Dismiss
Note: some of our members have reported that not all read dates are showing on this page. While we work on making sure they correctly display on this page, you can still view your dates on your review or on the book page.

cover title author rating rating my rating read added Down arrow
 
Strange Contagion: Inside the Surprising Science of Infectious Behaviors and Viral Emotions and What They Tell Us About Ourselves
3.50
really liked it
not set
Jun 21, 2017
 
Cork Dork: A Wine-Fueled Adventure Among the Obsessive Sommeliers, Big Bottle Hunters, and Rogue Scientists Who Taught Me to Live for Taste
3.93
really liked it
Apr 06, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
 
Grunt: The Curious Science of Humans at War
3.94
really liked it
not set
Oct 21, 2016
 
Hidden Figures: The American Dream and the Untold Story of the Black Women Mathematicians Who Helped Win the Space Race
3.92
it was amazing
not set
Sep 15, 2016
 
Bedlam's Door: True Tales of Madness and Hope
4.16
liked it
not set
Sep 02, 2016
 
Indivisible by Two: Lives of Extraordinary Twins
3.63
really liked it
not set
Apr 14, 2016
 
Welcome to Mars: Making a Home on the Red Planet
4.06
it was amazing
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
 
The Age of Radiance: The Epic Rise and Dramatic Fall of the Atomic Era
3.87
really liked it
not set
Feb 13, 2014
 
New Stars for Old
4.00
really liked it
not set
Jan 26, 2014
 
Be Fruitful: The Essential Guide to Maximizing Fertility and Giving Birth to a Healthy Child
3.80
liked it
not set
Apr 24, 2013
 
Gulp: Adventures on the Alimentary Canal
3.92
really liked it
not set
Apr 04, 2013
 
Bonk: The Curious Coupling of Science and Sex
3.83
really liked it
Oct 08, 2016
Apr 04, 2013
 
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
4.04
it was amazing
not set
Nov 15, 2011
 
Harmony: A New Way of Looking at Our World
4.05
it was ok
not set
May 18, 2011
 
Methland: The Death and Life of an American Small Town
3.67
really liked it
not set
Feb 02, 2011
 
As Nature Made Him: The Boy Who Was Raised as a Girl
3.96
really liked it
May 08, 2011
Dec 23, 2010
 
Sex at Dawn: The Prehistoric Origins of Modern Sexuality
4.03
really liked it
Mar 2012
Aug 16, 2010
 
Packing for Mars: The Curious Science of Life in the Void
3.93
really liked it
not set
Aug 12, 2010
 
Myths About Suicide
3.92
really liked it
not set
May 03, 2010
 
The Department of Mad Scientists: How DARPA Is Remaking Our World, from the Internet to Artificial Limbs
3.51
really liked it
not set
Jan 04, 2010
 
Cheating Death: The Doctors and Medical Miracles that Are Saving Lives Against All Odds
3.81
did not like it
not set
Dec 09, 2009
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'science' »