bookshelves

all (1265)
« 1 »

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Girl on the Train
3.88
did not like it
What a huge disappointment.
The concept sounded amazing, and it got off to a promising...if slow...start. But it quickly turned into this messy, melod
...more
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
 
The Kind Worth Killing
4.03
it was amazing
Holy. Effing. Shit.

Now THIS was a damn great book. Everything I hoped both Gone Girl and The Girl On The Train would be...but weren't.
Feb 04, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
 
Hush, Hush (Hush, Hush, #1)
4.00
it was amazing
5+++ Stars

Even though this book has been lumped into the YA category, it definitely felt more like an adult-minded para romance to me.

I love a good v
...more
Apr 25, 2010
Apr 24, 2010
 
Entwined with You (Crossfire, #3)
4.19
did not like it
Wow.

I loved...I mean LOVED...the first book. The second book was 'meh'. But this? Holy hot mess, Batman.
The flowery, over the top descriptions and di
...more
Nov 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2012
 
Mud Vein
4.11
it was ok
2 stars

God, this is a hard one for me.

I absolutely LOVE Fisher's writing style. It's beautiful and unique and always conjures up various emotions for
...more
Apr 06, 2014
Jul 27, 2013
 
This Man (This Man, #1)
4.12
did not like it
Attempting to write a review for this book without allowing myself to go off on a rant about everything that bothered me about the story would be next ...more
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 16, 2012
 
Deviant (Deviant, #1)
4.05
did not like it
DNF @ 43%

What. The. Ever. Living. Hell. Was. THAT?!?

WARNING: Bitchy, snarky rantfest ahead

What was with this woman and her fucking voodoo magic? Her p
...more
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
 
What Happened
4.14
really liked it
9/12/17
Unlike some people - I'm actually going to wait until AFTER I read the book, to give it a rating. Imagine having enough free time to randomly
...more
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
 
Dead Sky Morning (Experiment in Terror, #3)
4.39
it was amazing
6 mind-blowing stars

An Open Letter To Karina Halle,



Hi!

I think your books are hazardous to my health.
There. I said it.

*glances over at the clock and co
...more
Jan 16, 2013
Jan 14, 2013
 
Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, #1)
4.14
did not like it
I FINISHED IT!!!

Yeah...that's about the most positive thing I can say about this train wreck of a novel.

I made many attempts to read this book over t
...more
Jan 28, 2013
Sep 03, 2012
 
Outlander (Outlander, #1)
4.21
really liked it
I finally finished it.
Hallelujah.
I need a drink.
Jul 21, 2015
Aug 05, 2013
 
Poughkeepsie (Poughkeepsie Brotherhood, #1)
3.92
it was amazing



I originally read this book several months ago, and have been struggling with how to write a review that properly conveys just how special this book i
...more
Jan 21, 2012
not set
not set
Jan 19, 2012
 
Reaper's Property (Reapers MC, #1)
4.13
it was ok
Holy Va-Jay-Jay, this book was a scorcher!



I'm attempting to get my hormones under control after finishing this book, so I will try and keep this revie
...more
Jan 24, 2013
Jan 17, 2013
 
Lying Season (Experiment in Terror, #4)
4.50
it was amazing
6 mind blowing stars

Where do I even begin with this review?!?



I finished Lying Season in the wee hours of the morning (sleep? Who needs sleep?!), and n
...more
Jan 19, 2013
Jan 16, 2013
 
Passion (Passion Quartet, #1)
3.95
liked it
5+ Stars

To me, Passion felt like two completely different books.

For the first 10o pages or so, I found myself caught up in the incredibly vivid and pa
...more
Mar 2010
Feb 26, 2010
 
Down to You (The Bad Boys, #1)
4.05
liked it
On my second attempt at reading this book, I am happy to report that I managed to finish it this time. However, it wasn't exactly a thrilling reading ...more
Jan 07, 2013
Sep 23, 2012
 
The Dex-Files (Experiment in Terror, #5.7)
4.50
it was amazing
I honestly thought it was impossible for me to love the snarky, complicated asshat that is Dex Foray any more than I already did. And then I read thi ...more
Jan 25, 2013
not set
Jan 24, 2013
 
Grey (Fifty Shades, #4)
3.76
did not like it
DNF @30%
I give up.

The end.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
 
Come Away with Me (With Me in Seattle, #1)
3.94
it was amazing
6 gushtastic stars

The perfect blend of sweet, angst-free romance and super hot sex.



I have had this book for quite a while, and to be honest...after r
...more
Jan 08, 2013
Nov 06, 2012
 
Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)
3.66
really liked it
**spoiler alert** God, this book was emotionally exhausting to read.

I had so many issues with this book, and yet I could not stop reading it. I likene
...more
Apr 22, 2012
Mar 29, 2012
 
Darkhouse (Experiment in Terror, #1)
3.78
it was amazing
5 stars

Every once in a while I stumble across an author that just completely takes me by surprise in a wonderful, squee-inducing way. This time, it wa
...more
Jan 11, 2013
Jan 10, 2013
 
Release Me (Stark Trilogy, #1)
4.14
it was amazing
5 smutastic stars!

Yes. This is another story about an impossibly gorgeous bazillionare who becomes obsessed with a mysterious & more than slightly
...more
Jan 03, 2013
Dec 29, 2012
 
The Pleasures of Winter (Pleasures, #1)
3.84
it was amazing
5 blisteringly hot stars!



Here's my confession:
It was the the last day of 2012, and I was looking for a quick, fun read to tide me over until a book I
...more
Jan 2013
Dec 29, 2012
 
Slave (Cat Star Chronicles, #1)
3.43
did not like it
I have read some weird stuff in my time. But nothing...and i do mean NOTHING compares to Slave by Cheryl Brooks.

This first book in the Cat Star Chron
...more
Feb 23, 2010
Feb 23, 2010
 
Voyager (Outlander, #3)
4.38
really liked it
4 - 4.5 stars.

So...I seem to always have the unpopular opinion.
For me, the previous book, Dragonfly in Amber was a much more interesting read for me.
...more
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
 
Fangirl
4.12
it was amazing
5+++ sweet and beautifully romantic stars!

Wow. Rainbow Rowell has hit one out of the park with Fangirl. There were so many things that i loved about t
...more
Sep 14, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
 
Addicted to You (Addicted, #1)
3.89
it was amazing



This is a perfect example of a how everyone and their uncle recommends a series of books to me, but I keep putting off reading them for various reason
...more
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
 
Tangled (Tangled, #1)
4.12
it was amazing
6 squee-inducing stars!!

Honestly, if I attempt to write a lengthy review right now, i will flail all over myself in fangirl glee and probably make abs
...more
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
 
The Fault in Our Stars
4.26
it was amazing
There aren't enough stars in the sky for me to rate this book properly.

This book left me a full-on, ugly-cry, sobbing mess. And yet, the beauty of thi
...more
Feb 2014
not set
Dec 31, 2011
 
Gemini
3.97
did not like it
DNF at 30%

I tried. I really, really did. Honestly, i can't remember the last time I gave up on a book this early on, but I just couldn't take it any m
...more
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 52 53