Bookshelves
All (1568)

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
A Passion for Colour: Exploring Colour Through Paper, Print, Fabric, Thread and Stitch
4.32
it was amazing
I generally post my book reviews to my book blog, but this book just "feels at home" here on Musing Crow, and I thought that you might enjoy knowing a ...more
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
 
Fabric Dyer's Dictionary: 900+ Colors, Specialty Techiniques, the Only Dyeing Book You'll Ever Need!
4.43
it was amazing

5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Addition To A Fabric Dyer's Library!, May 24, 2010
By M. E. Johansen "ZQuilts" (Washington State, USA) - See all my re
...more
May 24, 2010
May 24, 2010
 
Color by Accident
4.33
it was amazing
I just about taught myself to dye with this excellent book and by Ann Johnston;s other book "Color By Design", I consider these must have books for an ...more
not set
Sep 16, 2009
 
Print with Collage and Stitch: Techniques for Mixed-Media Printmaking
4.75
None
not set
Apr 24, 2013
 
Contemporary Quilts: Design, Surface and Stitch
4.12
really liked it
None
not set
Sep 30, 2009
 
Raising the Surface: With Machine Embroidery
4.11
it was amazing
None
not set
Sep 30, 2009
 
Print, Pattern  Colour
4.14
really liked it
None
not set
Sep 30, 2009
 
Wild Color, Revised and Updated Edition: The Complete Guide to Making and Using Natural Dyes
4.42
it was amazing
None
not set
Apr 24, 2013
 
The Handbook of Natural Plant Dyes: Personalize Your Craft with Organic Colors from Acorns, Blackberries, Coffee, and Other Everyday Ingredients
4.37
it was amazing
None
not set
Apr 24, 2013
 
Harvesting Color: How to Find Plants and Make Natural Dyes
4.26
it was amazing
None
not set
Apr 24, 2013
 
Off-the-shelf Fabric Painting: 30 Simple Recipes for Gourmet Results
4.13
it was amazing
None
not set
Sep 16, 2009
 
The Geometry of Hand-Sewing: A Romance in Stitches and Embroidery from Alabama Chanin and The School of Making
4.49
it was amazing
None
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018