cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Very Best Gift of All
5.00
it was amazing
A wonderful book! A classic that teaches the value of reading.
Dec 2005
Jan 21, 2009
 
Anthony Bourdain's Les Halles Cookbook: Strategies, Recipes, and Techniques of Classic Bistro Cooking
4.10
really liked it
I love bistro food. This is one easy to find book that helps one cook French bistro style. Not a "Must" but still very good.
not set
Jan 18, 2009
 
Frank Stitt's Southern Table: Recipes and Gracious Traditions from Highlands Bar and Grill
4.37
it was amazing
Oh Frank! A friend of mine. He and his wife Pardis have changed the way Birmingham, if not the South look at cooking.

Give this as a gift and know that
...more
not set
Jan 18, 2009
 
Bouchon
4.24
it was amazing
I think of this book as a wonderful coffee table book. The recipes are wonderful, the photography is amazing, but Maybe too pretty to use. but it is a ...more
not set
Jan 18, 2009
 
The Silver Spoon
4.07
it was amazing
A very good read. One of my 10 top must haves for a daily cook. This book's information fills in where the others stop. Designed wonderfully and reada ...more
not set
Jan 18, 2009
 
The Gourmet Cookbook: More than 1000 recipes
4.03
it was amazing
One of my "Must Haves" in the kitchen. Complex recipes and not as easy to follow as others but still a great book and resource to have handy.
not set
Jan 18, 2009
 
Culinaria: European Specialties
4.42
it was amazing
This book taught me so much about food. A must for that foodie out there who wants to truly be informed about regional European food.
not set
Jan 19, 2009
 
The Best Recipes in the World: More Than 1,000 International Dishes to Cook at Home
3.98
it was amazing
A real hero of mine. An honest view of food and a talent for making a meal interesting and easy.

I have learned a lot from his work.
not set
Jan 18, 2009
 
The Complete Cooking Light Cookbook
4.14
it was amazing
Tried and true recipes.

Light does not mean it tastes light.

This book has some of my favorite recipes.
not set
Jan 18, 2009
 
The Lady & Sons Savannah Country Cookbook
4.00
really liked it
I love her. I knew Paula before she was , well, Paula. I nice honest cookbook about and from the South.
not set
Jan 18, 2009
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13