Dismiss
Note: some of our members have reported that not all read dates are showing on this page. While we work on making sure they correctly display on this page, you can still view your dates on your review or on the book page.

cover title author rating rating my rating read Down arrow added
 
Simply in Season
4.36
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
Renewing America's Food Traditions: Saving and Savoring the Continent's Most Endangered Foods
4.01
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
Making Liqueurs for Gifts: Storey's Country Wisdom Bulletin A-101
3.62
liked it
not set
Jun 30, 2009
 
Hope's Edge: The Next Diet for a Small Planet
3.89
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
The Urban Homestead: Your Guide to Self-sufficient Living in the Heart of the City (Process Self-Reliance Series)
3.99
not set
Jun 13, 2009
 
The End of the Line: How Overfishing Is Changing the World and What We Eat
4.01
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
Hit by a Farm: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Barn
3.82
liked it
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
The Way We Eat: Why Our Food Choices Matter
4.06
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
Super Natural Cooking: Five Delicious Ways to Incorporate Whole and Natural Foods into Your Cooking
4.04
really liked it
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
Four Seasons in Five Senses: Things Worth Savoring
3.73
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
Canning & Preserving without Sugar, 4th
3.32
liked it
not set
Jun 30, 2009
 
In Defense of Food: An Eater's Manifesto
4.07
really liked it
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
A Homemade Life: Stories and Recipes from My Kitchen Table
3.94
not set
Jul 15, 2009
 
Bottomfeeder: How to Eat Ethically in a World of Vanishing Seafood
4.15
really liked it
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
Buffalo for the Broken Heart: Restoring Life to a Black Hills Ranch
4.30
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
The Worst Hard Time: The Untold Story of Those Who Survived the Great American Dust Bowl
4.04
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
Local Flavors: Cooking and Eating from America's Farmers' Markets
3.98
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
Food Drying with an Attitude: A Fun and Fabulous Guide to Creating Snacks, Meals, and Crafts
3.89
really liked it
not set
Jun 30, 2009
 
The Omnivore's Dilemma: A Natural History of Four Meals
4.17
it was amazing
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
Fresh Food from Small Spaces: The Square-Inch Gardener's Guide to Year-Round Growing, Fermenting, and Sprouting
3.67
liked it
not set
Feb 06, 2009
 
Julie and Julia: 365 Days, 524 Recipes, 1 Tiny Apartment Kitchen: How One Girl Risked Her Marriage, Her Job, and Her Sanity to Master the Art of Living
3.68
liked it
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
Mindless Eating: Why We Eat More Than We Think
3.95
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
The United States of Arugula: How We Became a Gourmet Nation
3.62
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
Depletion and Abundance: Life on the New Home Front
4.03
really liked it
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Hungry City: How Food Shapes Our Lives
4.02
it was ok
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Kitchen Literacy: How We Lost Knowledge of Where Food Comes from and Why We Need to Get It Back
3.67
liked it
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
Nourishing Traditions: The Cookbook That Challenges Politically Correct Nutrition and the Diet Dictocrats
4.21
not set
Oct 26, 2008
 
Home Ground: Language for an American Landscape
4.37
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
The Food of a Younger Land: The WPA's Portrait of Food in Pre-World War II America
3.43
not set
May 08, 2009
 
Righteous Porkchop: Finding a Life and Good Food Beyond Factory Farms
3.82
not set
May 08, 2009
Rss infinite