cover title author rating rating my rating read added Down arrow
 
Grunt: The Curious Science of Humans at War
3.93
not set
Jul 13, 2016
 
Denialism: How Irrational Thinking Hinders Scientific Progress, Harms the Planet, and Threatens Our Lives
3.74
not set
Jan 30, 2015
 
Incognito: The Secret Lives of the Brain
4.05
really liked it
Jan 17, 2014
Oct 15, 2013
 
Gulp: Adventures on the Alimentary Canal
3.93
really liked it
Jul 08, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
 
A Universe from Nothing: Why There Is Something Rather Than Nothing
3.93
really liked it
Jan 04, 2013
Sep 01, 2012
 
Complexity: A Guided Tour
4.07
not set
Sep 01, 2012
 
Turing's Cathedral: The Origins of the Digital Universe
3.57
not set
Sep 01, 2012
 
Writing Your Dissertation in Fifteen Minutes a Day: A Guide to Starting, Revising, and Finishing Your Doctoral Thesis
3.78
not set
Aug 31, 2012
 
Writing the Successful Thesis and Dissertation: Entering the Conversation
4.00
not set
Aug 31, 2012
 
Fitness for Geeks: Real Science, Great Nutrition, and Good Health
3.08
it was ok
Sep 19, 2012
May 15, 2012
 
The Believing Brain: From Ghosts and Gods to Politics and Conspiracies How We Construct Beliefs and Reinforce Them as Truths
3.92
it was amazing
Oct 12, 2011
Jul 25, 2011
 
The Universe in a Nutshell
4.15
liked it
May 11, 2011
May 08, 2011
 
Why Sh*t Happens: The Science of a Really Bad Day
3.55
it was ok
not set
Apr 09, 2011
 
Born to Be Good: The Science of a Meaningful Life
3.59
liked it
Mar 07, 2011
Jan 06, 2011
 
Why We Make Mistakes: How We Look Without Seeing, Forget Things in Seconds, and Are All Pretty Sure We Are Way Above Average
3.91
liked it
Jan 06, 2011
Oct 20, 2010
 
The Upside of Irrationality: The Unexpected Benefits of Defying Logic at Work and at Home
4.03
really liked it
Mar 07, 2011
Oct 11, 2010
 
The Moral Landscape: How Science Can Determine Human Values
3.91
really liked it
Oct 20, 2010
Oct 11, 2010
 
Packing for Mars: The Curious Science of Life in the Void
3.94
really liked it
Oct 11, 2010
Sep 23, 2010
 
The Guinea Pig Diaries: My Life as an Experiment
3.69
liked it
Sep 07, 2010
Aug 02, 2010
 
River Out of Eden: A Darwinian View of Life
3.98
really liked it
Jun 06, 2010
May 26, 2010
 
The Progress Paradox: How Life Gets Better While People Feel Worse
3.62
did not like it
May 11, 2010
May 03, 2010
 
Chances Are . . .: Adventures in Probability
3.52
not set
Mar 21, 2010
 
Bozo Sapiens: Why to Err is Human
3.36
it was ok
Mar 21, 2010
Mar 05, 2010
 
SuperFreakonomics: Global Cooling, Patriotic Prostitutes And Why Suicide Bombers Should Buy Life Insurance
3.99
really liked it
Nov 18, 2009
Nov 09, 2009
 
The Greatest Show on Earth: The Evidence for Evolution
4.16
liked it
Oct 31, 2009
Oct 14, 2009
 
Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman!: Adventures of a Curious Character
4.28
really liked it
Dec 02, 2010
Jun 14, 2009
 
The Cheating Culture: Why More Americans Are Doing Wrong to Get Ahead
3.36
it was ok
Sep 04, 2009
Jun 14, 2009
 
The Impulse Factor: Why Some of Us Play It Safe and Others Risk It All
3.25
it was ok
not set
Jun 14, 2009
 
A Whole New Mind: Why Right-Brainers Will Rule the Future
3.94
really liked it
Nov 05, 2009
May 31, 2009
 
The Know-It-All: One Man's Humble Quest to Become the Smartest Person in the World
3.76
it was ok
Jun 30, 2009
May 27, 2009
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'science' »
« previous 1