forgotten Classic

I am forever grateful to my university's drama society for putting on An Adult Evening of Shel Silverstein, and opening my eyes t
...more
Apr 2006
Apr 27, 2009
 
12
Riddley Walker
4.02
liked it
Rich essay material

This is a book which I get is smart, clever, filled with interesting insights, suppositions and - frankly - prophesies. (All the
...more
Aug 2009
Feb 22, 2012
 
3
Lolita
3.89
it was ok
Dull, But Not Without Redeeming Features

It took me two years to power my way through this one. I'm a stubborn reader that doesn't like to leave thin
...more
Aug 2004
Jul 24, 2009
 
1
Exhibitionism
3.39
really liked it
Cute, Acute, Fucked Up and Wonderful

As the title perhaps suggests, this is a collection of short stories with sex as the linking theme. This moves f
...more
Feb 2005
not set
Sep 09, 2009
 
2
Timequake
3.71
liked it
But What Happened During the TimeQuake?

For one year the whole world finds itself repeating the previous year, and their actions in it, with no free
...more
Jan 2007
Jul 30, 2009
 
11
Shel's Shorts - Acting Edition
3.77
liked it
Offcuts from An Adult Evening with Shel Silverstein

As far as I could tell, this was more shorts a'la An Adult Evening of Shel Silverstein but not as
...more
Sep 2008
Sep 13, 2009
 
7
Archy and Mehitabel
4.28
it was amazing
None
Jan 2008
Sep 09, 2009
 
5
JPod
3.71
it was amazing
None
not set
May 10, 2009
 
9
Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas
4.09
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 28, 2009
 
8
A Clockwork Orange
3.98
it was amazing
None
not set
Sep 18, 2009
 
10
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #1)
4.21
really liked it
None
not set
not set
Sep 18, 2009
 
6
Adventures in Capitalism
3.43
it was amazing
None
not set
Sep 09, 2009