cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Hammer of the Gods: The Led Zeppelin Saga
3.83
liked it
Me a fanboy :)
Feb 24, 2011
Feb 09, 2011
 
Chariots of The Gods
3.48
did not like it
Wishful thinking/Speculation with no reasoning.

From the chapter : Feiry Chariots From The Heavens : "This book puts forward a hypothesis made up of ma
...more
Dec 12, 2010
Dec 08, 2010
 
Animal Farm
3.88
really liked it
The creatures outside looked from pig to man, and from man to pig, and from pig to man again; but already it was impossible to say which was which.
Apr 23, 2011
Apr 23, 2011
 
What Money Can't Buy: The Moral Limits of Markets
3.88
liked it
2.5

Enjoyed the first half of the book. Makes you think. Second half of the book feels like Freakonomics A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of
...more
Jan 03, 2013
May 28, 2012
 
Losing It (Losing It, #1)
3.76
mmm. read it on recommendation. Not sure if this was the book after I finished it. I don't really read these.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
 
Into the Wild
3.95
it was ok
I'd recommend the movie instead. Author's discourse on his solo climb of Devil's thumb in Alaska is just a page filler and an unnecessary distraction. ...more
Oct 29, 2011
Oct 17, 2011
 
The Planets
3.63
it was ok
Its a romantic/poetic account of the solar system. Disappointed - Had different expectations when I picked it up.
Jan 11, 2011
Jan 05, 2011
 
Mortality
4.12
really liked it
Deeply affected. (Felt the needle searching a vein)
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
 
Reach for the Stars: The Evolution of India's Rocket Programme
3.00
liked it
The subject of the book trumps its flaws : Redundant lines and lack of coherence in timeline.

A recommended read for anybody interested in Indian Space
...more
May 11, 2012
Apr 26, 2012
 
Letters of Note: An Eclectic Collection of Correspondence Deserving of a Wider Audience
4.36
really liked it

its better that this book is read in a tablet than a e-reader. Very interesting and an amusing read.
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 21 22