Bookshelves

All (14675)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 15 16 »

# cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
144
Lover Reborn (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #10)
4.35
it was amazing
5 stars – Paranormal/Vampire/UF Romance

Thoughts Before Reading:

When will the WARDen give us Qhuinn’s/Blaylock’s story, dammit?!?!? I don’t give a @*#&
...more
Mar 31, 2012
Apr 14, 2011
 
47
Love in the Afternoon (The Hathaways, #5)
4.21
it was amazing
5+ stars – Historical Romance

The vivacious, eccentric, loving Hathaways have utterly, irrevocably stolen my heart, and it’s with bittersweet affection
...more
Jul 02, 2010
Dec 17, 2009
 
62
Warrior (The Blades of the Rose, #1)
3.38
it was amazing
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

WOW! What an extraordinary, freakin’ fun read this was! I loved it! Warrior is one of the most unique, entertaining roman
...more
Sep 25, 2010
Aug 14, 2010
 
97
Seduction & Scandal (The Brethren Guardians, #1)
3.61
it was amazing
5+ stars – Victorian Historical Romance

Charlotte Featherstone’s Addicted and Sinful are two of my favorite historical romances, so I was thrilled when
...more
Apr 24, 2011
Dec 15, 2010
 
140
Lady Luck (Colorado Mountain, #3)
4.43
it was amazing
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance

A bunch of my fellow romance lovin’ Goodreads friends have been reading and raving about Kristen Ashley, and with great
...more
Feb 11, 2012
Jan 07, 2012
 
52
The Duke (Knight Miscellany, #1)
4.02
it was amazing
5+ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

The Duke is such a beautiful, thoroughly romantic story. In fact, it’s pretty much the embodiment of why I’m an a
...more
Jul 17, 2010
Dec 31, 2009
 
28
Lover Mine (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #8)
4.41
it was amazing
**spoiler alert** 4 stars – Vampire/Paranormal Romance

Okay...It goes without saying that I’m a total hussy for the Brothers, that the BDB series is m
...more
May 13, 2010
Sep 12, 2009
 
15
Born of Night (The League: Nemesis Rising #1)
4.20
it was amazing
5 stars – Paranormal/Sci-Fi Romance

I’ve had Kenyon’s Dark-Hunter series on my TBR list for quite some time now, but I’m a little bit intimated by the
...more
Mar 19, 2010
Dec 21, 2009
 
13
Ecstasy Unveiled (Demonica #4)
4.36
it was amazing
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

Reading one of Larissa Ione’s Demonica novels is a naughty good time, like getting a pedicure and going shopping with yo
...more
Feb 07, 2010
May 06, 2009
 
212
The Shadows (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #13)
4.30
really liked it
4 stars – Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy

Unfortunately (and perhaps fortunately), I was spoiled and warned on this one before I started reading it, s
...more
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 13, 2014
 
55
Eternal Kiss of Darkness (Night Huntress World, #2)
4.22
it was amazing
4 -5 stars – Vampire/Paranormal Romance

I’m a huge Night Huntress series fan, especially when it comes to my main luv Bones, and I loved yummy Spade’s
...more
Aug 2010
Sep 16, 2009
 
105
Kiss of Snow (Psy-Changeling, #10)
4.46
it was amazing
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

WOWZA! The most anticipated installment in the phenomenal Psy-Changeling series definitely delivers the goods and lives u
...more
Jun 14, 2011
Aug 30, 2010
 
161
Rapture (Fallen Angels, #4)
4.15
liked it
3 stars – Paranormal/Urban Fantasy Romance

I’m an avid, loyal J.R. Ward fan and love the Fallen Angels series, but this was a bit disappointing. It ju
...more
Sep 25, 2012
Jan 17, 2012
 
115
When Beauty Tamed the Beast (Fairy Tales, #2)
4.06
it was amazing
5 stars – Historical Romance

After reading three books by Eloisa James that left me less than wowed, I was wary about reading another one. But the prem
...more
Aug 17, 2011
Jul 27, 2010
 
102
Beg for Mercy (Dead Wrong, #1)
3.94
it was amazing
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

Warning: This ain’t yo mama’s romantic suspense! It’s a dark, chilling, gritty, edgy, emotional, disturbing, graphic, and v
...more
Jun 05, 2011
Nov 07, 2010
 
67
Crave (Fallen Angels, #2)
4.09
really liked it
4 stars – Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy

This quote from the first page was my favorite passage and sums up the entire book rather nicely.

