Dismiss
Note: some of our members have reported that not all read dates are showing on this page. While we work on making sure they correctly display on this page, you can still view your dates on your review or on the book page.

Bookshelves

All (14514)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 15 16 »

# cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
45
Naked in Death (In Death, #1)
4.12
it was amazing
5+ stars – Romantic Suspense

Yes! I've finally read the first book in J.D. Robb's, aka Nora Roberts', vastly popular In Death series, and now I underst
...more
May 05, 2010
Apr 01, 2009
 
36
Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake (Love By Numbers, #1)
4.08
it was amazing
5+ stars – Historical Romance

What a wonderful, charming, sexy, entertaining, sweet, funny, emotional, steamy, and well-written regency romance with an
...more
Apr 26, 2010
Apr 02, 2010
 
5
Love in the Afternoon (The Hathaways, #5)
4.20
it was amazing
5+ stars – Historical Romance

The vivacious, eccentric, loving Hathaways have utterly, irrevocably stolen my heart, and it’s with bittersweet affection
...more
Jul 02, 2010
Dec 17, 2009
 
104
Undeniable (Undeniable, #1)
4.07
it was amazing
5 stars – Contemporary Romance

This is a total train wreck (or horrific motorcycle accident), but it’s also wildly, chocolate coated crack addictive! I
...more
Jan 19, 2013
Oct 28, 2012
 
19
Taken by Midnight (Midnight Breed, #8)
4.27
it was amazing
4 -5 stars – Vampire/Paranormal Romance

What I loved:

*Brock! I've looked forward to the big, beefy, black, badass teddy bear warrior's story, and he wa
...more
Oct 07, 2010
Sep 25, 2009
 
48
Never a Gentleman (Drake's Rakes, #2)
3.65
it was amazing
5 stars – Historical/Regency Romance

I’ve pondered my thoughts on this for a couple of days because my reactions to it were so strong that I’m still st
...more
Apr 12, 2011
Oct 25, 2010
 
18
Warrior (The Blades of the Rose, #1)
3.38
it was amazing
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

WOW! What an extraordinary, freakin’ fun read this was! I loved it! Warrior is one of the most unique, entertaining roman
...more
Sep 25, 2010
Aug 14, 2010
 
86
Lover Mine (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #8)
4.41
it was amazing
**spoiler alert** 4 stars – Vampire/Paranormal Romance

Okay...It goes without saying that I’m a total hussy for the Brothers, that the BDB series is m
...more
May 13, 2010
Sep 12, 2009
 
2
It Happened One Autumn (Wallflowers, #2)
4.15
it was amazing
5++ stars – Historical Romance

WOW! I loooved this second installment in Kleypas’s extraordinary Wallflowers series about four very different young lad
...more
Jan 20, 2010
Mar 20, 2009
 
49
Lover Unleashed (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #9)
4.28
it was amazing
WOW! Lover Unleashed is a fantastic installment to the Black Dagger Brotherhood, and I especially loved the romance this time!

Here’s a checklist ru
...more
Apr 16, 2011
Apr 23, 2010
 
21
Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord (Love By Number, #2)
3.91
it was amazing
4 stars – Historical Romance

I'm feeling lazy about writing a full review, so I'll keep this somewhat brief. I absolutely adored Nine Rules to Break
...more
Oct 29, 2010
Apr 02, 2010
 
51
Rough, Raw, and Ready (Rough Riders, #5)
4.22
it was amazing
5+ stars – Contemporary/Western Romance/Erotica/BDSM/Ménage

Ms. Lorelei James, I humbly kiss your cowgirl boots!

The Rough Riders is one of my very favo
...more
Aug 30, 2009
Feb 13, 2009
 
16
The Duke and I (Bridgertons, #1)
4.11
it was amazing
5 stars – Historical/Regency Romance

My introduction to author Julia Quinn was with the books The Lost Duke of Wyndham and Mr. Cavendish, I Presume, an
...more
Sep 05, 2010
Apr 13, 2009
 
99
Creed (Unfinished Hero, #2)
4.17
it was amazing
5 stars – Contemporary Erotic Romance

Kristen Ashley has without a doubt earned the best/most of everything for 2012 (addictive stories, unforgettable
...more
Sep 20, 2012
May 21, 2012
 
109
Passion Unleashed (Demonica #3)
4.32
it was amazing
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

Reading Passion Unleashed, I found myself once again transported to Ione’s sinfully decadent, wickedly dark, and utterly
...more
Apr 02, 2009
Dec 18, 2008
 
