bookshelves

all (14474)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 15 16 »

# cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
506
Once Burned (Night Prince, #1)
4.24
it was amazing
5 stars – Vampire/Paranormal/Urban Fantasy Romance

Thoughts Before Reading:

I am practically panting and salivating for Vlad’s book!

Thoughts After Readi
...more
Jun 28, 2012
Nov 15, 2009
 
135
Sugar Daddy (Travises #1)
4.00
it was amazing
5++++ stars – Contemporary Romance

Edited 8/24/13: Sugar Daddy is the book that initially made me a Lisa Kleypas fan, but I love everything she’s wri
...more
not set
Apr 24, 2009
not set
not set
Mar 22, 2009
 
438
Sweet Dreams (Colorado Mountain, #2)
4.42
it was amazing
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

There are a lot of reviews for this already, so here are some of my random thoughts.

The Bad and The U
...more
Jan 26, 2012
Jan 07, 2012
 
296
Dragon Bound (Elder Races, #1)
4.13
it was amazing
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! This time the author endorsements and reader hype are more than justified! I haven’t been this blown away
...more
May 08, 2011
Mar 31, 2011
 
105
Naked in Death (In Death, #1)
4.12
it was amazing
5+ stars – Romantic Suspense

Yes! I've finally read the first book in J.D. Robb's, aka Nora Roberts', vastly popular In Death series, and now I underst
...more
May 05, 2010
Apr 01, 2009
 
261
Something About You (FBI/US Attorney, #1)
3.94
it was amazing
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

This is my first read by author Julie James, and I absolutely loved it! I devoured this in a single s
...more
Mar 05, 2011
Aug 13, 2009
 
3
Again the Magic (Wallflowers, #0)
4.05
it was amazing
5+ stars – Historical Romance

I really enjoyed (loved!) this touching, emotional read of two childhood best friends turned sweethearts of opposing soci
...more
Jan 17, 2010
Mar 20, 2009
 
214
Backstage Pass (Sinners on Tour, #1)
4.05
it was amazing
5 stars – Erotic Contemporary Romance

I love all kinds of music, including rock, but I’ve never been much of a concert groupie or band fan girl. Althou
...more
Dec 10, 2010
Oct 08, 2010
 
213
Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart (Love By Numbers, #3)
4.04
it was amazing
5+ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

Eleven Ways to Adore the Book That Made Me Want More
Eleven Ways to Admire a Heroine With Such Fire
Eleven Ways to
...more
Apr 27, 2011
Apr 10, 2010
 
103
Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake (Love By Numbers, #1)
4.08
it was amazing
5+ stars – Historical Romance

What a wonderful, charming, sexy, entertaining, sweet, funny, emotional, steamy, and well-written regency romance with an
...more
Apr 26, 2010
Apr 02, 2010
 
472
Knight (Unfinished Hero, #1)
3.94
it was amazing
5 stars – Contemporary Erotic Romance

This is Kristen Ashley’s first venture into the “erotic” romance genre, and I loved it! Knight Sebring is a serio
...more
Apr 16, 2012
Apr 05, 2012
 
335
Changing the Game (Play by Play, #2)
4.14
it was amazing
4 stars – Contemporary/Sports Erotic Romance

Thoughts Before Reading
NOT that I'm complaining at all about the masculine perfection of this cover 'ca
...more
Aug 06, 2011
May 15, 2010
 
81
Cry No More
4.09
it was amazing
5+ stars – Romantic Suspense

Cry No More...No kidding...I don’t think I had any tears left after reading this book. I stayed up until 3:30 in the morni
...more
Mar 15, 2010
Mar 30, 2009
 
250
Scandalous Desires (Maiden Lane, #3)
4.10
it was amazing
This is a delightful free epilogue that's sure to please Maiden Lane fans, especially those who love swoonalicious Charming Mickey.