But that w
...more
Oct 10, 2010
Oct 08, 2009
 
1
Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #3)
4.45
it was amazing
5++ stars - Vampire Romance

Lover Awakened is my top favorite in the BDB series. Zsadist is my most beloved brother/warrior and Bella is a darling BDB
...more
Dec 03, 2008
not set
not set
Dec 14, 2008
 
146
About That Night (FBI/US Attorney, #3)
4.06
it was amazing
5 stars – Contemporary Romance

I’m an avid Julie James fangirl and I love her snappy, clever, banterific dialogue and snarky humor. Practice Makes Perf
...more
Apr 06, 2012
May 01, 2011
 
4
Twilight (Twilight, #1)
3.57
it was amazing
5++ stars - Vampire Romance/Young Adult

The book that started a phenomenon and opened my eyes to the wonderful, vast world of romance. I just can't say
...more
Aug 20, 2008
not set
not set
Dec 14, 2008
 
103
Born in Sin (Brotherhood of the Sword #3/MacAllister, #2)
4.24
it was amazing
5+ stars – Historical/Medieval/Highlander Romance

Oh, how I loved, loved this book! I’m a sucker for emotional romances with tortured heroes, and Born
...more
Jan 21, 2012
Sep 27, 2009
 
20
Caressed by Ice (Psy-Changeling #3)
4.32
it was amazing
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

When I read Caressed by Ice, the third book in Nalini Singh’s amazing and unique Psy-Changeling series, I had the same ty
...more
Aug 03, 2009
Dec 18, 2008
 
152
Skin Deep (I-Team, #5.5)
4.16
it was amazing
5 stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense Novella

Gah! I don’t have time to fully review this book to give it the justice it deserves. And ther
...more
May 26, 2012
Mar 18, 2012
 
57
Letters to a Secret Lover
3.89
it was amazing
**spoiler alert** 5 stars – Contemporary Romance

There’s probably not much left to say that hasn’t already been covered since many of my GR friends hav
...more
Aug 21, 2010
Apr 14, 2009
 
64
The Darkest Hour (KGI, #1)
4.16
it was amazing
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

I’m a big fan of Maya Banks and military romantic suspense, so I was really looking forward to this first book in her new
...more
Sep 26, 2010
Jul 22, 2009
 
185
Romancing the Duke (Castles Ever After, #1)
3.91
it was amazing
5+ stars – Historical Romance

One of the best, wittiest historical romances I’ve read in quite a while. I loved it from start to finish! 5 utterly enjo
...more
Mar 02, 2014
Jul 30, 2013
 
187
Archer's Voice
4.44
it was amazing
5 stars – Contemporary/New Adult Romance

Such a beautiful, tragic, heartrending, soulful, redemptive, and unforgettable romance! I loved it!
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
 
176
Any Duchess Will Do (Spindle Cove, #4)
4.06
it was amazing
5+ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

Wow! I loved this! I haven’t relished a historical romance this much in quite some time. I adored everything abou
...more
Aug 26, 2013
Jul 02, 2012
 
71
Ride the Fire (Firefighters of Station Five, #5)
4.18
it was amazing
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

This series is one of my favorite indulgences. I mean you just can’t go wrong with yummy as sin firefighter heroes, smokin’
...more
Dec 08, 2010
Dec 09, 2009
 
94
The Darkest Secret (Lords of the Underworld #7)
4.32
it was amazing
4 stars – Paranormal Romance

I enjoyed this a lot more than I thought I would, especially considering that I was somewhat disappointed with the last b
...more
Apr 02, 2011
Jun 13, 2010
 
48
Born of Fire (The League, #2)
4.34
it was amazing
5 stars – Paranormal/Sci-Fi Romance

If there was ever a hero that I wanted to hold and gently rock in my arms while crooning a sweet lullaby or win a g
...more
Jul 03, 2010
Dec 21, 2009
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'hero-celibate-virgin-virginesque' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9