Bookshelves
All (1903)
« 1 3 »

# cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
212
Destined (Wings, #4)
4.19
it was amazing
*****FINAL RATING: 4.55 STARS*****

CATCHALL
I've been with this series since the beginning, and I told myself I'd see it through. So I have. While it'
...more
May 04, 2012
Jul 28, 2010
 
324
Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices, #3)
4.59
it was amazing
Oh god. Oh god.

This was the most achingly beautiful and exquisitely painful thing I have ever read. But it had the perfect ending.

Review to come if
...more
Mar 23, 2013
May 24, 2011
 
267
Shades of Earth (Across the Universe, #3)
4.10
liked it
***FINAL RATING: 3.30 STARS***

CATCHALL
I love a good sci-fi series, especially the wild ones. It's not often we get to experience an entirely new pla
...more
Oct 09, 2012
Apr 26, 2011
 
218
Endure (Need, #4)
4.08
really liked it
****FINAL RATING: 3.85 STARS****

CATCHALL
I loved Need. I thought it was fresh and original, not to mention fun and exciting. Then Captivate and Entic
...more
May 20, 2012
Jan 04, 2011
 
265
Hidden (Firelight, #3)
3.88
did not like it
*FINAL RATING: 1.35 STARS*

CATCHALL
Firelight had some problems, but it was new and different and despite its unlikeable cast of characters was a fun
...more
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 12, 2011
 
162
Juliet Immortal (Juliet Immortal, #1)
3.55
did not like it
FINAL RATING: 1.25 STARS

CATCHALL
I wanted to like this book. I really did. It was one of those books I heard about by random chance and immediately s
...more
Oct 17, 2011
Jul 28, 2011
 
250
Nevermore (Maximum Ride, #8)
3.88
liked it
***FINAL RATING: 3.35 STARS***

CATCHALL
Was this book perfect? Not by a long shot. But did I absolutely love it? Yes. It had a ton of problems—don't g
...more
Aug 11, 2012
Apr 21, 2011
 
278
Beautiful Redemption (Caster Chronicles, #4)
3.93
really liked it
****FINAL RATING: 3.90 STARS****

CATCHALL
Wow. My first thought after finishing this was, what a stunning finale to the Caster Chronicles. I feel like
...more
Nov 2012
Apr 28, 2011
 
180
Bloodrose (Nightshade #3; Nightshade World #6)
4.06
liked it
***FINAL RATING: 2.80 STARS***

CATCHALL
I really wanted to love this book. It hurts me that I couldn't love this book. I tried very hard, I really did
...more
Jan 08, 2012
Jan 26, 2011
 
113
Illusions (Wings, #3)
4.11
it was amazing
UPDATE:

*****WARNING: THIS REVIEW CONTAINS MINOR SPOILERS*****

I read it! And, honestly, while I'd normally rate it probably a three or a four, I'm gi
...more
May 04, 2011
Jul 18, 2010
 
214
Underworld (Abandon, #2)
3.88
really liked it
****FINAL RATING: 4.20 STARS****

CATCHALL
If I really liked Abandon, I beyond adored Underworld. It was so much better than its predecessor in every w
...more
May 13, 2012
May 12, 2011
 
337
Dance of the Red Death (Masque of the Red Death, #2)
3.65
it was ok
Biggest disappointment I've had in a long time, so much so that I scanned more than read the last 20%. Absolutely worse than book one and the destroye ...more
May 13, 2013
May 17, 2012
 
144
Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac
3.69
it was ok
FINAL RATING: 1.5 STARS

Where to begin?

First off, I suppose I should say that I wanted to read this book the moment I laid eyes on it in the bookstore.
...more
Aug 20, 2011
Aug 05, 2011
 
307
Boundless (Unearthly, #3)
4.14
liked it
While I did love this, I can't bring myself to give it more than three stars. I did love it, but I was also a bit disappointed as compared to Hallowed ...more
Jan 19, 2013
Nov 15, 2011
 
193
Romeo Redeemed (Juliet Immortal, #2)
3.71
liked it
***FINAL RATING: 2.55 STARS***

CATCHALL
Pretty much everyone knows that I absolutely hated Juliet Immortal. Absolutely hated it. I did not like it in
...more
Jul 05, 2012
Oct 20, 2011
 
