cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Seduction of Emily
3.24
really liked it
While hardly what many might expect from a Victorian romance this story has a lot to offer.

A unlikely hero. Strong and united women. A story of love o
...more
not set
Feb 18, 2014
 
Besieged by Rain (Son of Rain, #1)
4.27
really liked it
Besieged by Rain is book 1 in the Son of Rain Series by Michelle Irwin.

This is a companion book to Through the Fire the first book in the Daughter of
...more
Mar 2015
Feb 22, 2015
 
In Search of Scandal (London Explorers, #1)
3.76
really liked it
This book took my breath away!

It was lovely, and painful, and romantic in a way the average historical just passes over.

I do admit that Charlotte's in
...more
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
 
Highland Conquest (The Sons of Gregor MacLeod, #2)
4.06
really liked it
Lachlan MacKay came seeking vengeance but found love instead. Amber was desperate for any escape but found a hero.

The romance is a good one without be
...more
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
 
Innocence (A Forbidden Love, #1)
3.73
really liked it
As historical romances go this one was far from average. No idealized reality or ignoring the true trials of the era, as is the norm.

That does present
...more
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
 
Happily Evan After (Fall for You, #1)
4.31
really liked it
A fun and fanciful tale of undying love, and happy ever afters.

Fans of Michelle Irwin's Through the Fire might be surprised by this lighter take of lo
...more
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
 
All Amity Allows (Fall for You, #2)
4.48
really liked it
If you loved Evan you will adore Amity....

Drew....the man who got the short stick....who was linked with a woman bound to another, is wounded.

The woma
...more
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
 
Decline (Declan Reede: The Untold Story, #1)
4.03
really liked it
Declan choose to leave his childhood sweetheart behind and pursue his dreams.

But 4 years later he still missing his beloved, and yearns for her even t
...more
Aug 19, 2015
Nov 23, 2015
 
The Lady Meets Her Match (Midnight Meetings, #2)
3.69
liked it
This book had a lot of redeeming qualities as well as some things that didn't appeal to me.

I always enjoy a historical that focuses on the common peop
...more
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
 
50 Ways to Ruin a Rake (Rakes and Rogues, #1)
3.52
really liked it
This was a great historical romance, a great story about life, love, and the difficulty of class, and family expectations.

This is a story about the c
...more
Feb 12, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
 
The Last Wolf (The Legend of All Wolves, #1)
3.67
liked it
The Last Wolf is a unique and fascinating take on the werewolf legend. Throughout reading it I was impressed by how inhuman Silver's thinking and acti ...more
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
 
Rise from Ash (Daughter of Fire #2)
4.69
really liked it
If you loved Michelle Irwin's Through the Fire you will LOVE this!

If you haven't read Through the Fire yet READ IT!

This was a great continuation from
...more
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
 
Revenant (Lords of Deliverance, #6; Demonica, #12)
4.43
it was amazing
This book was a spectacular ending to what I personally consider to be the best paranormal romance series of all time!

Revenant is a Shadow Angel, a pu
...more
Jan 13, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
 
The Viscount's Christmas Temptation (The Dukes of War, #1)
3.75
it was ok
This novella had absolutely nothing wrong with it... But no matter how hard I tried I could not like or relate to Amelia. And because the Viscount lik ...more
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
 
How to Seduce a Scot (Broadswords and Ballrooms, #1)
3.43
liked it
This book was perfectly written, and well edited.

Those who know me, will anticipate the but...

But it's not a bad book at all. I just did not find mys
...more
Oct 2015
Oct 06, 2015
 
A Hero for the Empire (The Dragon's Bidding, #1)
3.72
really liked it
My official review will be up on Smart Girls Love Scifi right before the books release. But this is was great Sci-fi romance! Well worth the read!



My R
...more
Sep 10, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
 
The Scandalous Secret of Abigail MacGregor (The MacGregors: Highland Heirs, #3)
4.13
really liked it
Abigail MacGregor is all I want in a historical romance!

Drama, love, and action!

Abigail promises to meet her aunt the queen of England to reassure her
...more
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
 
Devil's Moon (Border Nights, #2)
3.60
liked it
Devil's Moon was a sweet and dramatic romance.

It was a well written book, but had way too many uses of historically correct but unknown words for my l
...more
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
 
SEAL's Promise (SEAL Brotherhood, #8; Bad Boys of SEAL Team 3, #1)
4.07
it was ok
Having not read the previous books in the series I was not certain what to expect.

However, I had a very hard time with the female protagonist Shannon
...more
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
 
The Truth About Riley
3.87
it was amazing
Incredibly sweet and emotionally charged novel about pain and love.

I rarely give a book five stars but I can say that this one made me cry, made me la
...more
Jan 05, 2014
Dec 26, 2013
 
Wolf Bride (Lust in the Tudor Court, #1)
3.55
liked it
Wolf Bride is a historical romance set during the tumultuous reign of Henry VIII of England.

There is a great deal of real history mixed in with the ro
...more
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
 
The Duke's Disaster (True Gentlemen, #0.5)
3.76
really liked it
Noah is a practical and serious man who became both the Duke and the guardian of his younger brothers and sisters at the tender age of 17. Long ago he ...more
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
 
The Dragon's Curse
3.08
really liked it
3.5 Stars

I started this book twice, the first few pages put me off the first time, and I set it down for a while. But I didn't give up on it, and I'm
...more
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
 
Luck Is No Lady (Fallen Ladies, #1)
3.93
really liked it
3.5 Stars

Emma Chadwick is a lady fallen on hard times. After her father's death, his massive debts threaten to drive her family to ruin. Driven to kee
...more
not set
Jan 31, 2016
 
The Duke and His Duchess / The Courtship (Windham, #0.5-0.6)
4.07
really liked it
This is a new combination of two previously published novellas. Both of which I had read previously. However, I enjoyed rereading them.

The Courtship m
...more
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
 
Darkness (New Species, #12)
4.28
really liked it
I have been a fan of the "New Species" series since the start. It is a great blend of Scifi, paranormal, and contemporary romance.

This particular inc
...more
not set
Oct 08, 2014
 
Rebel Bride (Lust in the Tudor Court, #2)
3.51
really liked it
I was thrilled to see this book rise above the prior novel!

The first book, which I read and reviewed had many issues. But this book is much cleaner, a
...more
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
 
Night of the Highland Dragon (Highland Dragon, #3)
3.76
really liked it
Judith MacAlasdair is a dragon shifter. As all her family is and has been for generations.

William Arundell is a supernatural investigator for the crow
...more
Apr 24, 2015
May 01, 2015
 
Dazz (The Azziarin, #2)
3.88
it was ok
I gave this author and series a second chance with this book.

The romance was fairly standard....i.e. insta love/lust, no real challenges to the relati
...more
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
 
Will's True Wish (True Gentlemen, #3)
3.82
really liked it
A beautiful story about a love that survived childhood pain.

Will Dorning is the second son, he has taken over the business, and management of his youn
...more
Nov 20, 2015
Nov 23, 2015
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 40 41