cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Dark Harmony (The Bargainer, #3)
4.27
it was amazing
Laura Thalassa, rip my heart apart and stitch it back together again, why don't you?

Brilliant.

This is everything one could wan
...more
Oct 20, 2018
May 07, 2018
 
Verity
4.37
it was amazing
Even in an entirely different genre, it's still CoHo, you know? Can't get any better than that.

PS- Colleen, please write this genre again
...more
Dec 10, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
 
Something Special
4.54
it was amazing
It's out! My baby is released to the world!

Charlie would like to say the following about her story:
"It's like someone took a microsc
...more
Oct 09, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
 
War (The Four Horsemen, #2)
4.25
it was amazing
AH. The highly anticipated second book in Laura Thalassa's Four Horsemen series is HERE (well, almost...). This story has all the hallmarks of what ma ...more
Jul 07, 2019
May 07, 2018
 
All Your Perfects
4.29
really liked it
This was very tough to rate. I love Colleen Hoover. I love her writing. She could write 150 pages about grass and I'd give it a high rating because sh ...more
Jul 30, 2018
May 03, 2018
 
The Greatest Risk (Honey, #3)
4.02
really liked it
Wow.

The story itself: hot, hot, hot.
The grammar: not, not, not so much.

Let's rewind. As a disclaimer, I didn't read the
...more
May 15, 2018
May 11, 2018
 
Home for the Holidays: A Something Special Christmas Novella
4.83
it was amazing
Home for the Holidays is out now!!

This book picks up after the epilogue of Something Special. It's got ALL the warm fuzzy feelings, and a sneak pe
...more
not set
not set
Dec 18, 2018
 
Consumed (Firefighters, #1)
3.97
really liked it
--3.5 stars--

Some things:
-Interesting ("interesting" in big air quotes) moments of generally shitting on millennials. Odd and unnece
...more
Dec 06, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
 
Something Sacred
4.50
it was amazing
[image]

Excerpt:
We get up the mountain, and I think my lungs are going to explode. How is this grey-haired man so fit? Fire captains back home had/> ...more
Mar 14, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
 
Soul in Darkness
3.96
it was amazing
Ahhh, I've been on a mythology kick (hmm!), and this story satisfied my soul (pun intended). I loved both Psyche and Cupid and their interactions. At ...more
Mar 27, 2019
Jul 10, 2018
 
Pestilence (The Four Horsemen, #1)
4.04
it was amazing
Reread - December 2018 - 5 Stars

I'm not quite sure what made me give this 4 stars when I first read it, however (!!) maybe I'm less cynica
...more
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
 
Unexpected (Her Illusian Warrior #1)
4.26
it was amazing
Holy guacamole!

I have the utmost respect for authors that can create huge, believable worlds and bring a reader into them as easily as sna
...more
Feb 13, 2019
Feb 13, 2019
 
Repeat
4.17
it was amazing
4.5 stars

Review to come.
Apr 09, 2019
Nov 19, 2018
 
The Emperor of Evening Stars (The Bargainer, #2.5)
4.35
it was amazing
I purposely saved this until we had a closer Dark Harmony release date because I KNEW it was going to drive me nuts. And, YEP. I would've spontaneousl ...more
Oct 09, 2018
May 07, 2018
 
The Solace of Hope
5.00
it was amazing
Review was originally posted on Amazon - I forgot to copy it over to here when I first read it!! :)

This book is perfect for fans of The Longest Ride
...more
Apr 11, 2018
May 07, 2018
 
A Spark of Light
3.68
it was amazing
This was a hard book to read. I can't imagine writing it. Ms. Picoult (first, I apologize for having always mispronounced your last name) SOMEHOW mana ...more
Oct 05, 2018
May 30, 2018
 
Tell Me Three Things
4.09
really liked it
I liked how this story was woven across multiple platforms. I read a review that said something about how all of the adults were portrayed as dumb (or ...more
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
 
The Song of Achilles
4.33
it was amazing
*Minor spoilers if you know nothing of The Illiad.*

I bought this on a whim when someone in one of my book groups said this was one of the
...more
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
 
Gentleman Nine
4.00
This was an interesting read. It had a good premise, and Channing and Amber's switching POV was a nice contrast.

But, okay, there were a fe
...more
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
 
Nightchaser (Endeavor, #1)
3.88
it was amazing
4.5 Stars!

I first read a snippet of this in the back matter of one of her other books (hellllo, good marketing!), and was immediately intr
...more
Jan 04, 2019
May 09, 2018
 
Bennett Mafia
Tijan *
4.27
it was amazing
Dang, Tijan did it again. This was so good, I devoured it in a day. I've been needing a read like this since I read The Kiss Thief, and it satisfied t ...more
Mar 04, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
 
The Same Time (Time Series book 2)
4.53
really liked it
I'll admit, I didn't read the first one. However, this story truly was able to stand on its own - if you didn't know it was the second in a series, yo ...more
Jan 2018
May 07, 2018
 
The Queen of All that Lives (The Fallen World, #3)
4.21
it was amazing
I very rarely finish series. (I have a bad track record.)

Laura Thalassa is the exception. This series was SO good. I love Serenity. I love
...more
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
 
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air, #1)
4.16
it was amazing
4.5 stars for me.

I understand the hype, and I'm really glad the second one was immediately available from my library, because the way this
...more
Mar 2019
Mar 01, 2019
 
Jock Row (Jock Hard, #1)
4.11
really liked it
**spoiler alert** It was a cute story! I was expecting a big heart wrenching (or even little heart wrenching) moment toward the climax of the story. I ...more
Feb 17, 2019
Feb 13, 2019
 
Crew (Crew #1)
Tijan *
3.98
it was amazing
So good! I loved Bren and her whole crew. Tijan always has such great emotions put into her books and this is no different. I even caught myself teari ...more
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
 
Be the Girl
4.17
really liked it
Be The Girl is a coming of age story that allows us to tag along with Aria as she tries to escape her past mistakes. All of the characters were very r ...more
Mar 12, 2019
Feb 18, 2019
 
Cold Cole Heart
4.15
really liked it
Good writing, dark and twisty and sometimes downright cringe-y plot, interesting characters. If you like dark romances, this is for you. Me? I don't t ...more
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
 
Lexicon
3.90
it was amazing
So good! Such an interesting concept with great, complex characters. A mind-bending story, for sure, but worth the mental effort.
Jan 2017
Nov 22, 2018
 
The Simple Wild (Wild, #1)
4.44
it was amazing
WOW. I did not want this book to end it was SO GOOD.

You know how you try something new, and you know you're not going to like it, but then it
...more
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19