Merged review:

5+ st
...more
Oct 23, 2011
Sep 07, 2010
 
443
The Gamble (Colorado Mountain, #1)
4.29
it was amazing
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance

The Gamble is my second Kristen Ashley read, and I enjoyed it as much as Sweet Dreams, mainly because yummy, protecti
...more
Jan 31, 2012
Jan 07, 2012
 
34
Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress, #1)
4.18
it was amazing
5+ stars – Vampire Romance/Urban Fantasy

I know a review isn’t really necessary for this book since there are already so many raves for it and lots of
...more
Jul 06, 2009
Dec 18, 2008
 
6
Dreaming of You (The Gamblers, #2)
4.22
it was amazing
5++ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

This is such a beautiful, heartrending love story that I savored like the finest Vosges chocolate! And it’s no w
...more
Jan 16, 2010
Mar 20, 2009
 
403
Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)
3.66
liked it
**spoiler alert** *****Updated Rating/Review After Movie and Re-Read (March'2015)*****

I read this again after seeing the movie, and I felt like the mo
...more
Dec 06, 2011
not set
Nov 03, 2011
 
352
A Week to Be Wicked (Spindle Cove, #2)
4.12
it was amazing
5+ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

Wow! What can I possibly say about this one to convey how absolutely wonderful it is? Talk about a charming, wick
...more
Mar 29, 2012
Jun 15, 2011
 
314
Head Over Heels (Lucky Harbor, #3)
4.16
it was amazing
5 stars – Contemporary Romance

Wow! I absolutely loved this!

I’ve enjoyed the previous Lucky Harbor stories, but Chloe and Sawyer are my favorite coupl
...more
Dec 03, 2011
Feb 27, 2011
 
262
A Lot Like Love (FBI/US Attorney, #2)
4.09
it was amazing
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance

I just read and adored Something About You and then started this immediately afterward, and there’s a whole lot to love
...more
Mar 06, 2011
Apr 07, 2010
 
285
Never a Gentleman (Drake's Rakes, #2)
3.65
it was amazing
5 stars – Historical/Regency Romance

I’ve pondered my thoughts on this for a couple of days because my reactions to it were so strong that I’m still st
...more
Apr 12, 2011
Oct 25, 2010
 
133
Married By Morning (The Hathaways, #4)
4.14
it was amazing
5++ stars – Historical Romance

Oh Leo, Lord Ramsay, you devastatingly handsome, fiendishly charming, hysterically witty, and devilishly wicked man...ke
...more
Jun 22, 2010
Nov 21, 2009
 
180
Surrender (MacKinnon’s Rangers,  #1)
4.06
it was amazing
**spoiler alert** 5++ stars – Colonial American/Frontier Historical Romance

I’m a huge fan of Pamela Clare’s I-Team romantic suspense series, I love ho
...more
Sep 30, 2010
May 14, 2009
 
449
Mystery Man (Dream Man, #1)
4.25
it was amazing
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

All the single ladies, all the single ladies
All the single ladies, all the single ladies
All the single ladies...

Now pack yo
...more
Feb 21, 2012
Jan 25, 2012
 
573
Lover at Last (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #11)
4.30
really liked it
4 stars – Vampire/Paranormal/Urban Fantasy M/M romance

Thoughts Before Reading

Qhuay, YAY!!!! Qhuay happy dance!! *swoons* Qhuay happy dance!! *faint
...more
May 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2012
 
808
The Bourbon Kings (The Bourbon Kings, #1)
3.87
did not like it
1 – Big Disappointment stars

-Uber annoying audiobook narrator
-Over-the-top
-Melodramatic
-Dynasty/Dallas-esque soap opera theatrics
-Appalling, annoying
...more
Aug 16, 2015
Oct 31, 2014
 
484
The Witness
4.19
it was amazing
5 stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

It’s hard to deny the talent and mass appeal of Nora Roberts considering The Witness is her 200th book
...more
May 24, 2012
Dec 29, 2011
 
336
Smooth Talking Stranger (Travises, #3)
4.17
it was amazing
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance

Boy oh boy did I love this book!! “Smooth Talking Stranger” is a sinfully decadent treat for contemporary romance lover
...more
May 04, 2009
Mar 23, 2009
 
147
Heaven, Texas (Chicago Stars, #2)
4.08
really liked it
4-4 stars – Contemporary Romance

I liked SEP’s witty writing, laugh-out-loud humor, and steamy love scenes, but the hero’s crappy treatment of the he
...more
Jul 18, 2010
Apr 14, 2009
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'enemies-to-lovers-opposites-attract' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 30 31