Dalai Lama XIV

“Compassion is a mind that focuses on the sentient beings that are miserable and wishes them to be free from suffering. Compassion can be of three types, depending on the aspect of wisdom that accompanies it. These three are: compassion focused on sentient beings, compassion focused on phenomena, and compassion focused on the unapprehendable.”

Dalai Lama XIV, Stages of Meditation
Read more quotes from Dalai Lama XIV

Share this quote:
Twitter icon

Friends Who Liked This Quote

To see what your friends thought of this quote, please sign up!

All Members Who Liked This Quote

None yet!

This Quote Is From

Stages of Meditation Stages of Meditation by Dalai Lama XIV
779 ratings, average rating, 32 reviews
Open Preview

Browse By Tag