cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Tyrant's Daughter
3.70
really liked it
I don't usually choose Young Adult books, but since Random House offered me a review copy via Net Galley, I decided to read it. The first half of the ...more
Mar 05, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
 
Lydia's Party
2.92
really liked it
I enjoyed getting to know Lydia and her friends, and saw myself in some of them.
Dec 08, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
 
The Hangman's Replacement: Sprout of Disruption
3.69
liked it
Although The Hangman's Replacement was far, far from my usual genres, I fell under its spell. The key for me was that it started out with its feet fir ...more
Sep 21, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
 
The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul
3.63
liked it
3.5 stars!
Jun 10, 2019
Nov 04, 2018
 
The Woman in the Window
3.94
really liked it
None
Apr 04, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
 
Ahab's Wife, or The Star-Gazer
4.03
None
not set
Jan 10, 2014
 
The Memoirs of Cleopatra
4.16
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 09, 2013
 
The Collected Stories of Eudora Welty
4.23
None
not set
Oct 07, 2019
 
The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down: A Hmong Child, Her American Doctors, and the Collision of Two Cultures
4.17
liked it
None
not set
Dec 14, 2013
 
The Ministry of Special Cases
3.67
None
not set
Apr 28, 2016
 
8 Minute Meditation
3.84
it was amazing
None
not set
Dec 26, 2013
 
Alas, Babylon
4.08
really liked it
None
Sep 11, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
 
The Firm
4.02
really liked it
None
not set
Mar 14, 2016
 
A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius
3.69
None
not set
Apr 22, 2016
 
Rebecca
4.23
None
not set
Oct 01, 2015
 
The Liberated Bride
3.78
None
not set
Mar 24, 2016
 
Comfort Me with Apples: More Adventures at the Table
4.04
really liked it
None
not set
Jul 09, 2013
 
The Secret Servant (Gabriel Allon, #7)
4.28
liked it
None
Jan 28, 2014
Dec 21, 2013
 
American Short Story Masterpieces: A Rich Selection of Recent Fiction from America's Best Modern Writers
4.06
None
not set
Apr 05, 2016
 
Gideon's Spies: The Secret History of the Mossad (Updated)
3.93
None
not set
Mar 01, 2015
 
A Cook's Tour: Global Adventures in Extreme Cuisines
4.03
None
not set
Jan 03, 2017
 
Marjorie Morningstar
3.98
it was amazing
None
Jun 25, 2019
May 17, 2019
 
Joheved (Rashi’s Daughters #1)
3.97
really liked it
None
not set
Mar 29, 2013
 
Alice Waters and Chez Panisse: The Romantic, Impractical, Often Eccentric, Ultimately Brilliant Making of a Food Revolution
3.87
None
not set
Apr 02, 2014
 
Trustee from the Toolroom
4.24
None
not set
Jan 20, 2014
 
The Secrets of Jin-shei (Jin-Shei, #1)
3.89
None
not set
Dec 28, 2015
 
On Mystic Lake
3.92
liked it
None
not set
Mar 29, 2013
 
The Secret History
4.09
it was amazing
None
Dec 03, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
 
The Great Gatsby
3.92
None
not set
Mar 16, 2017
 
The End of the Affair
3.92
None
not set
Sep 22, 2016
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 21 22