Dismiss
Note: some of our members have reported that not all read dates are showing on this page. While we work on making sure they correctly display on this page, you can still view your dates on your review or on the book page.

# cover title author rating rating my rating read added Down arrow
 
104
So You Want to Talk About Race
5.00
not set
Oct 19, 2017
 
103
The Right to Look: A Counterhistory of Visuality
4.41
not set
Jul 22, 2017
 
102
How to See the World: An Introduction to Images, from Self-Portraits to Selfies, Maps to Movies, and More
3.78
not set
Jul 22, 2017
 
101
Another Way of Telling
4.15
not set
Jul 22, 2017
 
100
Art on My Mind: Visual Politics
4.15
not set
Jul 22, 2017
 
99
Die Nigger Die!
4.32
not set
Jul 22, 2017
 
98
Mothership: Tales from Afrofuturism and Beyond
4.09
not set
Apr 04, 2017
 
97
Brown Girl in the Ring
3.84
not set
Apr 04, 2017
 
96
Nine Princes in Amber (The Chronicles of Amber #1)
4.10
really liked it
not set
Apr 04, 2017
 
95
Post-Prison Writings and Speeches
3.66
not set
Feb 09, 2017
 
94
Racism without Racists: Color-Blind Racism and the Persistence of Racial Inequality in the United States
4.20
not set
Dec 08, 2016
 
93
Ella Baker and the Black Freedom Movement: A Radical Democratic Vision
4.23
not set
Dec 08, 2016
 
92
Ready for Revolution: The Life and Struggles of Stokely Carmichael (Kwame Ture)
4.32
not set
Dec 08, 2016
 
88
Pre-Post-Racial America: Spiritual Stories from the Front Lines
4.32
not set
Nov 26, 2016
 
89
Stuart Hall: Critical Dialogues in Cultural Studies
4.16
not set
May 10, 2016
 
91
Black Reconstruction in America 1860-1880
4.38
not set
May 10, 2016
 
90
The New Mutants: Superheroes and the Radical Imagination of American Comics
3.98
not set
May 10, 2016
 
87
Create Your Writer Platform: The Key to Building an Audience, Selling More Books, and Finding Success as an Author
4.18
not set
Apr 21, 2016
 
86
Get a Literary Agent: The Complete Guide to Securing Representation for Your Work
4.41
not set
Apr 21, 2016
 
84
Spain in Our Hearts: Americans in the Spanish Civil War, 1936–1939
4.26
not set
Mar 31, 2016
 
83
Facing West: The Metaphysics of Indian-Hating and Empire-Building
4.23
not set
Jul 17, 2015
 
82
The Warmth of Other Suns: The Epic Story of America's Great Migration
4.32
not set
Jan 11, 2015
 
81
Carnival Song & Society: Gossip, Sexuality and Creativity in Andalusia
3.50
not set
Dec 02, 2014
 
80
Inanna, Queen of Heaven and Earth: Her Stories and Hymns from Sumer
4.10
not set
Nov 28, 2014
 
79
Poems of Heaven and Hell from Ancient Mesopotamia
3.75
not set
Nov 28, 2014
 
78
Asura: Tale Of The Vanquished
3.60
not set
Jun 04, 2014
 
7
Sea of Faith: Islam and Christianity in the Medieval Mediterranean World
3.93
not set
Apr 24, 2011
 
3
Constructive Anarchy: Building Infrastructures of Resistance
4.33
not set
Dec 22, 2010
 
85
Toward An Anthropological Theory of Value: The False Coin of Our Own Dreams
4.09
not set
Dec 03, 2010
 
21
Stein On Writing: A Master Editor of Some of the Most Successful Writers of Our Century Shares His Craft Techniques and Strategies
4.21
not set
Dec 02, 2010
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'to-read' »
« previous 1 3 4