Bookshelves
All (14878)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 15 16 »

# cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
18
Sugar Daddy (Travises #1)
4.00
it was amazing
5++++ stars – Contemporary Romance

Edited 8/24/13: Sugar Daddy is the book that initially made me a Lisa Kleypas fan, but I love everything she’s wri
...more
Apr 24, 2009
not set
not set
not set
Mar 22, 2009
 
110
Again the Magic (Wallflowers, #0.5)
4.05
it was amazing
5+ stars – Historical Romance

I really enjoyed (loved!) this touching, emotional read of two childhood best friends turned sweethearts of opposing soci
...more
Jan 17, 2010
Mar 20, 2009
 
245
Something About You (FBI/US Attorney, #1)
3.94
it was amazing
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

This is my first read by author Julie James, and I absolutely loved it! I devoured this in a single s
...more
Mar 05, 2011
Aug 13, 2009
 
453
Undeniable (Undeniable, #1)
4.07
it was amazing
5 stars – Contemporary Romance

This is a total train wreck (or horrific motorcycle accident), but it’s also wildly, chocolate coated crack addictive! I
...more
Jan 19, 2013
Oct 28, 2012
 
462
Lover at Last (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #11)
4.31
really liked it
4 stars – Vampire/Paranormal/Urban Fantasy M/M romance

Thoughts Before Reading

Qhuay, YAY!!!! Qhuay happy dance!! *swoons* Qhuay happy dance!! *faint
...more
May 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2012
 
666
The Bourbon Kings (The Bourbon Kings, #1)
3.87
did not like it
1 – Big Disappointment stars

-Uber annoying audiobook narrator
-Over-the-top
-Melodramatic
-Dynasty/Dallas-esque soap opera theatrics
-Appalling, annoying
...more
Aug 16, 2015
Oct 31, 2014
 
7
One Foot in the Grave (Night Huntress, #2)
4.31
it was amazing
5++ stars – Vampire Romance/Urban Fantasy

WOW...just WOW! I loved, loved, loved this book! Cat and Bones are back with bite in One Foot in the Grave, a
...more
Jul 09, 2009
Dec 18, 2008
 
187
Deadly Fear (Deadly, #1)
3.99
it was amazing
5+ stars – Romantic Suspense

WOW! Fan-freaking-tastic! There’s a new powerhouse talent in romantic suspense, and her name is Cynthia Eden. As brilliant
...more
Aug 07, 2010
Feb 09, 2010
 
66
Addicted (Addicted #1)
3.82
it was amazing
5+ stars – Erotic Historical Romance

This is such a lush, evocative, sensual, heartbreaking, and passionate friends-to-lovers Regency historical erotic
...more
Oct 17, 2009
Mar 24, 2009
 
182
Seduce Me at Sunrise (The Hathaways, #2)
4.10
it was amazing
5++ stars – Historical Romance

Forever together and yet always apart.....

WOW, just WOW! I absolutely loved this! Seduce Me At Sunrise is a beautiful, e
...more
Jun 19, 2010
Mar 20, 2009
 
441
The Unwanted Wife (Unwanted, #1)
3.95
really liked it
4 stars – Contemporary Romance

This really sucked me in and I neglected all kinds of household tasks to finish it in nearly one sitting. It’s a great
...more
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
 
276
Rock Hard (Sinners on Tour, #2)
4.11
liked it
3 stars – Erotic Contemporary Romance

Thoughts before reading:

SED! SED! SED! SED! SED! GIVE US SED, NOW! :)

Thoughts after reading:

I read this for one
...more
Apr 30, 2011
Oct 08, 2010
 
2
Laid Bare (Brown Family, #1)
3.92
it was amazing
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance/Erotica/Ménage/BDSM

I loved this book for so many reasons, but mainly for its strong characters, unforgiving honesty,
...more
Aug 08, 2009
Mar 01, 2009
 
656
Kyland
4.35
it was amazing
5+ -- Beautiful, heartrending, eye-opening, unique, graceful, soul-stirring, unforgettable -- stars – Contemporary/YA/NA Romance

This book broke my hea
...more
May 31, 2015
Dec 05, 2014
 
17
Blue-Eyed Devil (Travises, #2)
4.21
it was amazing
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance

I wanted to read “Blue-Eyed Devil” because Hardy Cates seemed like such a sexy and magnetic bad-boy character. I mainly
...more
Apr 28, 2009
not set
Mar 22, 2009
 
74
Rough, Raw, and Ready (Rough Riders, #5)
4.22
it was amazing
5+ stars – Contemporary/Western Romance/Erotica/BDSM/Ménage

Ms. Lorelei James, I humbly kiss your cowgirl boots!

