Dismiss
Note: Some of our members have reported that not all read dates are showing on this page, and some recently finished books are not appearing on the Reading Challenge. While we work to fix this issue, you can still view your read dates on your review or on the book page.

Bookshelves

All (14611)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 15 16 »

# cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
40
The Awakening / The Struggle (The Vampire Diaries, #1-2)
3.67
it was ok
2 stars – Vampire Romance/Young Adult

Although the Vampire Diaries precedes Meyer’s Twilight Saga, it’s impossible not to compare the two series, and I
...more
Sep 08, 2009
Dec 18, 2008
 
58
Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)
3.66
liked it
**spoiler alert** *****Updated Rating/Review After Movie and Re-Read (March'2015)*****

I read this again after seeing the movie, and I felt like the mo
...more
Dec 06, 2011
not set
Nov 03, 2011
 
3
Twilight (Twilight, #1)
3.57
it was amazing
5++ stars - Vampire Romance/Young Adult

The book that started a phenomenon and opened my eyes to the wonderful, vast world of romance. I just can't say
...more
Aug 20, 2008
not set
not set
Dec 14, 2008
 
2
The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
4.34
it was amazing
5 stars – Dystopian Fiction/Sci-Fi/Urban Fantasy/YA

I’ve had this on my TBR Mountzilla forever and there are already a zillion reviews, so I’ll keep th
...more
Mar 18, 2012
Dec 18, 2008
 
64
The Fault in Our Stars
4.26
it was amazing
5++++ Infinite Stars – Contemporary/YA Fiction/Romance

This quote from Augustus Waters in The Fault in Our Stars perfectly expresses my feelings abo
...more
Jun 16, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
 
60
City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)
4.12
liked it
2 -3 stars – Paranormal/Fantasy/Young Adult

This is one of the rare times that I actually liked the movie a lot more than the book. Perhaps I would’ve
...more
Sep 2013
Mar 24, 2009
 
61
Outlander (Outlander, #1)
4.21
did not like it
I've tried, two different times, to read/finish this book, but I just couldn't get all the way through and ended up skimming most of it. The writing s ...more
Mar 03, 2015
Apr 06, 2009
 
57
Fifty Shades Darker (Fifty Shades, #2)
3.86
it was amazing
5 stars – Contemporary Erotic Romance
Dec 11, 2011
not set
Nov 03, 2011
 
5
Eclipse (Twilight, #3)
3.69
it was amazing
5++ stars - Vampire Romance/Young Adult

Eclipse is my very favorite book of the Twilight saga. It seemed much more 'adult' to me, and I loved how every
...more
Sep 07, 2008
not set
not set
Dec 14, 2008
 
6
Breaking Dawn (Twilight, #4)
3.70
it was amazing
5+ stars - Vampire Romance/Young Adult

A lot of Twilight series fans were disappointed with Breaking Dawn, but I liked it. I actually had more apprecia
...more
Sep 15, 2008
not set
Dec 14, 2008
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'fiction-made-into-movie-tv-series' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8