cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Rebecca
4.21
it was amazing
HERE IS MY HEART...


REBECCA is my favorite book of all time -- bar none.

The opening line is famous, but I didn’t know that the first time I read it (I
...more
not set
May 29, 2008
 
Lying About Hitler: History, Holocaust, and the David Irving Trial
4.18
it was amazing


"Holocaust deniers" ("Holocaust revisionists") are people who either deny that the Holocaust ever happened, or try to minimize the extent and horror o
...more
not set
Jan 29, 2014
 
Personal Injuries
3.85
it was amazing

I know Robbie Feaver.

Maybe you do, too — if you’re lucky.

In my opinion, Robbie is among the most brilliantly — and lovingly — created characters in fi
...more
not set
Jul 26, 2009
 
The Piano Man
3.54
it was amazing


THE PIANO MAN.....this one, you pick it up, you won't put it down until you finish. It's that good. At first, the premise didn't seem promising to me:
...more
not set
May 24, 2008
 
Tomorrow They Will Kiss: A Novel
3.67
it was amazing
EDUARDO SANTIAGO, in my opinion, eventually will win the Pulitzer Prize for distinguished fiction by an American author, and he may be the next writer ...more
not set
May 27, 2008
 
Night (The Night Trilogy #1)
4.30
it was amazing


The risk inherent in writing about the Holocaust is that today's readers have a hard time believing it. Those of us who did not experience the horrors
...more
not set
Apr 19, 2014
 
A Woman of Independent Means
3.95
it was amazing

A WOMAN OF INDEPENDENT MEANS is composed entirely of letters Elizabeth Steed Garner wrote to her family and friends. Replies to the letters, left to y
...more
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
 
The Tall Tale of Tommy Twice
3.88
it was amazing



I see THE TALL TALE OF TOMMY TWICE as a hilarious, delightfully engaging story about the creation of an artist. In this case, a bizarre, peripatetic u
...more
not set
Jan 25, 2014
 
Midnight Rumba: Novel
4.47
it was amazing


If you can think of anything more graceful, more passionate than that wild, exotic dance called the rumba—tell me, quickly, what it is. That Eduardo S
...more
not set
Jan 25, 2014
 
The Discontinuity of Small Things
3.84
it was amazing


THE DISCONTINUITY OF SMALL THINGS is a deeply moving and beautifully written novel, one of the best I've read in a long time.

A striking difference be
...more
not set
May 24, 2008
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'book-reviews' »
« previous 1