cover title author rating rating my rating read added Down arrow
 
Word by Word: The Secret Life of Dictionaries
4.19
really liked it
Oct 16, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
 
The Story Cure: A Book Doctor's Pain-Free Guide to Finishing Your Novel or Memoir
3.98
really liked it
Jun 07, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
 
Everybody Writes: Your Go-To Guide to Creating Ridiculously Good Content
4.05
really liked it
Feb 25, 2015
Jan 31, 2017
 
Our Magnificent Bastard Tongue: The Untold History of English
3.78
really liked it
Sep 26, 2015
Oct 11, 2016
 
Making a Point: The Pernickety Story of English Punctuation
3.92
really liked it
Jan 05, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
 
A Girl from Yamhill
3.95
really liked it
May 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
 
My Own Two Feet
4.16
really liked it
May 12, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
 
Alphabetter Juice: or, The Joy of Text
3.47
liked it
Aug 11, 2011
Oct 03, 2014
 
Grammar Girl's Quick and Dirty Tips for Better Writing
4.25
liked it
Jun 13, 2011
Oct 03, 2014
 
Grammar Snobs Are Great Big Meanies: A Guide to Language for Fun and Spite
3.78
it was ok
Jun 04, 2011
Oct 03, 2014
 
The Well-Fed Writer: Financial Self-Sufficiency as a Freelance Writer in Six Months or Less
3.84
liked it
Jun 03, 2011
Oct 03, 2014
 
How to Read a Word
3.33
liked it
Apr 19, 2011
Oct 01, 2014
 
Lost in Translation: An Illustrated Compendium of Untranslatable Words from Around the World
4.24
really liked it
Sep 23, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
 
Courage and Craft: Writing Your Life into Story
3.98
really liked it
Mar 18, 2011
Sep 29, 2014
 
Toponymity: An Atlas of Words
3.74
liked it
Jan 18, 2011
Sep 26, 2014
 
Talking About Detective Fiction
3.75
really liked it
Feb 28, 2010
Sep 22, 2014
 
Everything I Need to Know I Learned from a Children's Book
3.85
really liked it
Jan 11, 2010
Sep 22, 2014
 
Script and Scribble: The Rise and Fall of Handwriting
3.57
really liked it
Jun 18, 2009
Sep 12, 2014
 
Writing the Popular Novel: A Comprehensive Guide to Crafting Fiction That Sells
3.71
liked it
May 18, 2009
Sep 12, 2014
 
Unfortunate English: The Gloomy Truth Behind the Words You Use
3.55
liked it
Jan 11, 2009
Sep 05, 2014
 
Alphabet Juice: The Energies, Gists, and Spirits of Letters, Words, and Combinations Thereof; Their Roots, Bones, Innards, Piths, Pips, and Secret Parts, Tinctures, Tonics, and Essences; With Examples of Their Usage Foul and Savory
3.62
Dec 05, 2008
Sep 04, 2014
 
Books
3.16
Oct 21, 2008
Sep 04, 2014
 
Juicy Pens, Thirsty Paper: Gifting the World with Your Words and Stories, and Creating the Time and Energy to Actually Do It
4.15
really liked it
Oct 21, 2008
Sep 04, 2014
 
I Never Metaphor I Didn't Like: A Comprehensive Compilation of History's Greatest Analogies, Metaphors, and Similes
3.84
Aug 29, 2008
Sep 04, 2014
 
Plot & Structure: Techniques and Exercises for Crafting a Plot That Grips Readers from Start to Finish
4.10
Jul 23, 2008
Sep 04, 2014
 
How Not to Write a Novel: 200 Classic Mistakes and How to Avoid Them—A Misstep-by-Misstep Guide
4.01
Jul 12, 2008
Sep 04, 2014
 
Revision & Self-Editing: Techniques for Transforming Your First Draft Into a Finished Novel
4.17
Jun 17, 2008
Sep 04, 2014
 
Characters, Emotion & Viewpoint: Techniques and Exercises for Crafting Dynamic Characters and Effective Viewpoints
4.03
Jun 04, 2008
Sep 04, 2014
 
This Year You Write Your Novel
3.70
Feb 09, 2008
Aug 28, 2014
 
The Right Word
4.14
really liked it
Oct 26, 2007
Aug 28, 2014
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'writing' »
« previous 1