bookshelves

all (1260)
« 1 3 4 »

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Lady Sophia's Lover (Bow Street Runners, #2)
3.95
it was ok


Ummmm...is it wrong to literally flip off a novel for sucking so terribly? I mean, insanity is relative, right? No, of course it is; when a novel suck
...more
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 12, 2012
 
Season for Surrender (Holiday Pleasures, #2)
3.54
really liked it


So, guess what? Happy Book Noise (copyright pending) is, without a freakin' doubt, some of the best noise on the planet. And, know what else? That noi
...more
Jun 14, 2013
Dec 01, 2012
 
Night Pleasures (Dark-Hunter #1)
4.23
it was amazing


Read: October 16, 2013 - October 21, 2013
Read: July 7, 2011
Read: January 13, 2009 - January 15 2009
Read: Nov 26, 2008
Read: March 2007
Read: January 200
...more
Oct 21, 2013
Nov 26, 2008
 
The Earl's Inconvenient Wife (Marriage By Scandal, #1)
3.50
liked it


This book? Yes, yes, yes, and then NO!

So, you know that moment when you're flying through a book like a great acid trip, and then WHAM-O... devastatio
...more
Mar 19, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
 
My Dearest Enemy
3.84
it was amazing


So, imagine you're me, and you've just completed the greatest novel ever written in the entire history of humanity, endearingly named My Dearest Enemy
...more
Mar 26, 2013
May 09, 2012
 
Night Embrace (Dark-Hunter, #3)
4.25
it was amazing


Read: October 22, 2013 – October 25, 2013
Read: July 19, 2010
Read: January 15, 2009 – January 17, 2009
Read: November 2008
Read: April 2007
Read: January
...more
Oct 25, 2013
Nov 26, 2008
 
The Duchess War (Brothers Sinister, #1)
3.82
it was amazing


Yeah. It's just like that.

Courtney Milan has written the very definition of the perfect-effing-novel. Seriously. When it comes to romance, and God kn
...more
Jan 25, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
 
Sins of the Night (Dark-Hunter, #8)
4.18
really liked it


Read: May 9th - 14th, 2014
Read: July 25th - 26th, 2011
Read: March 28th - 29th, 2010
Read: January 26th, 2009
Read: November 2008
Read: May 2007
Read: Febr
...more
May 14, 2014
Nov 26, 2008
 
Bonded by Blood (Sweetblood, #1)
3.74
did not like it


Pages Survived: 254

Nope. No, wait, make that double-nope. In fact, let's go ahead and take an ass-huge heaping pile of no, cram that sucker with a bit
...more
Oct 2013
May 25, 2012
 
Kiss of the Night (Dark-Hunter, #4)
4.24
it was amazing
Read: December 13, 2013 – January 1, 2014
Read: July 22, 2010 – August 2, 2010
Read: February 2009
Read: November 2008
Read: April 2007
Read: February 2005
...more
Jan 2014
Nov 26, 2008
 
It Stings So Sweet
3.94
it was amazing
SMEXY TIMES IN THE ROARING TWENTIES

(Wanna WATCH this review, instead of reading it? Yes? Clicky McClick the link. No? Keep reading, you cool human, yo
...more
Apr 13, 2016
Jan 16, 2013
 
Fury on Fire (Devil's Rock, #3)
3.78
it was ok
DOWN & DIRTY QUICKIE REVIEW!

One Sentence Summary:

The good girl Sheriff’s daughter moves into a duplex next to Mr Ex-Con bad boy.

Name That Trope:

Op
...more
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
 
While the Duke Was Sleeping (The Rogue Files, #1)
3.59
it was amazing
DOWN AND DIRTY QUICKIE REVIEW!

One Sentence Summary:

Miss Plain Jane shop worker gets mistaken as hero’s bro’s fiance as she falls for Mr. Hero while he
...more
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 29, 2017
 
The Bet
3.85
liked it
DOWN AND DIRTY QUICKIE REVIEW!

