cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
It Doesn't Have to Be Crazy at Work
4.01
it was amazing
Pretty similar to rework. It basically explains why many of the things start-up companies go through are not healthy for the employees and employers i ...more
Dec 26, 2018
Dec 26, 2018
 
Talk Like TED: The 9 Public-Speaking Secrets of the World's Top Minds
3.92
liked it
This is a good book explaining the common things every TED talk has. Nice to read in order to learn about the basics of public speaking.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
 
Principles: Life and Work
4.19
really liked it
Summary of how Ray Dalio manages his life and his business (Bridgewater).
Quite interesting but it felt longer than it is.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
 
Good to Great: Why Some Companies Make the Leap... and Others Don't
4.08
liked it
**spoiler alert** Interesting book explaining how a group of companies made it from Good to Great.
The author together with a group of researchers ana
...more
Jun 25, 2017
Feb 29, 2016
 
Things a Little Bird Told Me: Confessions of the Creative Mind
3.93
it was amazing
Very enjoyable read from Biz Stone. The book is a quick read and has very interesting stories and a nice message.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
 
An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth
4.17
it was amazing
Really recommended book for people who are interested in learning about rockets and space.
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
 
The Obstacle Is the Way: The Timeless Art of Turning Trials into Triumph
4.14
it was amazing
Great motivational book of how to change obstacles in the way to what we want to achieve.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
 
Search Inside Yourself: The Unexpected Path to Achieving Success, Happiness (And World Peace)
4.10
really liked it
Great introduction to meditation!
Apr 23, 2017
not set
Apr 23, 2017
 
Abundance: The Future Is Better Than You Think
4.11
it was amazing
Great book! I enjoyed reading about how we can make the earth be a place for 8 billion people. Really interesting and great content!
Oct 29, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
 
Drive: The Surprising Truth About What Motivates Us
3.94
liked it
Quite interesting. Explaining why motivation 2.0 doesn't work and humans as individuals like to have our space and freedom in order to do our best.
Dec 17, 2018
Mar 15, 2017
 
Lying
3.87
liked it
Very short read about why lying has always repercursions. Being transparent and honest is always the best way to go.
not set
Aug 03, 2018
 
One Click: Jeff Bezos and the Rise of Amazon.com
3.77
it was amazing
Pretty interesting to read if you're interested in knowing a little bit about Jeff Bezos and Amazon in general.
Mar 05, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
 
The Motivation Switch: 77 Ways to Get Motivated, Avoid Procrastination, and Achieve Success
3.58
really liked it
This book can be read in an hour or less. It basically gives you 77 tips of how to improve your motivation.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 27, 2015
 
Remote: Office Not Required
3.82
liked it
Great summary of why remote work is here to stay giving good information, tips, benefits...
Dec 09, 2018
Mar 15, 2017
 
Shoe Dog: A Memoir by the Creator of NIKE
4.48
it was amazing
Excellent well written book about the story of beginnings of Nike.
Sep 15, 2018
Mar 26, 2017
 
Rework
3.94
it was amazing
Great tips about how to run a company. Right to the point.
Dec 26, 2018
Mar 15, 2017
 
San Francisco Insight Step By Step Guide
3.67
liked it
None
not set
Sep 30, 2014
 
El viaje a la felicidad : las nuevas claves científicas (Viaje a las emociones, #1)
3.36
it was amazing
None
not set
Sep 30, 2014
 
Getting Real: The Smarter, Faster, Easier Way to Build a Web Application
4.00
really liked it
None
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
 
The Intelligent Investor
4.23
None
not set
Feb 29, 2016
 
The Only Investment Guide You'll Ever Need
3.94
None
not set
Jan 16, 2018
 
Look to Windward (Culture, #7)
4.20
None
not set
Aug 13, 2018
 
El desafío de Darwin
3.82
None
not set
Jun 12, 2018
 
The Great Game of Business: Unlocking the Power and Profitability of Open-Book Management
4.01
None
not set
Sep 07, 2018
 
Stumbling on Happiness
3.83
None
not set
Sep 14, 2015
 
How to Become CEO: The Rules for Rising to the Top of Any Organization
3.83
really liked it
None
not set
Oct 01, 2013
 
Losing My Virginity: How I've Survived, Had Fun, and Made a Fortune Doing Business My Way
3.98
it was amazing
None
not set
Mar 17, 2013
 
Structures: Or Why Things Don't Fall Down
4.14
None
not set
Aug 13, 2018
 
The Definitive Book of Body Language
3.98
really liked it
None
not set
Oct 01, 2013
 
Howard Hughes: His Life and Madness
3.90
None
not set
Aug 13, 2018
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6