The Rough Riders is one of my very favo
...more
Aug 30, 2009
Feb 13, 2009
 
436
Creed (Unfinished Hero, #2)
4.17
it was amazing
5 stars – Contemporary Erotic Romance

Kristen Ashley has without a doubt earned the best/most of everything for 2012 (addictive stories, unforgettable
...more
Sep 20, 2012
May 21, 2012
 
380
Golden Trail (The 'Burg, #3)
4.32
it was amazing
4 -5 stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

Another Kristen Ashley winner! Do I even need to say anything more than that? Probably not, so inst
...more
Mar 24, 2012
Jan 26, 2012
 
287
Beg for Mercy (Dead Wrong, #1)
3.94
it was amazing
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

Warning: This ain’t yo mama’s romantic suspense! It’s a dark, chilling, gritty, edgy, emotional, disturbing, graphic, and v
...more
Jun 05, 2011
Nov 07, 2010
 
336
About That Night (FBI/US Attorney, #3)
4.06
it was amazing
5 stars – Contemporary Romance

I’m an avid Julie James fangirl and I love her snappy, clever, banterific dialogue and snarky humor. Practice Makes Perf
...more
Apr 06, 2012
May 01, 2011
 
431
Hell on Wheels (Black Knights Inc., #1)
3.93
liked it
3 stars – Romantic Suspense

Thoughts Before Reading:

Bad boy biker and black ops soldier lusting after his best friend's good girl sister and a studtas
...more
Sep 11, 2012
Jun 10, 2012
 
773
Till Death
3.92
it was amazing
4.5 stars – Romantic Suspense

I was super excited when I heard JLA, one of my favorite authors, was writing a romantic suspense serial killer thriller,
...more
Feb 28, 2017
Aug 01, 2016
 
377
For You (The 'Burg, #1)
4.19
really liked it
4 stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

I’m an avid Kristen Ashley fan, but this isn’t my favorite of her books. And although I didn’t enjoy i
...more
Mar 12, 2012
Jan 26, 2012
 
190
The Darkest Hour (KGI, #1)
4.16
it was amazing
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

I’m a big fan of Maya Banks and military romantic suspense, so I was really looking forward to this first book in her new
...more
Sep 26, 2010
Jul 22, 2009
 
213
Edge of Sight (The Guardian Angelinos, #1)
3.93
it was amazing
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

I’m a fan of Roxanne St. Claire’s Bullet Catchers series, and this is a great debut read in the spin-off Guardian Angelinos
...more
Oct 24, 2010
Apr 17, 2010
 
48
After the Night
4.10
it was amazing
4 stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

Gray is a really hot alpha hero, but his treatment of the heroine throughout most of the book pissed
...more
Mar 24, 2010
Sep 20, 2009
 
525
Always on My Mind (Lucky Harbor, #8)
4.09
it was ok
2 stars – Contemporary Romance

I'm a bit surprised to be rating this so low because I love this author and I've really enjoyed previous Lucky Harbor b
...more
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 13, 2012
 
86
Hot Finish (Fast Track, #3)
3.94
it was amazing
4 stars – Contemporary Romance

Fast Track is one of my favorite contemporary romance series and not just because of the smokin’ hot, studtastic cover
...more
Aug 05, 2010
Oct 31, 2009
 
120
Unlawful Contact (I-Team, #3)
4.30
it was amazing
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

This is another intense, gripping, smokin’ hot read in Pamela Clare’s intelligent, thrilling, and steamy I-Team romantic su
...more
Feb 19, 2010
Feb 27, 2009
 
675
Walk Through Fire (Chaos, #4)
4.37
liked it
3 stars – Contemporary/Biker Romance

I know a lot of my GR friends and fellow KA fans loved this one, but it was really only a tad bit better than ‘ju
...more
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 13, 2015
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'reunions-are-sweeter-second-chances' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 27 28