bookshelves

all (10992)

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Thirteen Reasons Why
4.02
it was amazing
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

I don't often write introductions to my reviews. In fact, the last time I can remember doing so was with the wonder
...more
not set
May 12, 2008
 
The Colorado Kid (Hard Case Crime #13)
3.28
it was amazing
I picked up this book, not because I'm a Stephen King fan (although I am), but because it was part of the new Hard Case Crime division of Dorchester P ...more
not set
May 03, 2008
 
Fablehaven (Fablehaven, #1)
4.08
it was amazing
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

It's very rare, in this day and age of Harry Potter mania (and yes, I admit I'm a very devoted victim!) to find a f
...more
not set
May 04, 2008
 
Just Listen
4.06
it was amazing
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Up until now, THE TRUTH ABOUT FOREVER has always been my favorite Sarah Dessen book. Now that I've read JUST LISTEN
...more
not set
May 06, 2008
 
This Lullaby
4.03
it was amazing
Reviewed by Jocelyn Pearce for TeensReadToo.com

Sarah Dessen's THIS LULLABY is one of the best teen books I've ever read. It's the story of Remy, a gir
...more
not set
May 12, 2008
 
I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You (Gallagher Girls, #1)
3.82
it was amazing
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Welcome to The Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women, an all-girls school located just outside of Roseville
...more
not set
May 05, 2008
 
The Siren
3.78
it was amazing
Reviewed by Samantha Clanton, aka Harlequin Twilight for TeensReadToo.com

After reading this story, it is taking everything in me to not totally gush;
...more
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
The Lovely Bones
3.78
it was amazing
Reviewed by Cana Rensberger for TeensReadToo.com

THE LOVELY BONES will haunt you. This book tells the story of the most horrific thing a family could e
...more
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist
3.73
really liked it
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Before I start the story that is Nick and Norah, I decided we needed to get some misconceptions out of the way firs
...more
not set
May 10, 2008
 
Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West
3.52
really liked it
Reviewed by K. Osborn Sullivan for TeensReadToo.com

Have you ever read a popular book and wondered why it was so popular? That's exactly how I felt as
...more
not set
May 13, 2008
 
Keeping You a Secret
3.98
really liked it
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

The second book I've read by Julie Anne Peters, KEEPING YOU A SECRET is another sure-fire winner about the highs an
...more
not set
May 06, 2008
 
The Last Song
4.14
it was amazing
Reviewed by Jaglvr for TeensReadToo.com

Veronica "Ronnie" Miller won't be eighteen until the end of the summer, so she has to follow her mom's rules an
...more
Nov 29, 2009
Sep 21, 2009
 
Cut
3.76
it was amazing
Reviewed by Cana Rensberger for TeensReadToo.com

CUT is an amazing first novel by Patricia McCormick that offers a glimpse inside the mind of a 15-year
...more
not set
May 03, 2008
 
Shug
3.99
really liked it
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Annemarie Wilcox, known to her family as Shug, is twelve-years old, tall, flat-chested, and nowhere near the type o
...more
not set
May 11, 2008
 
It's Kind of a Funny Story
4.14
really liked it
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Ned Vizzini has a distinct advantage over other authors who write about teen depression, attempted suicide, and the
...more
not set
May 06, 2008
 
Rules
3.96
really liked it
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

You can always tell when you're reading a book that has a basis in truth. With RULES, author Cynthia Lord writes ab
...more
not set
May 11, 2008
 
Ready or Not (All-American Girl, #2)
3.40
really liked it
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Is this book controversial? You bet! Is it funny! No doubt about it. Is it appropriate reading material for all age
...more
not set
May 11, 2008
 
Give a Boy a Gun
3.84
it was amazing
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Every person in the world should read this book. That being said, I'll admit right off that I hate guns. Absolutely
...more
not set
May 05, 2008
 
The Golem's Eye (Bartimaeus, #2)
4.09
really liked it
Reviewed by K. Osborn Sullivan for TeensReadToo.com

He's rude. He's surly. He won't hesitate to tell you when your haircut looks stupid. And in over 50
...more
not set
May 05, 2008
 
The Final Warning (Maximum Ride, #4)
3.86
it was ok
My problem with the story wasn't so much that James Patterson used it as a soapbox for global warming -- after all, it's his book, and he can do what ...more
May 18, 2008
May 07, 2008
 
The Thirteenth Tale
3.95
it was amazing
Reviewed by K. Osborn Sullivan for TeensReadToo.com

This is a fascinating and rich Gothic mystery about a young Englishwoman who is hired to write the
...more
not set
May 12, 2008
 
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas
4.10
Reviewed by Sally Kruger, aka "Readingjunky" for TeensReadToo.com

What an incredible story! John Boyne has created innocent, naïve Bruno and given him
...more
not set
May 03, 2008
 
Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy, #1)
4.14
really liked it
Reviewed by JodiG. for TeensReadToo.com

Rose and Lissa are best friends who share an unimaginable bond, even by vampire standards. Now, after time spen
...more
not set
May 12, 2008
 
Wings (Wings, #1)
3.75
it was amazing
Reviewed by Marta Morrison for TeensReadToo.com

What happens when you find out that you are different. Not just a little different but really DIFFERENT
...more
not set
Feb 24, 2009
 
Elsewhere
3.91
it was amazing
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Stories about the Afterlife have always appealed to me. There are thousands upon thousands of interpretations out t
...more
not set
May 04, 2008
 
Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #1)
3.96
really liked it
Reviewed by Sally Kruger, aka "Readingjunky" for TeensReadToo.com

If you work with middle grade kids, be sure to check out DIARY OF A WIMPY KID.

Greg H
...more
not set
May 04, 2008
 
11 Birthdays (Willow Falls, #1)
4.18
it was amazing
Reviewed by Allison Fraclose for TeensReadToo.com

On the day that Amanda Ellerby and Leo Fitzpatrick were born, a mysterious woman with a birthmark sha
...more
not set
Jan 19, 2009
 
Small Steps (Holes, #2)
3.69
it was amazing
Reviewed by Christian C. for TeensReadToo.com

Remember Armpit, from HOLES? It's been two years since he was released from Camp Green Lake Juvenile Corr
...more
not set
May 11, 2008
 
Life As We Knew It (Last Survivors, #1)
3.89
it was amazing
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

If you're looking for one of the best books of 2006, then look no further than Susan Beth Pfeffer's LIFE AS WE KNEW
...more
not set
May 06, 2008
 
Farewell to Manzanar: A True Story of Japanese American Experience During and After the World War II Internment
3.53
liked it
Reviewed by Taylor Rector for TeensReadToo.com

FAREWELL TO MANZANAR is the chilling autobiography of a Japanese-American girl who survived the intermen
...more
not set
May 04, 2008
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 366 367