251
Endlessly (Paranormalcy, #3)
3.99
liked it
***FINAL RATING: 2.70 STARS***

CATCHALL
Where do I begin? I loved the Paranormalcy series, but in my opinion it had some pretty serious flaws that I f
...more
Aug 12, 2012
Jun 02, 2011
 
321
If I Should Die (Revenants, #3)
4.21
did not like it
*FINAL RATING: 1.15 STARS*

CATCHALL
Yeah, honestly, I don't even know what I wanted to read this book so badly. The first book was okay, the second bo
...more
Mar 18, 2013
Jun 26, 2012
 
96
Nevermore (Nevermore, #1)
3.87
it was amazing
Oh my God.

This was the best book I have ever read in my entire life. At least, way, way up there.

I'm speechless. It was amazing.

It's better than so ma
...more
Apr 08, 2011
Oct 06, 2010
 
331
Goddess (Starcrossed, #3)
4.24
really liked it
*****FINAL RATING: 4.75 STARS*****

CATCHALL
Goddess was a stunning and beautiful conclusion to the Star-crossed series. With plenty of romance and act
...more
Apr 08, 2013
Jun 19, 2011
 
213
City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments, #5)
4.30
did not like it
Oh, my! So intriguing! I love the gorgeous writing and it seems so wonderfully intense!

Merged review:

*FINAL RATING: 1.40 STARS*

CATCHALL
Oh, man, this
...more
May 12, 2012
Apr 20, 2011
 
255
Enshadowed (Nevermore, #2)
3.96
really liked it
*****FINAL RATING: 4.30 STARS*****

CATCHALL
I loved Nevermore. Most of you probably know that. I though it was a seriously awesome book with one of th
...more
Aug 26, 2012
Oct 06, 2010
 
360
Snakeroot (Nightshade Legacy #1; Nightshade World #7)
3.94
really liked it
****FINAL RATING: 4.00 STARS****

CATCHALL
After Bloodrose, I was hesitant to read this book, but I found it better than I could have ever hoped for. I
...more
May 03, 2015
Feb 13, 2013
 
192
The Fault in Our Stars
4.25
it was amazing
*****FINAL RATING: 5.05 STARS*****

CATCHALL
I am perfectly aware that this is not actually a valid rating. I am totally supposed to rate books on a 0-
...more
Feb 23, 2012
Jan 18, 2012
 
90
Crossing
3.40
it was amazing
Oh my God.

I couldn't breathe for about two hours after reading this book.

Why, you ask? I was sobbing.

It was so, so, so depressing! I'm not going to li
...more
May 19, 2011
Nov 16, 2010
 
165
The Merchant's Daughter (Hagenheim, #2)
3.99
really liked it
*****FINAL RATING: 4.50 STARS*****

CATCHALL
This was my first read from this author but it certainly will not be my last. The beautiful love story is
...more
Nov 09, 2011
Nov 06, 2011
 
284
The Gathering Darkness
3.82
it was amazing
*****FINAL RATING: 4.60 STARS*****

CATCHALL
I received this as an ARC a little while ago, and it may have sat in my TBR stack indefinitely if not for
...more
Nov 09, 2012
Nov 08, 2012
 
269
Touch of Death (Touch of Death, #1)
3.64
it was amazing
*****FINAL RATING: 4.70 STARS*****

CATCHALL
I absolutely adored Touch of Death. A hot paranormal romance with memorable characters and a truly unique
...more
Oct 11, 2012
Feb 28, 2012
 
227
Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)
4.23
it was amazing
*****FINAL RATING: 4.65 STARS*****

CATCHALL
I completely fell in love with this book. Undoubtedly one of the best books I've ever read! Still, it had
...more
Jun 09, 2012
Apr 26, 2012
 
261
Princess of the Silver Woods ( The Princesses of Westfalin Trilogy , #3)
4.05
it was amazing
*****FINAL RATING: 4.65 STARS*****

CATCHALL
I love, love, love Jessica Day George. Her entire Princess trilogy has been fantastic, and this book was n
...more
Sep 19, 2012
Oct 13, 2011
 
231
Sweet Evil (Sweet, #1)
4.12
liked it
***FINAL RATING: 2.95 STARS***

CATCHALL
Sweet Evil was cute, sexy and a whole lot of fun. I went into it not really sure what to expect, and I am happ
...more
Jun 30, 2012
Mar 01, 2012
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'i-own' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13