81
Born in Sin (Brotherhood of the Sword #3/MacAllister, #2)
4.24
it was amazing
5+ stars – Historical/Medieval/Highlander Romance

Oh, how I loved, loved this book! I’m a sucker for emotional romances with tortured heroes, and Born
...more
Jan 21, 2012
Sep 27, 2009
 
120
Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover (The Rules of Scoundrels, #4)
3.94
liked it
3-3 stars – Historical Romance

I’m a big fan of this author, and I’ve enjoyed all of her previous books. I loved the idea of this book, but unfortunat
...more
Dec 11, 2014
May 27, 2013
 
44
Glory in Death (In Death, #2)
4.25
it was amazing
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

Okay, I think I'm officially hooked on this series. After reading and loving Naked in Death, I immediately jumped right int
...more
May 08, 2010
Apr 08, 2009
 
55
Nearly a Lady (Haverston Family #1)
3.88
it was amazing
5+ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

Books like this lovely, heartwarming gem make me grateful for Goodreads, which has enabled me to make such great
...more
Jul 10, 2011
Apr 21, 2011
 
88
Rock Chick Renegade (Rock Chick, #4)
4.46
it was amazing
4 -5 stars – Chick lit/Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

This is my favorite in the fun, ridiculously zany, wild ride Rock Chick series so far. Va
...more
Apr 19, 2012
Jan 30, 2012
 
29
Ride the Fire (Firefighters of Station Five, #5)
4.18
it was amazing
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

This series is one of my favorite indulgences. I mean you just can’t go wrong with yummy as sin firefighter heroes, smokin’
...more
Dec 08, 2010
Dec 09, 2009
 
32
One Night with a Prince (Royal Brotherhood, #3)
4.10
it was amazing
5+ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

Wow! What an utterly delightful gem this turned out to be! I absolutely loved, loved, loved it!

One Night With a
...more
Jan 22, 2011
Dec 31, 2009
 
24
Play of Passion (Psy-Changeling #9)
4.28
it was amazing
5 stars – Paranormal Romance

Hot! Hot! Hot! Play of Passion is such a perfect, fitting title for this!

Whew boy! Singh really turned up the heat in this
...more
Nov 07, 2010
Mar 08, 2010
 
47
The Chase (Fast Track, #4)
3.97
really liked it
4 stars – Contemporary/Sports Erotic Romance

This was an enjoyable read, but it’s not a series favorite for me. Evan and Kendall were hot together, and
...more
Apr 09, 2011
Jun 16, 2010
 
89
Start Me Up (Tumble Creek, #2)
3.90
it was amazing
4 stars – Contemporary Romance

Top Ten Things I Loved About Start Me Up:

1. A deliciously sexy beta hero – Nerdy architect (and ultimate fantasy giver
...more
Jun 29, 2009
Apr 07, 2009
 
169
Innocent in Death (In Death, #24)
4.36
it was amazing
5+ stars - Romantic Suspense/Futuristic/Mystery/Crime/Romantic Thriller

Wow! This is definitely one of my favorites of the series!

An old flame of Roark
...more
Sep 25, 2017
Apr 11, 2009
 
84
If You Know Her (The Ash Trilogy, #3)
4.01
really liked it
4-4 stars – Romantic Suspense

Always listen to your instincts. I had a hunch about the killer in book one, If You Hear Her, and thought Puck confirmed
...more
Mar 07, 2012
Jun 14, 2011
 
65
A Night to Surrender (Spindle Cove, #1)
3.79
really liked it
4 stars – Historical/Regency Romance

Another satisfying, steamy read from Tessa Dare and a great start to a promising new series! I loved the unique s
...more
Sep 14, 2011
Feb 10, 2011
 
119
In Your Dreams (Blue Heron, #4)
4.05
really liked it
4-4 stars – Contemporary Romance

I really enjoyed this one! I’ve read every single KH book and despite their more chick-lit feel and the no/very low s
...more
Nov 17, 2014
May 04, 2014
 
61
Home for the Holidays
3.73
it was amazing
5 stars – Contemporary Romance

This is the third Harlequin romance I’ve read by Sarah Mayberry, and I’m happy to say that so far her books are a strong
...more
Dec 03, 2009
Nov 15, 2009
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'heroine-tomboy-lady-in-pants' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7