cover title author rating rating my rating review Up arrow read added
 
Daughter of a King
4.47
None
not set
Jan 07, 2012
 
Where the Sidewalk Ends
4.29
it was amazing
None
not set
Mar 27, 2008
 
The Two Towers (The Lord of the Rings, #2)
4.42
it was amazing
None
not set
Jan 08, 2009
 
The Giving Tree
4.38
it was amazing
None
not set
Mar 27, 2008
 
Book of a Thousand Days
3.96
really liked it
None
Jan 2008
Mar 27, 2008
 
The Return of the King (The Lord of the Rings, #3)
4.51
it was amazing
None
not set
Jan 08, 2009
 
The Book of Mormon: Another Testament of Jesus Christ
4.37
it was amazing
None
not set
Mar 27, 2008
 
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
3.81
it was amazing
None
not set
Mar 27, 2008
 
American Sign Language Green Books, A Student Text Units 10-18
3.86
None
not set
Nov 27, 2011
 
American Sign Language Green Books, A Student Text Units 19-27
3.91
None
not set
Nov 27, 2011
 
The Doctrine and Covenants of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints
4.54
it was amazing
None
not set
Mar 25, 2009
 
Travels with Charley: In Search of America
4.07
it was ok
None
not set
Mar 28, 2008
 
Uncle Tom's Cabin
3.84
None
not set
Jan 14, 2009
 
The Screwtape Letters
4.21
it was amazing
None
not set
Mar 28, 2008
 
The Client
3.98
None
not set
Jan 14, 2009
 
Blue Jacket: War Chief of the Shawnees
4.11
liked it
None
not set
Mar 28, 2008
 
The Jungle
3.72
None
not set
Jan 14, 2009
 
The Essential Calvin and Hobbes: A Calvin and Hobbes Treasury
4.63
really liked it
Bill Watterson is genius.
not set
not set
not set
May 16, 2010
 
Diary of a Spider
4.25
really liked it
A great series: cute and clever. My kids love them.
not set
Feb 09, 2010
Feb 08, 2010
 
Diary of a Fly
4.20
really liked it
A great series: cute and clever. My kids love them.
not set
not set
Feb 09, 2010
Feb 08, 2010
 
The Religions Book
4.06
Reading this a few pages at a time once a week as a family. It's really good. So far I would highly recommend it.
not set
Oct 31, 2015
 
Emily Windsnap And The Castle In The Mist (Unabridged)
4.01
it was ok
Not as charming as the first 2 in the series. Highly predictable and not nearly as exciting. Kessler can do better than this.
Aug 11, 2010
Aug 10, 2010
 
Death of a Salesman
3.49
really liked it
Genius Arther Miller, what more needs be said?

I do own a hardback, autographed copy of this book, and that's pretty cool.
Jan 1996
Apr 11, 2008
 
Skippyjon Jones
4.25
liked it
Very fun! The author must have little boys.

Update: Once a month I read picture books to a 2nd grade class. This one made the cut.
not set
Jan 03, 2011
Jan 03, 2011
 
American Sign Language Green Books, A Student Text Units 1-9
3.90
This was my text for Intermediate ASL 1, but we didn't use it a ton. I'm taking it off my currently-reading list, but I can't mark it as read.
not set
Nov 27, 2011
 
If Life Were Easy, It Wouldn't Be Hard: And Other Reassuring Truths
4.33
really liked it
This is my favorite Sheri Dew book. It's fun, short, and uplifting.

Skip No Doubt About It and read this instead. It'll take you a quarter of the time,
...more
Jul 11, 2006
Apr 11, 2008
 
How I Became a Pirate
4.07
liked it
Cute. Fun illustrations, and the writing is pretty good, too. (Not all children's books have both.) My boys love it.

*Update: Once a month I read pictu
...more
not set
Jan 03, 2011
Jan 03, 2011
 
The Red Pony
3.43
did not like it
I love Steinbeck, but I hate The Red Pony.

If you love this book, then I don't trust your taste or judgment.

Bottom Line: Move on to a better Steinbeck
...more
Jan 1997
Mar 28, 2008
 
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
4.30
really liked it
Absolutely classic. ... I have a hard time understanding why someone wouldn't like Sherlock Holmes. Fascinating read. Fantastic stories.

This is a boo
...more
not set
not set
not set
Jan 1995
Dec 09, 2008
 
Predictably Irrational: The Hidden Forces That Shape Our Decisions
4.10
really liked it
Fun, easy read that challenges the status quo and gives plenty of reasons why we do the silly things we do. I would read each chapter pretty quickly a ...more
May 22, 2013
Feb 15, 2013
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'own-currently' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7