One Sentence Summary:

Heroine poses as her BFF’s fake fiance for a weekend while the hero (AKA her arch enemy, AKA her BF
...more
Feb 24, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
 
The Autumn Bride (Chance Sisters, #1)
3.83
liked it


You know that feeling when you grab a gallon of ice cream, wolf the thing down in one sitting with the initial thought that, "This is a GENIUS freakin
...more
Jan 14, 2014
Feb 07, 2013
 
Unclaimed (Turner, #2)
3.93
it was amazing


So, a virgin and a rogue walk into a romance novel's plot...and blow the expectations of win into complete and total Dark Matter of amazingness! This
...more
Jun 09, 2013
Feb 03, 2013
 
With Seduction in Mind (Girl Bachelors, #4)
3.60
really liked it
With Seduction in Mind was an exceptionally unique novel, for several different reasons. My overall reaction is to this story is one of pleased conten ...more
Oct 13, 2010
Feb 11, 2010
 
Love at First Bite (Dark-Hunter #6.5; Wild Wulfs of London #2.5; Companion #3.5)
4.05
it was amazing


Read: December 21, 2013
Read: April 1, 2007

So, I have to be honest with you, dear reader; I'm lying to you. Yes, yes, I'm a terrible human being for th
...more
Dec 21, 2013
Jan 13, 2009
 
Dance with the Devil (Dark-Hunter, #4; Were-Hunter, #2)
4.39
it was amazing


Read: October 28th, 2013 - October 30th, 2013
Read: July 20th – 24th 2010
Read: January 19th, 2009
Read: November 27th, 2008
Read: March 2007
Read: Februar
...more
Oct 30, 2013
Nov 26, 2008
 
Born of Silence (The League, #5)
4.48
it was amazing
Ho. Ly. Shit!



Question: What is the hardest thing to do on planet Earth?

Answer: Reviewing the best damn novel written in the entire history of mankind
...more
Aug 15, 2014
Mar 07, 2012
 
Wed Him Before You Bed Him (School For Heiresses #6)
3.99
it was amazing
Sabrina Jeffries always manages to kick ass.

There is something indescribable about this author's ability to create one fascinating backdrop to all of
...more
Feb 12, 2012
Jan 31, 2010
 
Trouble at the Wedding (Abandoned at the Altar, #3)
3.68
liked it
Here's the progression of this book, in short: Interesting, good, getting better, even better, fun, best, wow, wow-wow-WOW, HOLY-COOL-PEAK, rushed sce ...more
Aug 10, 2012
Dec 09, 2011
 
More Than a Mistress (Mistress Trilogy #1)
3.92
did not like it


Pages Survived: 215

You know, when books are this bad, there should be a contractual and moral obligation to glorify the societal act of book burning.
...more
Jan 23, 2014
Feb 14, 2010
 
Pleasure Unbound (Demonica, #1)
4.07
Um. Holy-friggin'-crap!

Yeah. Not hyperbole; shock!

To say that I enjoyed Ione's Pleasure Unbound would be the understatement equivalent of saying Hitl
...more
Apr 30, 2012
Dec 02, 2010
 
The Study of Seduction (Sinful Suitors, #2)
3.88
it was amazing
DOWN AND DIRTY QUICKIE REVIEW!

One Sentence Summary:

Social butterfly heroine’s stalker forces Mr Darcy-esque nerdy beta hero to play bodyguard, then to
...more
Apr 25, 2017
Nov 27, 2016
 
An Extraordinary Union (The Loyal League #1)
4.05
it was amazing
DOWN AND DIRTY QUICKIE REVIEW!

One Sentence Summary:

A freed black woman with a photographic memory poses as a slave to spy on the South while our hero
...more
not set
Apr 13, 2017
 
How I Married a Marquess (The Secret Life of Scoundrels, #3)
3.85
really liked it
DOWN AND DIRTY QUICKIE REVIEW!

One Sentence Summary:

She’s a child-support collecting Robin Hood & he’s a fired spy with PTSD who's gotta catch her
...more
not set
Apr 04, 2017
 
And Then He Kissed Her (Girl Bachelors, #1)
3.89
it was amazing
This book left me smiling- literally!

I am so, so impressed with Laura Lee Guhrke! Amazing book, amazing writing, amazing characters, amazing plot!

Firs
...more
Mar 15, 2010
Jan 31, 2010
 
Immortal Rider  (Lords of Deliverance, #2; Demonica, #7)
4.31
really liked it


Whoa.

Um.

Well...okay, this book is great! Yet, it's also not, BUT IT'S ALSO SO DAMN GOOD! And, at the same time, it's not good. Makes sense, right?



Ba
...more
Apr 10, 2014
Oct 15, 2011
 
Ecstasy Unveiled (Demonica #4)
4.36
it was amazing
One twenty-four hour time slot. That's how long, or rather how little, it took me to finish this book! Thus, holy crap, it was awesome! That's pretty ...more
Jun 04, 2012
Oct 15, 2011
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'trope-at-odds-couple' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10