Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore (Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore, #1)
3.75
it was ok
The book wasn’t entirely my cup of tea. I didn’t dislike it and I did finish it after all, but that was mostly because I was hoping there really would ...more
Nov 23, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
 
Graceling (Graceling Realm, #1)
4.10
it was amazing
Originally reviewed at Words in a Teacup.

Let's get right to it: I loved it.

I'm sure two weeks down the road I'll end up agreeing with all the less tha
...more
Jul 20, 2014
Nov 13, 2012
 
Me, Myself and Why? (Cadence Jones, #1)
3.30
did not like it
I'm super disappointed in the book. When I first found it, I was really excited to read it because the summary sounded interesting and addition of "A ...more
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 10, 2012
 
The Alchemyst (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel, #1)
3.84
did not like it
Originally reviewed on Words in a Teacup

I read this book for the Pick-For-Me challenge between Ren and myself. I don’t even know where to start. There
...more
Mar 11, 2014
Jul 13, 2013
 
Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)
4.15
it was amazing
Oh. Oh wow. This was... exquisite.

Now I judge myself for being so hesitant to read this book. I'm not even sure what put me off; I hadn't read the blu
...more
Mar 11, 2013
Nov 13, 2012
 
The Square Root of Murder (Sophie Knowles, #1)
3.54
it was ok
(That's a terrible pun in the description and this is coming from a person who keeps making terrible puns herself.)

I read this book for May's Pick-For
...more
May 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2013
 
Just a Girl, Standing in Front of a Boy
3.99
really liked it
Originally reviewed at Words in a Teacup.

Jenny Taylor, affectionately called Fanny, is 27 when her life gets turned upside down by the newest arrival
...more
Apr 05, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
 
Murder Most Unladylike (Murder Most Unladylike Mysteries, #1)
3.93
really liked it
Originally reviewed at Words in a Teacup.

Joint review with my co-blogger Ren.

Like the tagline says: There's been a rather shocking murder at Deepdean

...more
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
 
The Mad Scientist's Daughter
3.79
really liked it
This book is unexpectedly good and I'm glad I chose it for my next read. Somehow it fits perfectly with my mood. I've been two seconds away from cryin ...more
Aug 12, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
 
The Archived (The Archived, #1)
4.02
liked it
Originally reviewed on Words in a Teacup


The Archive protects the past by way of keeping physical copies of the dead, called Histories. Mackenzie Bisho
...more
Mar 07, 2014
Jul 13, 2013
 
Perfect Scoundrels (Heist Society, #3)
4.28
it was amazing
Originally reviewed at Words in a Teacup.

Damn you, Ally Carter. You really need to stop writing books that keep me up until two in the morning on a wo
...more
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
 
Someone Else's Fairytale (Someone Else's Fairytale #1)
3.65
liked it
First off, I got this book as part of the giveaway for Nobody's Damsel, the second book in the series, and I'm very grateful for that.

Now on to the re
...more
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 13, 2013
 
Strands of Bronze and Gold
3.47
liked it
Originally reviewed on Words in a Teacup.

TW: Contains mentions of rape and general creepiness of a skeevy father figure.

After the death of her father,
...more
Apr 10, 2014
Aug 20, 2013
 
Keeping the Castle
3.54
it was amazing
Originally reviewed at Words in a Teacup.

Soooo, Ren picked this book for me in the May Pick-For-Me (I feel like I always say that in PFM reviews, desp
...more
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
 
Mind Games (Mind Games, #1)
3.62
it was ok
Originally reviewed on Words in a Teacup.

Okay, so I was totally drawn in by the cover. (Literally nobody is surprised at this point.) On closer look I
...more
May 11, 2014
Jul 13, 2013
 
The Nightmare Affair (The Arkwell Academy, #1)
3.79
it was ok
Originally reviewed at Words in a Teacup.

THINGS I LIKED
• The cover! As you might know by now, I don't really read cover blurbs or summaries of books
...more
Jul 18, 2014
Aug 19, 2013
 
The Madman's Daughter (The Madman's Daughter, #1)
3.69
really liked it
Originally reviewed at Words in a Teacup.

When she was ten years old, her father's scandal ruined her life. Now that she's sixteen, Juliet Moreau is wo
...more
Mar 17, 2014
Jul 13, 2013
 
United We Spy (Gallagher Girls, #6)
4.44
it was amazing
Originally reviewed at Words in a Teacup.

I discovered this series sometime in 2012 and I absolutely loved it. Boarding school! Epic friendship! Spies!
...more
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
 
The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls
3.86
liked it
I have to admit that it took me two tries to read this book. I just couldn't get into it the first time around and didn't get far enough to even be cu ...more
Feb 04, 2014
Jul 13, 2013
 
Jane Eyre
4.11
liked it
Originally reviewed on Words in a Teacup.

As an orphan Jane Eyre goes through many hardships during her childhood. When she leaves the boarding school
...more
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
 
Six Months Later
3.80
really liked it
Originally reviewed on Words in a Teacup

After nodding off in study hall on day in May, Chloe’s life is never going to be the same. For one thing, she
...more
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
 
The Worst Witch Strikes Again (Worst Witch, #2)
3.96
really liked it
Originally reviewed on Words in a Teacup

I’m going to review two or three of the books at a time because they’re so short and sweet. Much like these re
...more
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
 
Uncommon Criminals (Heist Society, #2)
4.14
really liked it
Originally reviewed on Words in a Teacup.

When Katarina Bishop is asked to steal the world's most famous gem -- the Cleopatra  Emerald -- for a good ca
...more
May 03, 2014
May 01, 2014
 
Requiem (Delirium, #3)
3.74
did not like it
Huh. Now that it's not 4am and I've slept a bit, I feel like the two stars that I gave are too generous. Man, half stars would be great. It wasn't sup ...more
Jul 19, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
 
The Worst Witch All At Sea (Worst Witch, #4)
3.96
really liked it
I’m going to review two or three of the books at a time because they’re so short and sweet. Much like these reviews are going to be.

In the third volum
...more
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
 
Rivers of London (Peter Grant, #1)
3.92
liked it
Originally reviewed at Words in a Teacup.

Peter Grant may have been a probationary constable for the Metropolitan Police Service back in January, but h
...more
Sep 26, 2014
Feb 13, 2013
 
Troy: Last War of the Heroic Age
3.82
it was ok
I received an ARC from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Ho hum. I grabbed this book because I felt oddly nostalgic about my Latin lessons in
...more
not set
Mar 11, 2014
 
The (Im)Perfect Girlfriend (Sarah Sargeant, #2)
3.87
it was amazing
Originally reviewed on Words in a Teacup.

Sarah Sargeant, full-time actress and most-time waitress, has finally found the right man. Of course it has t
...more
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
 
Miss Fortune Cookie
3.46
liked it
Okay, so I won this book in a giveaway, so I cherish it anyway. Because yay, I won something. Not even going to lie, I entered the giveaway because of ...more
Dec 2012
Nov 10, 2012
 
Since You've Been Gone
3.58
liked it
Originally reviewed at Words in a Teacup.

I'll kick right off with the one thing that made me request this book on Netgalley: The gorgeous cover. It im
...more
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12