cover title author rating rating my rating review Up arrow read added
 
My Angie Dickinson
4.33
it was amazing
Totally winning instance of le flarf classique.
Mar 2007
Jul 28, 2007
 
The Ecstasy of Capitulation
4.78
it was amazing
Borzutzky's antic energies and special feel for the demotic have made this a much funner summer.
Jun 2007
Jul 28, 2007
 
Some Notes on My Programming
4.60
it was amazing
Slipshod grandeur assigned to the Age of Iron. Threnody meets rhapsody meets "poetry in its pristine pucker slop."
Jan 2006
Aug 05, 2007
 
Dark Brandon
4.60
it was amazing
The conceit of this book is that sitting in the dark watching movies is an essential poetic act. Reader, it is.
Jan 2006
Jul 28, 2007
 
Dirty Halo Of Everything
4.33
it was amazing
Dyer's magic is so surprising, shamelessly inward and intense I'm almost leery of it. Geoffrey, where are thou?
Jun 2003
Jul 28, 2007
 
The Obedient Door
4.67
it was amazing
Sean Finney's The Obedient Door is the best-kept secret in contemporary U.S. poetry. "Open your pipe to the predawn sea."
Sep 2005
Jul 28, 2007
 
Moraine
4.25
it was amazing
Poet swallows all of New York and half the new century's cable channels to drag poetry glacier one half inch over, unblocking sun.
Jul 2006
Jul 27, 2007
 
Speculative Primitive
4.57
it was amazing
Give a chimp a piano, a Collected Shakespeare and Slanted and Enchanted and he wouldn't bang out anything this good in a thousand years.
Sep 2004
Jul 28, 2007
 
Are Not Our Lowing Heifers Sleeker Than Night-Swollen Mushrooms?
4.69
it was amazing
Besides earning my lifetime vote for Best Title Ever, this early Gordon treasure confirms what I'd always hoped was true about poetry: "(all kerfuffle ...more
Dec 2004
Jul 28, 2007
 
Elsewhere #2
4.40
it was amazing
Two-way excursion through the neon of cultural misprision; return ticket gets you Nada Gordon beautifully diasporizing O'Hara. Indelible doum-doum-tek ...more
Jul 2006
Jul 27, 2007
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'poetry' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 28 29